We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere”
Review of Koi restaurant

Koi restaurant
Ranked #66 of 164 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 October 2018

This was my favourite restaurant in the hotel and town. It’s an oasis of calm although the music was strange! The carp swimming past were also relaxing.

We enjoyed our food especially the gorgeous tempura seafood dishes. The staff here are also more professional than in the other hotel restaurants. Having said that, staff need to learn how to pour wine without touching the customer’s wine glass.

Overall I would recommend it, especially for a romantic night or a peaceful one away from the main road hustle and bustle.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CHOMPINGATTHEBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

Great atmosphere, Very hospitable and friendly staff with very professional approach.
The food was amazing. The quinoa salad was very tasteful with very good balance to the combination of ingredients, The fresh salmon and tuna carpacho were outstanding and the sea bass was juicy with a crispy skin and was on a bed of creamy basmati rice perfectly cooked. Many thanks to all staff and especially to the manager of the hotel Mr Antreas for his hospitality.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Koi is located in the Capo Bay hotel. It offers a relaxed and cosy atmosphere for someone to enjoy cocktails, sushi and desserts. The quality is high in accordance with the price. Very good choice!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Antonis888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

With a wonderful location, clean design, attentive staff and good food, Koi has a lot going for it!
I visited today with my eldest daughter, who's working in Aya Napa and enjoyed Koi tremendously.
We shared the Chef's Platter of assorted Sushis, two different Carpaccio (Tuna and Salmon... I found the Tuna more interesting in its range of tastes) and a goat cheese salad.
All the food was well designed, nicely plated, fresh and very nice.
Fresh juices are delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank katasibule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Been going here for 9 years and the food and drinks are outstanding but this year was upset to see a minimum spend sign on the tables of 100 euros and 150 euros for Bali beds - they still allowed us to use them as regular visitors but feel it is off putting for most - food and drinks food and service is hit and miss

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank massytern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koi restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Koi restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing