We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Protaras
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We have just come back from a week at Sunrise Gardens and we didn't want to come home! 11 years ago we stayed at Sunrise Beach without kids but now we have 2 children we opted for the cheaper Sunrise Gardens. The staff were lovely and friendly, the rooms were cleaned brilliantly every day and it was obvious everything was quite new.

The main difference I remember from Sunrise Beach is that there you get given a sunbed for your stay whereas at Sunrise Gardens you have to just see if you can find one which can be a bit tricky at times. There are 3 pools and you could always find at least one sunbed by one of the pools but the best pool for the kids did get busy at times. The beach is only a 2 min walk away and we hired sunbeds there on a few days. We got the bus to Ayia Napa which was really easy, we went on 2 boat trips, one glass bottomed boat and the Black Pearl pirate boat which was brilliant. We used the dine around option although my mum who came with us didn't like the greek restaurant at all and at times my children struggled a bit with the food but they are very fussy. The food at the hotel was very good, I especially enjoyed the pancakes in the morning and the cocktails in the hotel bar were as good as the ones we had on the main strip.

There is not much entertainment at the hotel, there is a kids club but every time we walked past it there seemed to be no-one in there. However the kids didn't really want to go anyway and we still had a great time, in the evening we played cards or walked round the shops and one night we had a round of mini golf. I would absolutely love to go back again next year and my son who is 9 said he would give the hotel 5 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank clairetachauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Where to start this hotel is wonderful we loved everything about it the welcome we received on arrival was so nice the reception staff were so friendly and helpful our room was perfect for us spotless comfortable aircon was quiet and we hired the small fridge for juice and snacks . We booked half board and the dine around options are outstanding the breakfast and evening meals at the sunrise gardens are lovely too the staff are professional at all times and go above and beyond to accommodate their guests it truly was a holiday to remember and the hotel is in a perfect position on the strip two minutes from the beautiful beaches and boardwalk were you can sit with some lunch or a cold drink and watch the world go by I honestly cannot recommend this lovely hotel enough. As a couple we have travelled extensively to some beautiful hotels and the sunrise gardens are up there with the best of them we are really looking forward to returning next year. Also need to mention the pools we used the pool at the breakfast area it was quiet and mostly adults around the pool at the top with the bar never had beds available but we didn't mind could read in peace and relax with a frozen margarita from the bar perfect lazy day's the restaurant manager and staff also deserve a mention always popped round the table for a chat really nice and genuine people. Thankyou again sunrise gardens your hotel is a credit to the sunrise chain . Karen and Brian Mennie .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I usually don’t leave comments about hotels I am staying in, but experience with Sunrise Garden ’forced’ me to make an exception. I stayed in this hotel with my family from 9 – 19 July...10 fantastic days in this interesting place called Protaras with most beautiful warm sea and great beaches...10 fantastic days in this great hotel which exceeded all our expectations. Here we met the best hotel staff we have ever seen...I am not exaggerating..it is true..they, each of them, make so big effort to make you feel welcome... Especially I would like to thank Vasiliki, the lady from the reception who make this holiday unforgettable.
Apart, from the great staff and great service, we had wonderful, spacious, modern room...which was I think recently renovated and spotlessly clean. We booked family apartment which had the pool view, and as we were accommodated in the additional building in the garden, there was so quiet and cozy. Last three days we were upgraded...they offered us great Suite on top floor with sea view, two bathrooms, two balconies...we, of course, accept it, it was such a nice guest.
Food is very good quality, breakfast is the same every morning, but the choice of food is big enough, and we didn’t get bored. For dinner, we always have something different, and everything was very tasty. We enjoyed so much in their Dine Around option, very good idea, fantastic...Greek restaurant is our favorite, it has a very good atmosphere, the main waiter fantastic and helpful!
As for location, it couldn’t be better, few minutes from Fig tree beach or main beach in Protaras, close to the bus station, restaurants, shops, everything You may need...We usually swim in front of Sunrise Beach hotel, not so crowded as on Fig tree beach, but equally nice sea and sand. Two times we went to Konoss beach – very nice, like the small part of paradise on earth.
All in all, we would definitely choose Sunrise Garden again for our holiday... A 3* hotel but with very very high standards...leaving the great impression on my family.

Room Tip: rooms in the additional building are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Suzana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had to wake up at 8 am because of the too much noise coming from the corridors...The cleaning machines used by the hotel cleaners made a lot of noise, so we woke up with an annoying sound. Sound insulation is really poor. We stayed in a room in the 5th floor.

Overall, the receptionist was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was average and the room was comfortable for two people.

The price we paid for one night (around 150) was too much for what the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kakia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our 11 night stay at this hotel. It is certainly one of the best we've ever stayed in. The staff are very professional, friendly and helpful. The service in the restaurant is nothing short of impeccable! Our room was at the front of the building (located at the side) so we had a side sea view. We believe that it's not long been refurbished, our room was very modern and cleaned every day by a very pleasant lady who always waited for us to be out of our room before entering. The pool areas were very clean and well maintained, one has a swim up pool bar, the other has a small jacuzzi section and waterfall. There is also a small splash pool for very young children. Daytime entertainment is limited to water aerobics, darts and yoga. There is no nightly entertainment as it's not required, all the nightlife is on your doorstep! Food here is also of a high standard. Breakfast is the same each day, eggs and pancakes cooked to order. Choice of fruits were limited I thought, just tinned peaches, melon and grapefruit. The evening meal was different every night, with only a small amount of choice, but of good quality food, which I prefer. Drinks are reasonably priced. You also have the option to swap your dinner for lunch so you can dine out if you wish. Lunch isn't buffet, you choose from a menu, we did this twice. We also got to book our evening meal at different restaurants all owned by the hotel during our stay. This was a nice touch and mixed things up a bit, although I would have been happy to eat at the hotel every night, the food was that good.
Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday. Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the strip, the double glazing is so good in the rooms that it blocks out all the noise if you want an early night!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank cox106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Protaras hotels
0.4 km away
Sunrise Pearl Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#6 of 65 in Protaras
2,019 reviews
0.3 km away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 65 in Protaras
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
3.4 km away
Grecian Park Hotel
Grecian Park Hotel
#13 of 65 in Protaras
1,130 reviews
2.2 km away
Louis Infinity Blu
Louis Infinity Blu
#12 of 65 in Protaras
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Gardens Hotel

Address: Protaras Avenue, Protaras, Paralimni 5310, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Protaras
#2 Spa Hotel in Protaras
#2 Romantic Hotel in Protaras
#3 Luxury Hotel in Protaras
Price Range: $158 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunrise Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandra Hotel Protaras
Sandra Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing