We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed the holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 31 May 2012

returned home yesterday after a very enjoyable holiday. we were upgraded to a suite, we had paid for a sea view room but did not expect such supeior accommodation with fabulous views. Food good and varied n o complaints on quality. Staff in reception helpful but dining room staff appeared distant no smiles from some of them, got the impression they were doing their job but no more. Hotel very clean looked in some bedrooms and they did appear dated and in need of a refurb. not much in the way of evening entertainment but bar area nice and a pleasant place to be.
Only criticism is thqt the sun beds on the beach hve to be paid for 7.50 euros a day. We were under the impression that these belonged to the hotel and we were n ot told they did not

Room Tip: pay extra for a front sea view, we had the corner suite, excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,045 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is absolutely first class. The service , food amenities etc is second to none. I have not been disappointed with anything or anybody and highly recommend it. It is clean, beachfront one side and shops, bars etc the other. The food is superb. Cannot wait to go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank merseysidegilly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just returned from Constantinos the Great Hotel 6th May to 20th May 2012. Many thanks to all the Reception Staff who went out of their way to be helpful during our stay.Nothing was too much trouble and we were always greeted with a smiling face.
Quite often I witnessed them being verbally abused by holiday makers making demands and they coped admirably. They obviously have perfected people management skills.

The rooms are in need of decoration the bathrooms have been refurbished and are very nice.
The Dining Room is beautiful, the meals were very good, there are a lot of east europeans waiting on but they are pleasant and react to being treated with a smile and a thankyou.

Our holiday was very relaxing and all the staff including management were extremely pleasant and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

There is building works taking place but in no way did this detract from our enjoyment.
Don't be afraid to try this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Contented9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here in April for 5 nights - we were booked in the hotel next door but due to building work were moved to Constantinos. Great welcome and service excellent throughout our stay. We had no safe in our room on arrival but this was rectified quickly. Rooms are a little dated and in need of decorating but are clean. We were on the mezzanine floor at the end of the corridor and had no problem with noise. Restaurants very good, choice of food good. Our only moan was that all inclusive does not include bottled water which seems a bit mean. However buy a couple of bottles and then they will refill them free of charge anytime.

Evening dress for men was long trousers and shoes (no sandals) which threw a few people but they restaurant would accept trainers!! Whats wrong with men in birkenstocks?

We had a great time here and would return - it was early season so there wasnt much open in the resort but that did not stop us having a great time.

Always plenty of sunbeds too no matter what time of day.

Room Tip: dont worry re asking for sea view as you can see the sea from any room - ask not to be put in the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank notnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

brilliant holiday and couldn't ask for more! staff were really freinly

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.1 km away
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
Vrissiana Beach Hotel
#19 of 65 in Protaras
1,020 reviews
0.4 km away
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
Silver Sands Beach Hotel
#28 of 65 in Protaras
862 reviews
0.7 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,023 reviews
1.4 km away
Anastasia Beach Hotel
Anastasia Beach Hotel
#36 of 65 in Protaras
1,501 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Address: 29 Protaras Avenue | Protaras, Paralimni, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#15 Family Hotel in Protaras
#16 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
#17 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $189 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the beach hotel of dreams! Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel is directly located on Protaras golden sandy beach and impressively overlooks the endless shades of blue stretching towards the horizon. An exclusive all seasons 5 star hotel with stylish accommodation, elegant atrium lobby and excellent service complement the wide range of activities and facilities. From you balcony you may enjoy the first sunrise in Europe and the panoramic view of the turquoise Mediterranean Sea. It is located in the heart of Protaras with a big selection of bars, shops and restaurants just a foodstep away. The quality accommodation, friendly staff, and relaxed ambiance make this hotel an all-round appeal for a perfect luxurious beach hotel. Guests return year after year to the popular Constantinos The Great. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantinos The Great
Constantinos Great Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing