We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Livas Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$181
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
157
81
18
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
81
18
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssupermarket attachednext yearyear after yearfamily run hotelminute walkfriendly hotelpool barbasic hotelshop on sitebars and restaurantsstudio apartmentpork chopreturning guestsgood sizeplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayclean tidy
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My wife and i always stay at livas, the place is always immaculately clean, food always tasty and a very high standard. Customer service can not be faulted the staff always do their best, there are a few changes to staff but still impecable service. All the returning customers cant be wrong, we look forward to september to return to see our friends and relax in our favourite place

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Livas apts late June 2017.
This was our first visit to Cyprus and we choose apts as reviews reflected a nice laid back family run hotel which is what were looking for after years of large Hotel complexes.
Thankfully these reviews were spot on.
Although this is not some fancy modern looking hotel, it is very clean, has everthing you need and the family and staff who run it are by far the most friendly, welcoming and accomodating people i have meet in a long time.
Nothing is to much bother, they are very laid back while still maintaining a proffesional approach.
Within an hour of booking in ( past midnight) They informed me the bar area will remain open if we wish to have a drink or food. This i thought was a great gesture after almost a day of travelling from the UK.
They really do make you feel like a returning friend.
Breakfast is very nice with an almost English BnB feel. Again laid back, nice and relaxed.
Food on offer covers your traditional english cooked to fresh fruits and pastries..
Pool area is clean and pool is just perfect, we had temps into the Mid 40c.
Air con in rooms is charged at 6 euro per night ( you will need it) They did say it will come included in room price from next year along with wi-fi in all rooms.
There is a lovely beach cove 5 mins walk from hotel that is perfect for all comers young and old.. nice shallow clear waters.. just perfect.
Protaras main area is a lovely 20mins walk along a decked walkway along by the sea front. You will pass numerous hotels a drink stops, if you like a pit stop now and then.
Buses run to 4am and cost 1.50 euro.

The area around hotel has a good selection of bars and restaurants from traditional Cypriot to Mexican and your usual Dog and Duck pub style. All offer good value.

We will most definately be coming back to Cyprus and most importantly the Livas apts.

Thank you Kyriacos, your staff and Family for making our stay so nice.

Smith Family

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The Livas apartments really are the very best place to stay in Pernera. From the moment you arrive to departure the family do everything possible to ensure you have a good holiday. We have been returning here for a number of years and it really is home from home. They now have the addition of a wonderful chef, Monica, who produces amazing meals. Buffet breakfast is included and this is varied and tasty and runs from 7.45 until 10.00am. The pool area is kept exceptionally clean and never any problems with ear infections.
The nearest beach is only a two minute walk and local restaurants all within 5 minutes.
The supermarket attached to the apartments is very well stocked and prices low although once you have tasted Monica's food it is unlikely you will want to cook but there are full facilities if you do.
The bar is run by Kiri and his lovely staff and is open until the last person leaves and always service with a smile.
Local buses run every 15 minutes into Protaras and Ayia Napa and the walk into Protaras along the sea front boardwalk is a lovely 25 minute stroll.
All in all for budget apartments I would thoroughly recommend them.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have sea and/or pool view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Livas apartments. From arrival to departure we found the staff to be exceptional. The apartments were clean and well equipped. We were a party of 9 with ages ranging from 8 to 84 and we could not fault the hotel. The pool was well maintained with plenty of sunbeds and parasols, the small sandy beach was a very short walk (2 minutes) down a lovely passage way. ALL the staff at the hotel went out of their way to help, this gave the hotel a lovely atmosphere and we were treated like part of their family, nothing was too much trouble. The small supermarket attached to the apartments was very well stocked and the prices were some of the best we found in the area. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found there to be a good choice every morning. We also ate at the hotel on several occasions and the food was excellent. Within strolling distance of the hotel was Thomas' Shack the food here is delicious. There were many more options within a 10 min stroll. Many of the local bars and restaurants have play areas and bouncy castles for the children to use which my children made the most of. We would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: higher floors at the back have the better sea views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from livas apartments and found them clean and comfortable.The family and staff could not do enough for us ,special mention must go to natalie,freedom,georgina and monica the food and cocktails were excellent.we will definitely return.well worth a visit for nice relaxing break!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bruce111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews