We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coralli Spa Resort(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$504
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anais Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$99
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andreotis(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
1,234
134
48
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
134
48
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall restaurantdine around optionfishbone restaurantturn down serviceisland baramerican grillfish restaurantsea viewjunior suiteon arrivalgreat ideaswim up suitehalf boardallocated sunbedsnext yearsister hotel next doorrainfall shower
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This year I revisited, for the third time, the Sunrise Pearl Hotel. The fact we have been back 3 times is saying something as we have enjoyed our stay more and more each time.

The location is perfect as u are in the middle of Protaras,full of restaurants and shops, and you are only a bus away from Ayia Napa,(if you are a party animal ;).

All rooms and facilities are superb within the hotel, although entertainment during the day takes place in the Sunrise Beach next-door, which is only a one minute walk away. If you are looking for mini discos and kids clubs, the Sunrise Beach is better for you.

The subbed are allocated on arrival and for the duration of your stay. There are waitresses by the pool, so you don't even have to leave your sun bed !!

Breakfast is great with a wide range of options.You can either then have the BB choice or the HB dine around both of which are amazing depending on your families preference.

Special thanks to: Angelo, Anastasia and George Begiazis at the bar ( they all know how to mix a great cocktail ;). Christitodulos and Dimos at breakfast serving a smile everyday. Finally George,the manager of the restaurants in the hotel, giving a warm welcome every morning and the Pearl wouldn't be the same without him.

Room Tip: Every room is great and none overlook the main strip, therefore no rooms are noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HollyEvansOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We chose this hotel after seeing the excellent location on the beach and reading the reviews on here and it certainly does not disappoint,
The staff are all fantastic, friendly and helpful with that 'extra' service that just adds to your holiday.
The hotel is kept fantastically clean. We loved the way we could reserve our sunbeds for the holiday where we wanted to be, by the adult pool. The dine around food allowed you to go out to eat with Lemongrass being our favourite but the food in the hotel was first class too.
If you want peace and quiet then you could stay around the hotel and relax and the busy strip seems miles away but if you want a change of scene everything is in walking distance.
I would recommend a sea view room as the views are breathtaking.
This hotel gets it just right and really is a first class hotel - we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

It was very nice and relaxing holiday. Friendly reception but room position can be better. Also aircon didn't work properly and had a bad smell although maintenance tried to sort out.
Will go to protaras again for its beach and crystal clear water but more likely stay at sunrise Pearl when the weather is a bit cooler than in July.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank alyonatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Travelled with our friends who have stayed at The Pearl previously and couldn't praise it highly enough. Having stayed for 11 nights can see why they rate it so highly. All rooms and facilities to a very high and consistent standard but what sets The Pearl apart from other hotels are the great staff they have. Nothing is too much trouble and they all go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your holiday and feel welcome. Would particularly highlight the bar service at the pool and inside the hotel. Head Barman Angelo is a real asset to the hotel, so friendly and engaging. He took the time to introduce my wife to a new cocktail she loved. Make sure to ask for a Hugo! George at the inside bar and Alexandra serving drinks round the pool both went that extra mile to ensure we were looked after. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and already thinking about returning in 2018.

Room Tip: All rooms are to a high standard but sea view are best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

For a third summer in a row we have had a truly wonderful stay at the Sunrise Pearl! The hotel continues to maintain the same high standard of accommodation, food & service. The warm welcome you receive when you arrive & the continued helpful & friendly service you receive from all the team here at the Pearl are what set this hotel aside from all others in Protaras. The setting is stunning, the pools & grounds immaculate & the rooms are decorated & cleaned to an exceptionally high standard. Would definitely recommend to any couple or family looking for a 5* break on the wonderful island of Cyprus. We cannot wait to return next year! The service you receive here is hard to replicate anywhere & we have stayed at some other wonderful 5*resorts. The whole team are great but stand outs for us are - George - what a fantastic manager he is. The ultimate professional who makes you feel so welcome & runs an amazing team in the restaurant & Mistral pool restaurant. The Pearl wouldn't be the same without him!!! Angelo who runs the bars is also amazing - friendly & professional at all times - a pleasure to see every day & evening! Other shout outs to the guys that run the pool & ensure allocated sun beds at all times; Alexandra & Mirella at the pool side; George at the pool bar & main bar, Maria at Marcello's, Dimos main restaurant & Christodolous the chef. The team here are all 5*.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews