We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$181
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
526
66
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
66
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdine around optionswim up bargreek restauranthalf boardnext yearpan asianrestaurant managerdouble glazingthe main stripplenty of sunbedswalk in showermr andreasgreat ideafantastic hotelhotel restaurantfig tree baypool areas are
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Where to start this hotel is wonderful we loved everything about it the welcome we received on arrival was so nice the reception staff were so friendly and helpful our room was perfect for us spotless comfortable aircon was quiet and we hired the small fridge for juice and snacks . We booked half board and the dine around options are outstanding the breakfast and evening meals at the sunrise gardens are lovely too the staff are professional at all times and go above and beyond to accommodate their guests it truly was a holiday to remember and the hotel is in a perfect position on the strip two minutes from the beautiful beaches and boardwalk were you can sit with some lunch or a cold drink and watch the world go by I honestly cannot recommend this lovely hotel enough. As a couple we have travelled extensively to some beautiful hotels and the sunrise gardens are up there with the best of them we are really looking forward to returning next year. Also need to mention the pools we used the pool at the breakfast area it was quiet and mostly adults around the pool at the top with the bar never had beds available but we didn't mind could read in peace and relax with a frozen margarita from the bar perfect lazy day's the restaurant manager and staff also deserve a mention always popped round the table for a chat really nice and genuine people. Thankyou again sunrise gardens your hotel is a credit to the sunrise chain . Karen and Brian Mennie .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I usually don’t leave comments about hotels I am staying in, but experience with Sunrise Garden ’forced’ me to make an exception. I stayed in this hotel with my family from 9 – 19 July...10 fantastic days in this interesting place called Protaras with most beautiful warm sea and great beaches...10 fantastic days in this great hotel which exceeded all our expectations. Here we met the best hotel staff we have ever seen...I am not exaggerating..it is true..they, each of them, make so big effort to make you feel welcome... Especially I would like to thank Vasiliki, the lady from the reception who make this holiday unforgettable.
Apart, from the great staff and great service, we had wonderful, spacious, modern room...which was I think recently renovated and spotlessly clean. We booked family apartment which had the pool view, and as we were accommodated in the additional building in the garden, there was so quiet and cozy. Last three days we were upgraded...they offered us great Suite on top floor with sea view, two bathrooms, two balconies...we, of course, accept it, it was such a nice guest.
Food is very good quality, breakfast is the same every morning, but the choice of food is big enough, and we didn’t get bored. For dinner, we always have something different, and everything was very tasty. We enjoyed so much in their Dine Around option, very good idea, fantastic...Greek restaurant is our favorite, it has a very good atmosphere, the main waiter fantastic and helpful!
As for location, it couldn’t be better, few minutes from Fig tree beach or main beach in Protaras, close to the bus station, restaurants, shops, everything You may need...We usually swim in front of Sunrise Beach hotel, not so crowded as on Fig tree beach, but equally nice sea and sand. Two times we went to Konoss beach – very nice, like the small part of paradise on earth.
All in all, we would definitely choose Sunrise Garden again for our holiday... A 3* hotel but with very very high standards...leaving the great impression on my family.

Room Tip: rooms in the additional building are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Suzana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had to wake up at 8 am because of the too much noise coming from the corridors...The cleaning machines used by the hotel cleaners made a lot of noise, so we woke up with an annoying sound. Sound insulation is really poor. We stayed in a room in the 5th floor.

Overall, the receptionist was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was average and the room was comfortable for two people.

The price we paid for one night (around 150) was too much for what the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kakia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our 11 night stay at this hotel. It is certainly one of the best we've ever stayed in. The staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. The service in the restaurant is nothing short of impeccable! Our room was at the front of the building (located at the side) so we had a side sea view. We believe that it's not long been refurbished, our room was very modern and cleaned every day by a very pleasant lady who always waited for us to be out of our room before entering. The pool areas were very clean and well maintained, one has a swim up pool bar, the other has a small jacuzzi section and waterfall. There is also a small splash pool for very young children. Daytime entertainment is limited to water aerobics, darts and yoga. There is no nightly entertainment as it's not required, all the nightlife is on your doorstep! Food here is also of a high standard. Breakfast is the same each day, eggs and pancakes cooked to order. Choice of fruits were limited I thought, just tinned peaches, melon and grapefruit. The evening meal was different every night, with only a small amount of choice, but of good quality food, which I prefer. Drinks are reasonably priced. You also have the option to swap your dinner for lunch so you can dine out if you wish. Lunch isn't buffet, you choose from a menu, we did this twice. We also got to book our evening meal at different restaurants all owned by the hotel during our stay. This was a nice touch and mixed things up a bit, although I would have been happy to eat at the hotel every night, the food was that good.
Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday. Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the strip, the double glazing is so good in the rooms that it blocks out all the noise if you want an early night!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
8  Thank cox106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

like hotel location, close to beach, supermarket and restaurant and the room, big and nice even with two kids is still nice room.
Staff and service good, including from desk, you can get all the information that you ask for, they try to do their best. Bartender in the pool-bar, nice.
and pius they have aqua gym every day at 15.00 by the big pool with coach Laura who is really nice. its fun to do some exercise during the relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 姵君 陳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews