We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coralli Spa Resort(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$114
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anais Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$99
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Andreotis(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveller rating
893
435
311
123
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
435
311
123
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardnext yearmr tsokkosevening entertainmentindoor poolentertainment teamgreat holidaysea viewplenty of choicetwo weeksbuilding worksandy beachbit datedbar staffbeach barplenty of sunbedsvisited this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This hotel is very run down with a very dirty pool area.
The food selection is limited however good quality.
Staff are all good & friendly.
Rooms are all small & have a number of broken parts.
Would I return to this hotel? No. Location is great however it’s so run down & the limited selection of food makes it a high 2 star at best

Room Tip: look elsewhere for your stay
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank MarkB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Draws in the room are broken. The deco is stuck on the 90s. 2 lifts for 600 people and 100 sunbeds for 600 people. And they are broken. Nobody seems to bother about them it looks like a beautiful hotel outside but nnnnnooooo!!!!!!! And staff there is couple of them are lovely but most of them are miserable. I will never come back here again am going yo Grecian park next time... but what i can say the beach is beautiful really.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank marieboothfreyja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Have stayed at this hotel 6 times,yes it's looking tired. Staff great in the hotel, the barman in the reception bar very good but the beach bar staff stand about most of the time doing nothing or kicking around bits people have dropped instead of picking them up and bining them.,
Holiday spoiled by people leaving their children to run riot and tearing about screaming while they go to the bars on the 'Strip'.
Also dress code for dining room, that's a laugh, it seems anything goes.
Would we go back. The answer is a big NO.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2015SGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Arrived after 12pm asking if we could get a bottle of water, the response was bar is closed. We were given a lunch voucher with no explanation. The next day we found out is was because we had arrived after 12pm and missed dinner so would get lunch and dinner the next day. No instructions how to use safe. Given wrong instructions from receptionist, and after returning to reception twice got the safe to work. The room was very poor, 70's striped paper peeling off the walls, dressing table leg fallen off, patio chairs broken, toilet cracked and stuck with glue, blood on mattress protector. At breakfast we wanted to sit outside as it was a beautiful sunny day but was told it was laid for lunch so had to sit inside, felt like a holiday camp. Most staff we met seemed very unhappy. The hotel had no soul about it. It was hard to find a sun bed that wasn't broken. The only good thing about this hotel was the location and cleaning of the room and towels daily. Air con in room just about ok. Until its been refurbished our advise is don't go.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This claims to be a 5* hotel. The only thing 5* about this hotel is the price. There are plenty of reviews regarding the dated and tired décor and the alleged refurbishment that is apparently going to happen so I won't bother with that. Arrived just before midnight, tired etc., we received a cold welcome and was told the bar was closing. Found our room and also found it empty. Not even a bottle of water! We could have called room service at a charge of €5 to deliver a €3 bottle which now becomes €8! Oh yes, they charge their guests for everything. WiFi (free to visitors) but as a paying guest they charge a fortune. A safe!! Yes, you pay for that and so it goes on. Very noisy, old air-conditioning units. Limited number of foam pillows on the bed (we got three, so if you like double, not supplied). Not allowed wine glasses in the room while in the wine regions of Cyprus. Our room overlooked the service entrance where, on a Wednesday they empty the sewage which is both noisy and smelly. Tsokkos built a hotel next door where they didn't consider acoustics and the echo of the loud thumping noise we were dogged with. The hotel is located in the noise belt of Protaras. Nasty, cheap plastic patio chair on the balcony. Nasty cheap products in the bathroom. A sink that took ages to drain. A dirty fridge containing toothpicks only. No chance of a sunbed since there is no policy towels on beds. Food was of low quality expected of a cheap all-inclusive hotel hence it was filled with reduced-priced all-inclusive clientele. We had to laugh at the fact they had a chef dressed in a black chefs jacket & hat, think this was to portray he was the executive chef, at a carvery carving haloumi and lounza as the centre piece of the evening meal! Loads of nice cutlery and cheap paper tissues as napkins. No egg chef at breakfast but you can join the long queue for pancakes (the healthy option?!)The staff are predominately East European so Cypriot charm and “philoxenia” was limited. To cap it all, no late check-out facilities. Returned to the hotel at 6pm to be told we couldn’t shower.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Help999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews