We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel(Protaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anais Bay Hotel(Protaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andreotis(Protaras)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
886
427
305
120
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
427
305
120
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardnext yearevening entertainmentmr tsokkosindoor poolgreat holidayentertainment teamsea viewplenty of choicetwo weeksbuilding workbar staffvisited this hotelbit datedsandy beachplenty of sunbedsbeach bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is absolutely first class. The service , food amenities etc is second to none. I have not been disappointed with anything or anybody and highly recommend it. It is clean, beachfront one side and shops, bars etc the other. The food is superb. Cannot wait to go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank merseysidegilly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just returned from Constantinos the Great Hotel 6th May to 20th May 2012. Many thanks to all the Reception Staff who went out of their way to be helpful during our stay.Nothing was too much trouble and we were always greeted with a smiling face.
Quite often I witnessed them being verbally abused by holiday makers making demands and they coped admirably. They obviously have perfected people management skills.

The rooms are in need of decoration the bathrooms have been refurbished and are very nice.
The Dining Room is beautiful, the meals were very good, there are a lot of east europeans waiting on but they are pleasant and react to being treated with a smile and a thankyou.

Our holiday was very relaxing and all the staff including management were extremely pleasant and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

There is building works taking place but in no way did this detract from our enjoyment.
Don't be afraid to try this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Contented9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here in April for 5 nights - we were booked in the hotel next door but due to building work were moved to Constantinos. Great welcome and service excellent throughout our stay. We had no safe in our room on arrival but this was rectified quickly. Rooms are a little dated and in need of decorating but are clean. We were on the mezzanine floor at the end of the corridor and had no problem with noise. Restaurants very good, choice of food good. Our only moan was that all inclusive does not include bottled water which seems a bit mean. However buy a couple of bottles and then they will refill them free of charge anytime.

Evening dress for men was long trousers and shoes (no sandals) which threw a few people but they restaurant would accept trainers!! Whats wrong with men in birkenstocks?

We had a great time here and would return - it was early season so there wasnt much open in the resort but that did not stop us having a great time.

Always plenty of sunbeds too no matter what time of day.

Room Tip: dont worry re asking for sea view as you can see the sea from any room - ask not to be put in the lobby area as its open plan from floor to ceilling and apparently can be noisey - ask to be at the end of the hotel (furthest from sea)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

brilliant holiday and couldn't ask for more! staff were really freinly

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

we stayed at this hotel last august for a fortnight. Our son celebrated his 10th birthday there. the staff provided a birthday cake as a gift. the food is really varied and excellent quality. the hotel is very clean as are the rooms. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the entertainment side is once you have seen one magic show sort of thing. the beach is gorgeous, calm warm sea and sandy beach. pity the locals DO NOT APPRECIATE IT.. the locals were a bit of a pain as in august there have three weeks off and flock to the beach, especially weekends. passing through the hotel as a short cut, guests had items stolen, ipods mobiles and consoles. once locals had finished at the beach they would use the facilities of the hotel loungers pool and showers. the pool guard would charge them for the beds making a quick buck. sometimes you would come back and find your towels on the floor or missing. dont get me wrong i would certainly go back, just not in august, as it was a truely lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louloupiscean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews