We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
smartline Lantiana Gardens
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really for families that want a medium sized hotel for relux good location near the sea and amenities good food and great service!!
You want find the big pool of your dreams but one which is very clean medium size, restaurant is rather small but enough. The ladies at the reception are very helpfull and polite and will speak all scandinavian languages!! Greek and English.. Also the service at the restaurant is great and fast especially mr Doros who is incharge.
One thing that you will notice is the great food!! From Mexican to Greek cuisine all done with good care and you will fill like the chef made it for his own family if you understand what i mean.The rooms are clean and enough for a family.
The location is where you will find one of the best beach of Cyprus which is Figtree bay. Only a short distance walk of 3min.
This surely is a very good value for money hotel and one that i will surely visit again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank YiannisNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at smartline Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guests, thank you so much your kind words about our services and staff, central location and our pool area. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit to our apart hotel. Especially we are super happy to read your comments about our food and we will for sure pass on your compliments to the Chef and his team. Thanks again and we hope to see you gain soon! All the best from Team Lantiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly personal, poor breakfast, some noisy nights due to garbage pickup, small pool and pool area closes at 18:30. Can't recommend to eat dinner at the restaurant, food is tasteless...

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Eddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at smartline Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello again! First of all many thanks for the kind words about our serviceminded staff and the cleaning of the rooms. Regarding the comment about our pool yes due to safety reasons the pool area have opening hours, and the size of the pool we believe is equivalent to the size of the hotel. When it comes to our food we would have appreciated some comments about what you think could have improved the breakfast buffet instead of just an statement. And for the dinner could it be that the food that particulary night was not up to your liking? Just saying because by reading your other reviews here on Tripadvisor it seems like you are a bit of an picky eater;) However, we strongly believe that our food is always freshly prepared with a good variety and with different themes to please different kind of taste! We wish all the best for your sweet family and hope to see you again. Best regards, Team Lantiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Nice hotel quite close to Fig Tree Bay and local shopping street. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. We enjoyed the holiday inclusive meals very much and the staff in the hotel and restaurant are very friendly, special thanks to the Finnish speaking lady in the reception, kiitos avusta Only one small wish, could the recycling of the plastic bottles be arranged in the rooms?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piiamarjatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at smartline Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello again! We are very pleased to see that you really enjoyed your first visit to Cyprus and that you had a great stay here with us at Lantiana Gardens. We appreciate a lot your nice words about our staff, central location, cleaning and precise service. Also are we were happy to see that you enjoyed having our breakfast, lunch and dinner with us. We hope to see you again soon for a 2nd visit! All the best, Team Lantiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Once again I had the pleasure of staying at this exquisite resort for a week this summer. As a flight attendant I stay at a lot of hotels worldwide, but none other has made me feel this welcome as a repeating guest. The staff is outstanding doing their utmost to acommodate their guests in a very personal matter, usually a very rare thing at hotels of this size. No complaints whatsoever; food is delicious and very reasonably priced. The pool and pool area is quiet and very delicate and the occasional refreshing slice of water melon and cold wet towels are a nice touch. Location is perfect, close to the main road and a few meters from the welcoming streets of Protaras. Already looking forward to my next stay. Would recommend this hotel to all types of travellers; singles, couples and families.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at smartline Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear guest, many thanks for your very kind words about our central location, the relaxing pool area and the hard working staff. Much appreciated! Also many thanks for your compliments about our food. We are very happy to to see that you enjoyed your stay once again and we hope to see you again soon! All the best from Team Lantiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We, a family with two teenage daughters, stayed here for two weeks.

The apartment with one bedroom was nice and clean. The beds were good, a bit hard though. But you can ask in the reception for an extra mattress.

The pool area was quite satisfactory with very good sun beds (not the usual crappy blue ones you normally find at the Mediterranean).

The hotel is within walking distance from the beach and restaurants.

The staff is very friendly and service minded. Every day at the pool they came with refreshing cold towels and slices of water melon. :)

We also had breakfast included and it was a small buffet but very good, fresh fruit, yogurt, bacon and eggs etc.

They have a gym but there's potential for improvement. Look at the picture and you see what I mean. ;)

Wifi is ok in the apartment but best in the reception area.

We can really recommend this hotel.

Vi reste med Ving och har tidigare bott på Sunwing i Ayia Napa. Detta hotell står sig gott i en jämförelse, lugnare, trevligare men mindre pool och sämre gym. Stranden i Fig Tree Bay är mycket trevligare, fräschare och lugnare än Nissi Beach. :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantiana G, Front Office Manager at smartline Lantiana Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello again and many thanks for your very nice comments about our convenient location, apartments, pool area and our staff. We are very pleased to see that you with your family enjoyed the stay here with us! Regarding your comments about the fitness room we did actually had some new equipment installed a couple of days ago. Since you made the comparison to a big resort hotel in Agia Napa, we are glad to read that you found us to be a good and valuable choice. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes from Team Lantiana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
5.9 km away
Malama Beach Holiday Village
1.5 km away
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
917 reviews
0.2 km away
Alva Hotel Apartments
Alva Hotel Apartments
#21 of 65 in Protaras
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
#3 of 65 in Protaras
560 reviews
0.3 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,779 reviews
1.9 km away
smartline Protaras
smartline Protaras
#34 of 65 in Protaras
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Lantiana Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Lantiana Gardens

Address: Protaras Cavo Greco Avenue 435, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus (Formerly Lantiana Gardens Aparthotel)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Protaras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#18 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $86 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Lantiana Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Love Lantiana! The newest and one of the most modern Aparthotels in Fig Tree Bay - Cyprus, has just been extensively renovated and upgraded in 2011! Including a wide range of facilities and services, lies on the most privileged location of the relaxing and cosmopolitan resort of Fig Tree Bay.Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few meters (50m) away from the resort main stripe and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of the multi awarded famous beach of Fig Tree Bay (200m). The Lantiana Aparthotel is ideal for couples and families seeking for relaxing holidays on Self Catering, Bed and Breakfast or Half Board basis.Honeymooners will also love our junior suite apts with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea.This contemporary apart-hotel is designed to create an ideal holiday setting. Relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the coziness and friendliness that the apart-hotel is well known for.The public areas include a large fresh water swimming pool, indoor and outdoor bars and restaurants, modern cafeteria, all new fitness room, & tennis court, all new Internet center with modern computers and large playground & swimming pool for children.All apartments benefit from a complete set of modern equipment, including a flat LCD TV 22", wireless internet connection, complete kitchen gear and a balcony with nice furniture. Most of the apartments enjoy sea-views, some sea & swimming pool views and few mountain view.Together with the stylish design in every detail, Lantiana Garderns welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your smartline Lantiana Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lantiana Gardens Paralimni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing