We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
308
194
68
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
194
68
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bikini bar room number half board veranda restaurant sea view lovely hotel few niggles next year euro deposit evening meal plenty of choice superior room just returned from this hotel late check large balcony building work rooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This is our third time at this hotel. The entrance says it all . It so clean and inviting with the white decor throughout. From the reception to the bar staff you are made to feel welcome by all. Unfortunately the standard of food does not live up to rest of the hotel.
Great idea using tags on the umbrellas should be used by more hotels.

Room tip: Go for the upper rooms as they have been added over the last couple of years. Level three has larger balconies.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank mennace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Ideally placed hotel on the seafront. Very nice hotel, friendly staff and good, decent size rooms.The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Also the girls who staffed the pool bar.Didn't stay for the evening entertainment so can't comment. The food was fine - nothing spectacular but well presented and plentiful. The only negative about the hotel was the charges for Wi-fi - and having paid for an hour found that it only worked in the hotel reception and not on all devices. Would definitely visit again.

Room tip: All sea views front or corner
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank 777Misue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Hotel clean and tidy
charge for internet
charge for fridge(its in the room turned on but locked)
charge for the safe
charge for showers if you haven’t got a late room booked on day of departure
Reception staff ok but not that helpful not sure they’ve heard of customer service
Food ok if you are a fussy eater your going to struggle !!!
Restaurant and bar staff AMAZING
Friendliest and efficient cleaning staff i’ve ever met
Great views and literally a stones throw to the beach

Room tip: i believe all rooms are sea views
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank ljquarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

this is by far the worst hotel i have ever stayed in! when we arrived at 3.30am the guy on reception took our passports, handed our room key over and said "room 318" that was it, he then tried to walk away. we had to ask how to get to the room!! got to the room and had 2 single beds even though i had booked a double. tried to open the fridge to put our drinks in and IT WAS LOCKED!! had to trek to reception to pay 20 euros (non returnable) to hire an EMPTY fridge for the week. PLUS 5 Euros for the KEY to open it. Also had to pay 14 Euros for the rent of the safe (non returnable). there was a ridiculous chair in the room that the silver cover was half peeled off.then i read the welcome letter and would you know, you have to PAY 25 Euros to use their wi-fi for the week. also have to pay 5 Euro deposit for pool beds but we didn't bother.

The buffet choice and food was absolutely ABYSMAL!! if you walk off the beach you get a full menu to choose from but if your a paying guest you only get the VERY SMALL choice from the buffet. it really wasn't a buffet it was just one choice of dinner laid out in trays. we had to grab someone to ask for cutlery to eat our dinner.
Once we had ate our first course a man came to clear the table and told us to take our dirty cutlery off the plate and keep it for our main course!!! NEVER IN MY LIFE HAVE I NOT BEEN GIVEN CLEAN CUTLERY FOR THE NEXT COURSE!!

Staff are rude, ignorant and just plain awful.

i asked if there was any late checkout rooms and was told No but said we could go down to the spa for a shower on checkout day. 5 Euros EACH FOR A SHOWER!!!!!!!!

everything in this hotel was money money money! they treat people walking off the beach better than the guests who have spent thousands to go there to stay.

this is the 3rd time we have been to Cyprus and previously stayed in the Sunrise Beach Hotel, which is like the Ritz compared to this place.

We will NEVER stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Travel19909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Decided to return after last year and if anything the hotel gets better.
One improvement was that the all inclusive now lasts until your actual departure and not until checkout time of midday.
Our room (112) was perfect with a good view and excellent air conditioning.
The on the beach setting is great but not too far from the strip.
Good variety of food in the main restaurants - we did not try the a la cart restaurants.
Sunbed allocation works well although we did have somebody on our beds one day but we got the impression these were not guests staying at the hotel.
Do not normally mention individual staff as they were all good but Marieanna and Anna at the pool bar were outstanding.
Highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffandSandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews