We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$189
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel(Protaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anais Bay Hotel(Protaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
669
370
75
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
370
75
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave poolsandy areakids clubgarden viewtable tennissmall beachanimation teamnext yearexcept sundayself cateringfamily resortwater sportshalf boardplenty of sunbedscar hirechildren agedbed apartment
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

After such a fantastic holiday in 2014 I returned to the Malama for my second time with 21 of my friends and family for a special Birthday / Wedding Anniversary celebration, and we wasn't disappointed !!

From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel so at home and welcome, with a seamless check-in.

The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious with everything you need. We stayed in a Garden View room, but all rooms are in close proximity to everything the hotel has to offer, with nothing more than a 5 minute walk from your door.

We stayed A/I, the food on offer was as good as last time if not better with the new concept of the outdoor food work stations, fresh food made to order whether it was breakfast, lunch or your evening meal. The Seaview restaurant is definitely recommended for lunch. Enjoying Mezze and wine, watching the world go by !!
( A special mention to Roussis, always very polite and welcoming )

During the day the children had plenty to do with 3 pool areas, water polo, football, darts, french balls and kids club for the younger one's. The evening entertainment is spot on, mini disco for younger children ( they absolutely loved it ) then more entertainment for the whole family. ( A special mention to Edi and Adi from the entertainment team, they do an excellent job )

The allocation of sun beds is spot on, not having to rush down to reserve your beds at 6:30 every morning.....great concept !! Again a special mention to Loizos and Theodoric who manage it all so well.

The bar staff do an excellent job, always friendly and welcoming and great with the kids. Nothing is ever too much trouble, a special mention to Marinos, Demetrius, Jonny, Ingrida and Eva.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I along with all members of our party will be returning at some point in the near future. The staff make this hotel such a special place, they are an absolute credit to the resort.

And last but not least a special mention to Alexia, who from start to finish made our time at the Malama so special, thank you so much.




Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

My family and friends (21 in total) have just returned from from Malama Beach Resort and we all had the most amazing holiday. The hotel is exceptionally clean and all the staff could not do enough to help us enjoy our stay. A few who need an extra mention are Rousis in the restaurant, Jonny at the quiet bar. Iva, Marian and Ingrida at the sea view bar. Edi and the entertainment team kept the kids entertained morning, afternoon and nightly kids disco was very good. There was plenty of food choices and all was very good.
We will definitely be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annejo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I stayed here June 2017 with my husband and 4 kids ages 3-14. We had such a lovely time, The people there are so friendly, go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. The pool bed system is great, we were allocated 4 beds right by the toddler pool and had these the whole time, one day when we were booked to go out for the day the pool attendant even asked us if we minded someone else having them while we weren't there.

Food was lovely, We were happy with the choice, kids on a couple of occasions said nothing for them but that was them been fussy! Staff are very attentive and everyone really friendly and chatty.

If you are looking for amazing entertainment then maybe not for you but to be honest we were happy to have our meal, drink then head back to the room.

Bar staff were again friendly, chatty to us and the kids

My boy loved the footy which he played most days with the kids rep.

Beach in front of hotel is narrow but nice although would be nice if all guests put their rubbish in the bins provided....safe for kids and selection of watersports available.

There are few stray cats that wander around but we liked to give them left over food, they were friendly cats - kids loved them :-)


Room - We had a 2 bedroom apt, very clean and nice - couldnt fault it..handy having the kids channel for when we got back to the room for a couple of hours end of the day before heading out for evening meal.

Location - few shops/restaurants nearby..local bus stop short walk away but we grabbed a taxi to nearby Protaras which has the most amazing beach. We also got the bus to Ayia Napa, very cheap but too forever with all the stops!

We will return sometime very soon for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andylou1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting Malama for 15 years and it continues to improve. Since my last visit 2 years ago there have been improvements to the restaurant area with the addition of a pasta station, a fusion station, a grill station and a sweet corner. This is as well as the main restaurant with its themed buffet nights . The food is excellent and all well cooked. There is a bit of a wait at the stations as everything is cooked fresh while you wait.
The other big improvement is the allocation of sun beds. This has made such a difference. No more towels on the best beds at 5.30am! When you collect your towels you are allocated your bed for the duration of you stay. There is the opportunity to change this but you may be put on a waiting list for a few days.
Malama continues to delight with its friendly helpful staff from the cleaners, restaurant staff and reception staff.
The accommodation is very well maintained and comfortable.
The poolside is also lovely and there is the addition of new more comfortable beds there.
There is nightly entertainment some of it better than others.
I would certainly recommend a visit to Malama for a very restful holiday right beside the beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at malama for our honeymoon/family holiday and we had a lovely time. The rooms were clean and cleaned on a regular basis.
The food was great lots of choice with themed nights which were displayed on a slideshow on the TV in your room so you knew which nights to eat out if you didn't like the theme. The food is always fresh and varied.

The staff were friendly and attentive. Very helpful and chatty. They remember your names and the drinks you like. They know how many people in your party and try where possible to seat you in your favorite spot in the restaurant.

There are plenty activities within the resort for both adults and kids alike. But also good if you like to just relax by the pool soaking up the sun.

Evening entertainment is varied and again something for both adults and kids.

We had a lovely time and want to visit again. Couldn't fault it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Aneleise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews