We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alva Hotel Apartments
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Yes it is basic but we only used the rooms for sleeping in. Nice, spacious and free air con. Location is right outside the Protaras strip great location beach is not far away. Food on site was very good well breakfast and lunch was. A nice base from which to go explore. We would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank joe6rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write you review we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Went here in June half board,was told when we got there we must pay 72 euros for Air condition which was included in our booking with Monarch but they were adamant so paid it,got receipts and on our return sent receipts to Monarch who reimbursed us,food not very good in fact quite poor,no info on what the food was,would go back but would go self catering,not a bad hotel apart from the food

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We would like to clarify that air conditioning is not included with Monarch holidays (for this season) and as we explained, our contract clearly states this! We are pleased that Monarch reimbursed you for the air conditioning. It is a shame that you did not come and see me personally and give me some more information as to why you were dissatisfied with the food. I would like to take this opportunity to inform all guests that they are more than welcome to come and see me for any problems that may incur during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Alva hotel was amazing spotless and friendly staff and very family friendly.Maid service was great as well can't wait to get back next year booked already see yous august hope to get same room was great view 151 . Pool was great size and beds at pool were great to lye on . Nice family hotel x

Room Tip: Really all good view from all rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heatherforrest50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvia, Manager at Alva Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

What can we say we look forward to seeing you again next year!! Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from the Alva Apartments in paralimini Cyprus. We had a lovely Apartment looking out over the sea. The Apartment was one off the best we have stayed in very clean maid service 7 days out off 11 and very friendly staff. The only down fall for us was the Pool area didn't have enough sun loungers with parasols for the size off the Apartments as we are pool people and you had to be up at 6.30 if you wanted a bed with a parasol but hey hoe we just went to the beach didn't spoil our holiday. Fig Tree bay best beach in protarus. Lovely holiday would recommend these Apartments to anyone who likes self catering plenty restaurants and bars around to eat. Red Indian on the top road lovely food also if you want Fish and Chips also restaurant on the top road we didn't try it as only found it on our last night but will definitely go next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank junie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Alva Hotel Apartments for 14 nights. We had a SuperiorJunior Suite on the second floor overlooking the entrance. I can highly recommend the room, if I had to criticise anything it would be the fact that you had no clothes dryer in the room or on the balcony so we had to hang our towels and swimwear over the glass balcony or the table and chairs. This isn't really ideal considering it is supposed to be a better room. The noise at night is quite loud but to be fair you are close to the larger bars so it is only to be expected. All the staff in the hotel are really friendly and helpful can't praise them enough. We were self catering and had no problems finding nice places to eat. We would definitely return to these apartments if we holiday in Protaras again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.2 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,779 reviews
1.8 km away
Mandalena ApartHotel
Mandalena ApartHotel
#22 of 65 in Protaras
427 reviews
0.2 km away
smartline Lantiana Gardens
smartline Lantiana Gardens
#36 of 65 in Protaras
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
919 reviews
1.2 km away
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
Flokkas Hotel Apts.
#30 of 65 in Protaras
144 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alva Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alva Hotel Apartments

Address: | PO.Box 30040, Protaras, Paralimni 5340, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#26 Family Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $90 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alva Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alva Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alva Hotel Protaras
Alva Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing