We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$184
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coralli Spa Resort(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anais Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$99
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andreotis(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveller rating
893
435
311
123
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
435
311
123
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardnext yearmr tsokkosevening entertainmentindoor poolentertainment teamgreat holidaysea viewplenty of choicetwo weeksbuilding worksandy beachbit datedbar staffbeach barplenty of sunbedsvisited this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,104 - 1,109 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We checked in expecting a wonderful hotel as from the outside it looks beautiful. Then we saw what it really was like. The rooms are a good size, all overlooking a lovely atrium and with sea view. But the furnishings are so cheap, plywood doors and wardrobes so every sound is heard. Is this really what should be in a 5 star hotel?
We changed rooms after the first night as we were next to the lifts which make a terrible racket as the go up and down throughout the night. Other people who stayed in the same room location also insisted on room changes (that is rooms 124, 224, 324). The new room was further away from the lifts but no better furnished.
The hotel entertainment was bingo and if you didn't join in you could still hear this at full volume in your room as it took place in the public areas directly below the rooms. Still, the 'care-home' entertainment matched the food, which was bland, uninspiring and poor quality. Everything was buffet style and despite the hotel supposedly having three restaurants, there was no choice. As it was early in the year, their seafood restaurant and pool bar were closed.
Unfortunately, in March the whe of Protaras was closed and the only signs of life was the Costa Coffee shop down the road, the pub or Macdonalds. At least the food there was good.
The final nails in this hotel's coffin? Charging for a room safe (pure money grabbing greed), charging for wi-fi, only one working English speaking station on the advertised satellite tv (BBC World)
and a broken toilet by the pool that they never attempted to fix the whole week we were there.
Loved Cyprus but not in March and NEVER this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arlene2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I visited this hotel in April 2011. The hotel was lovely along with the food. Generally the staff were very friendly and Pedros the waiter made our stay, he couldn't do enough for us. We stayed half board, which I am pleased about because we had to go out of the hotel most nights for some entertainment. The hotel entertainment was excruciatingly painful. The guy on the organ made you feel like slitting your wrists!!!! There were some issues with the beach as they were working on a lot of improvements which was a little dissapointing.

Would never stay here fully inclusive but all in all wouldn't mind going back half board, having said that don't attempt to buy drinks in the hotel, you will end up with a huge bill on your departure.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mimsiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

my personal favourite hotel that I've ever visited.
staff very friendly and can't do enough for you, have been back 3 times and still the same staff which says a lot in my book. food for an all inclusive is wonderful fresh daily and well cooked and beautifully presented.
the beds are so comfortable and rooms are so relaxing fab view whichever side you stay at.
beach bar pool is so relaxing.
I will be back again and again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank diannelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We went to this hotel last August, sorry for the delayed review. We were a family of 5, kids aged 12-17. When we arrived we drove along the strip of shops right near the hotel and were horrified. My teenage daughter was laughing saying we had brought us all to Ayia Nappa. I can understand why she thought that, booming music all competing with each other from bars, themed restaurants, tatoo parlours etc. We arrived at the hotel. It was late. Two scruffy porters took our passports and pointed us to our rooms, refusing to help us. My son's bed was a put you up which was so hard he slept in with the two girls. None of us slept until 3am when the noise of the bars subsided. The rooms were ok but the hotel old and drab. The restaurant carpet was FILTHY. The pool was mucky by the end of every day. The hotel staff allowed their friends and all the hotels nearby to use the facilities at the weekend. If you can put up with all that there were a few redeeming features. My son liked the water polo everyday, the pool table and spacious, cool indoor areas to sit and play cards etc. The barbeque outside once a week was nice and the fish restaurant outside which is part of the hotel was lovely but expensive and no-one goes. - except Mr. Toskos who owns a load of these hotels. He swaggers around the place quite a lot. It took me a while to come to terms with the fact that we were stuck there for 2 weeks, we did make the best of it but no way on earth is this hotel five stars.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room away from the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Do not got in july when the local cypriots are on holiday!they are allowed comlpete use of this hotel during holidays.they come in gangs of 20 to 25.with rucksacks,take over sunbeds,pool,area indoor pool,reception area,they bring in there macdonalds meals and sit and eat them,cause caos in the pool,throwing balls at people,small children cant even use the small pool for them,i spoke to the manager on countless occasions,but nothing done.found him chatting and laughing with them.i was with a group of 7 family ,which 3 small children.i had been ther in oct 2009.it was fantastic.then in april 20010.fantastic.the ship shaped hotel next door is also open to the local public at holidays on the island too! so beware,if you go in july ,just book a very cheap hotel or b an b nearby and you can have full use of the constantinos for free!!i will never be back at any time or cost now,a good hotel down the pan!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews