We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic times five,not just good and friendly service but great food and we had a great room with a fantastic view, got to be one of the best holiday I have had in many year.
My wife and I loved every minute there.
Getting your own sunbeds was a great idea, more hotels could learn from this. Well-done all at sunrise peal and thanks.
Ps don't use the atm cash machine they are everywhere , use the banks,I took out £200 and it cost me £20

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

This year I revisited, for the third time, the Sunrise Pearl Hotel. The fact we have been back 3 times is saying something as we have enjoyed our stay more and more each time.

The location is perfect as u are in the middle of Protaras,full of restaurants and shops, and you are only a bus away from Ayia Napa,(if you are a party animal ;).

All rooms and facilities are superb within the hotel, although entertainment during the day takes place in the Sunrise Beach next-door, which is only a one minute walk away. If you are looking for mini discos and kids clubs, the Sunrise Beach is better for you.

The subbed are allocated on arrival and for the duration of your stay. There are waitresses by the pool, so you don't even have to leave your sun bed !!

Breakfast is great with a wide range of options.You can either then have the BB choice or the HB dine around both of which are amazing depending on your families preference.

Special thanks to: Angelo, Anastasia and George Begiazis at the bar ( they all know how to mix a great cocktail ;). Christitodulos and Dimos at breakfast serving a smile everyday. Finally George,the manager of the restaurants in the hotel, giving a warm welcome every morning and the Pearl wouldn't be the same without him.

Room Tip: Every room is great and none overlook the main strip, therefore no rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HollyEvansOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We chose this hotel after seeing the excellent location on the beach and reading the reviews on here and it certainly does not disappoint,
The staff are all fantastic, friendly and helpful with that 'extra' service that just adds to your holiday.
The hotel is kept fantastically clean. We loved the way we could reserve our sunbeds for the holiday where we wanted to be, by the adult pool. The dine around food allowed you to go out to eat with Lemongrass being our favourite but the food in the hotel was first class too.
If you want peace and quiet then you could stay around the hotel and relax and the busy strip seems miles away but if you want a change of scene everything is in walking distance.
I would recommend a sea view room as the views are breathtaking.
This hotel gets it just right and really is a first class hotel - we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

It was very nice and relaxing holiday. Friendly reception but room position can be better. Also aircon didn't work properly and had a bad smell although maintenance tried to sort out.
Will go to protaras again for its beach and crystal clear water but more likely stay at sunrise Pearl when the weather is a bit cooler than in July.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank alyonatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Travelled with our friends who have stayed at The Pearl previously and couldn't praise it highly enough. Having stayed for 11 nights can see why they rate it so highly. All rooms and facilities to a very high and consistent standard but what sets The Pearl apart from other hotels are the great staff they have. Nothing is too much trouble and they all go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your holiday and feel welcome. Would particularly highlight the bar service at the pool and inside the hotel. Head Barman Angelo is a real asset to the hotel, so friendly and engaging. He took the time to introduce my wife to a new cocktail she loved. Make sure to ask for a Hugo! George at the inside bar and Alexandra serving drinks round the pool both went that extra mile to ensure we were looked after. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and already thinking about returning in 2018.

Room Tip: All rooms are to a high standard but sea view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 km away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,021 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
562 reviews
0.6 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
3.7 km away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,134 reviews
1.8 km away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#17 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa

Address: | P.O. Box 33043, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Price Range: $318 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing