We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Had a wonderful week with two kids and my parentes. Good food and happy staff!
But we were not impressed by the Taverna.we had to wait for 20minutes to get more to drink and they forgot to bring dessert. Notvvery good food...It was stairs to the sea! So you did not havet sand all over you!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from 13th June for two weeks 4 adults 3 children 7,6,1 , from the moment we got here we loved everything about this place, rooms were lovely very clean and spotless, free safe towels and air con was freezing :-) 5 min walk to the strip, 2 min walk into fig tree bay sea, pools at the hotel were good and a little splash pool for children under 2, the food was amazing best we've had in a all inclusive,Sylvia the women in the dining room was lovely and always welcoming and always had time for our family, nothing to much trouble for her, and the bar staff at the pool bars Paris, andreai and yanoula were something special they were a real credit to this hotel and I had the best cocktails (sex on the beach) off them, needed milk to be warmed up for my daughter every day it wasn't a problem from them at all thank you guys, the entertainment and kids club was brilliant for kids, different shows on every other night mini disco etc, the place is spotlessly clean, wifi worked better in reception other places struggled. Overall a fantastic holiday and We will be back 100% love aaron Kelly and the kids

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Aaronkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Travelling with the wife and two daughters, 7 and 12, August 2017

First impressions last, arrived at 10pm to be met by a lovely lady on reception who offered cake and sparkling wine, and then swiftly checked in and directed to our ground floor 1 bed apartment in block 400, didn't pay for a sea view but room 401 had a lovely view of the whole Protaras bay through the palm tress which was mightily impressive and unexpected.
The following two weeks were to die for, typical Cypriot weather, HOT, typical Cypriot hospitality, lovely!
The rooms were spotless and I could nick pick on some stuff but that would be churlish, we were more than comfortable for the entire two weeks. Big double bedroom, huge lounge with kitchen table and two single beds and a more than big enough bathroom.
Hotel complex and location were absolutely spot on, lovely rough coastline and amazing views of Fig Tree Bay.
Swimming pools are busy but again, its August, they are going to be, I do like the touch of the TUI mascots(Bamse and Co.) coming around just before 9 and taking away any unoccupied towels from the sunbeds, a comic touch to a serious issue at a lot of hotels, well done TUI.
Although the pools could get busy, you have the med around 30 steps away which is to die for, snorkelling is fantastic and would recommend a swim along the rocks into the little cove at the back of the complex for something different.
The Hotel staff first, amazing in the most part and always looking to go above and beyond. In particular a shout out to Sylvia in the restaurant who was fantastic and showed a real human touch when our 7yr old came down with an ear infection, made a fuss over her and asked us every meal how she was etc, its sometimes those small things that resound! Well done to all the staff at Family Life, your company should be proud!
The entertainment staff and TUI reps, WOW, the energy and enthusiasm and the sincere greetings and engagement were the best I have known, special shout out to Ryan and Mia who my youngest really took too.
Never in your face but always there and encouraging you take part in the activities without being overbearing!
Also a nice touch for this hotel is the cosmopolitan feel of it, plenty of people from Sweden, Norway, Finland to name but a few and the staff a mix of British and European as well, which really works well, even the double announcements have a quaint feel about them.(annoying for some I could imagine) Overall you get a really nice blend of people who were in the most part very open and friendly.
The food, the best I have ever had for AI, not to be faulted and there was something for everyone of the highest quality and the chefs would make anything that you fancied if you asked. The slow cooked beef was a particular delight and have not had better, ever!
An outstanding 2 weeks and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Protaras.

Room Tip: block 4 has Fig Treee Bay facing rooms, apartment 401 is a good one without paying for a seaview, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank olisop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel after a week in the sun with my Wife, Daughter (9) and Son (5) and had a fab time. Room was lovely and clean every day, fresh towels, fresh bedding most days and the pool towels from reception are a god send! Pools are good if not outstanding and the entertainment was excellent for the kids who could dip in and out of games etc as they choose. Reps are very friendly and always willing to help with whatever issues. Last but not least THE FOOD was absolutely outstanding! As many have mentioned previously it really is exceptional, I love my food and this is quite simply the best mass produced food I have ever tasted (especially Mexican night on Tuesday!!!!!). Staff in the Dionysos restaurant are brilliant and a special mention to the head chef and the maitre d who run the place like clockwork! All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and would certainly consider booking again even though we tend to go to new places this would be hard to resist!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We are a family of 4 just returned after 2 brilliant weeks. Il start with the hotel it was absolutely brilliant , very very clean, perfect location with stunning views and the rooms great for our needs with maid service daily with clean towels everyday.When we arrived at the hotel it was very easy check in and the lady on reception was lovely after a long journey.The food was lovely always and with 2 growing boys no complaints, restaurant staff all very friendly and accommodating too.
Now to the most important the entertainment staff , they were by far the best staff ever , Ryan was so fab he even made Aquafit fun, he also went above and beyond for us as a family especially with Jack who is a very enthusistic wannabe a rep when he grows up!
We had tears leaving the hotel from Jack as the staff had made us so welcome, and then I was in tears at the airport We played all the games as a family until Ben discovered the hang out another brilliant idea for our now 13 year old ! He made lots of friends . I cannot stress enough on how much we loved these people and they made us feel really special Anton thank you so much for your patience with Jack wanting to help all the time!! Ragnhild you coming to say goodbye just tipped me over the edge you are so lovely and very talented we love you, Mia and Maren you two are amazing thank you for letting Jack do the dance he keeps watching the video on his IPad you were amazing. Sandra you always took time however busy to come and see us, we loved you , I could keep thrilling about you guys for hours the shows were amazing but most of all you were all so kind to us and we can't thank you enough for making our holiday perfect , last but not least Kalypso pool bar staff thank you for everything especially making my ice coffee nice and weak just how I like it xxxx big big thanks again Jayne , Nigel , Ben and Jack xxx

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.9 km away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,017 reviews
0.4 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
2.7 km away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#15 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
4.5 km away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach

Address: Fig Tree Bay, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#9 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $168 - $1,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach Hotel in Protaras is situated on the south-eastern corner of Cyprus in Protaras, overlooking the famous Fig Tree bay known for its crystal clear Mediterranean waters. This 4 star hotel in Protaras is the ideal place for families, as well as for anyone seeking tranquility in a truly idyllic location. Family Life Nausicaa Beach is situated just 500 meters away from the bustling centre of Protaras where restaurants, bars and shops are situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI Family Life Nausicaa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Nausicaa Beach Hotel Protaras
Louis Nausicaa Beach Protaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing