We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed a week in June for a wedding - nice hotel, good food and service. Really odd that there is only 1 toilet in the whole hotel which is a pain. Superior rooms quite small. We witnessed quite a few people from other hotels buying a one day wrist band for all inclusive but then turning up for the next few days after - the hotel should address this simply by using different colour bands.

Overall would say this is a nice hotel and good value although abit isolated.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tobygeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

worth it . I command price/quality ok. In spring time, a lot of old man/woman as hotel clients. Excelent green space. Hotel is old, but clean. Night table ,verry old, and needs repairs. Child bed staked, made in the 40”s, painted white, and not confortable at all

Stayed: April 2017
Thank vasilovschi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I stayed at the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel (on my first solo holiday) from the 8th July 2017 for a week on an all inclusive basis with Jet 2 Holidays. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the staff were all friendly and very efficient. I have given 4 stars only due to the lack of entertainment, if the entertainment was better I would have rated this hotel as 5 stars.

Positive points:
Staff - very friendly
Pool / garden area - loads of sun beds!
Direct access via steps to beach
Well maintained and clean hotel
Bar service and cocktail choice in particular was good

Negative points:
* Entertainment - was almost non existent. In the evenings the entertainment consisted of a amiture kids disco (under a standard flood light, by the pool bar - no specific dance floor area and no disco lights / DJ) followed by a show (some of the shows were good, and some where very very poor) also the entertainment ended by 11pm (too early)
* On departure their was no clear instructions in regards to facilities on offer i.e. we could use the gym changing rooms to shower / change (a fellow guest told me I could use the gym changing room - prior to this I did not no the gym had changing rooms)
* This hotel appears to be extremely popular with russians / eastern europeans, as I only came across 5 english couples maximum at the hotel (this however is NOT the hotel or Jet 2's fault).
* As a solo traveller I felt the most awkward when it came to the evening meals. As during breakfast and lunch you could walk straight in and choose your own table. However during the evening meal you were shown by a member of staff to a table, as such you had to tell the staff and fellow guests in the queue (how many was in your party?) on arrival - every time I said 1 person I felt slightly embarrassed.
* Transfer time from the airport is very long on Jet 2 shuttle transfers (not the hotel's fault)

Would I recommend this hotel: Yes
Would I go back to this hotel: Yes - but maybe with more books / videos so I could have my own entertainment lol

* If you want to visit Aya Napa I would recommend getting a hotel nearer to Aya Napa as Crystal Springs is approx 40mins away from Napa on the local bus (or 20mins approximately by taxi at a cost of 25 euros) - the local buses offer a fantastic service though, and the buses operate a regular and at a cheap price

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzin_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Was staying in the hotel for few days. Just perfect!
From the entrance you feel very welcomed at this place - thank you to Reception staff. Rooms are clean, comfortable and nice decorated.
Restaurant with reach variety of food - very tasty - thanks to chef.
All staff are very friendly and helpful.
Beach - beautiful, pool, Jacuzzi - clean.
Highly recommended to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkhalitova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really clean. The staff are fantastic. Curteous polite and helpful. The food is really good and tasty. The only thing that is a minus is it could probably benefit from another pool. It is about 1 mile to the town center. 30 mins walk or 5 mins in a taxi that costs approximately 12 euros. Good place for families and couples alike.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BazandDawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
4.1 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,780 reviews
0.9 km away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,200 reviews
7.3 km away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#12 of 65 in Protaras
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
3.7 km away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,021 reviews
3.9 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Beach Hotel

Address: Vrysoudion Street | P.O. Box 33246, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#4 Family Hotel in Protaras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $159 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crystal Springs Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Welcome as warm as the sun's rays... The four-star, award-winning Crystal Springs Beach Hotel sits within its own tropical gardens that give way to an exclusive sandy beach in one of the most beautiful areas of the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Its privileged location on the outskirts of the popular Protaras resort commands breathtaking views in a calm and relaxing environment. Stepping out of the hotel, the vast amenities and vibrant nightlife of Protaras are close by, making the hotel ideal for couples and families alike. The hotel was recently renovated in 2011 to include exclusive suites and modern public areas and has won numerous awards for excellence.... We invite you to experience this excellence first-hand and to relax in the stunning natural surroundings of the Crystal Springs Beach Hotel, where your Mediterranean holiday will leave you with memories that last a lifetime... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Springs Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing