We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Elias Resort
Nearby Hotels
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$227
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kapetanios Bay Hotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Livas Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seagull Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalena ApartHotel(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Bay Hotel(Protaras)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
305
105
38
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
105
38
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity poolmeze restaurantquiet poollemon tree restaurantentertainment teamlouis hotelsthe free shuttle busbed suiteminute walk downhilllarge jacuzzilouis groupkids clubnext yearevening showsjacuzzi areaaudience participationair con
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We returned yesterday from St Elias Resort as a family of 4. 2 Parents and 2 Children (1 classed as an adult at 15 years old and paying full price). My review is mixed. We have had a good holiday but I feel this hotel is no where near a 4*+/ 5* just yet and the Ultra All Inclusive is somewhat lacking in the Ultra. I will review in sections to stop me rambling:
Rooms: We had a upper 1 bed suite with a single sofa (not sofa bed and unsuitable for sleeping) and camp bed (very small and basic). Clean rooms, Kitchenette, Shower Unit (no bath) and a good balcony.
Master Room was spacious, plenty storage and good bed. Lounge was not equipped with suitable beds for that of a full paying adult and the camp bed was very cramped for that of a 6 year old. Air Con noisey and poor causing restless nights and can only be on with magnetic door key that controls electric. You cannot leave in to keep on unless you get the spare key. If you have a terrace you can quite easily lock yourself out if the door slams behind you.
(I will include photos)

Dining Restaurant: Good Food throughout meal times. Only on occasion of very busy periods did you struggle to find a table. The staff would always try to help accomodate you if you were an established resident. Service from the staff was very efficent and they were very pleasant.

Bars:
Reception/ Relax Pool Bar is very much a chill out chat style bar and seats are mostly available.
Activity Pool Bar: Evening gets busy and they really need more seating in busy months of the year if you decide to watch the entertainment.

Drinks: Not Good - watered down everything even Branded Product. Soft Drinks no fizz, Larger is Keo and Estrella, Smirnoff cant taste it or seem to get and effect off it same as cocktails and unbranded alcohol. You could drink all day and night and never feel it,it was so watery. Fresh orange was transparent at times. No Ultra All Inclusive in my opinion.

Snacks: Cheese Sandwiches or Cheese and Ham Sandwiches, Salads or Water Melon available between meals. There is unlimited icecream and milkshakes available (if they have vanilla). Need more variety for people who do not wish to dine for lunch in restaurant for a big meal. Pizza and Fries maybe??

Entertainment: Can only describe as poor. Mini Disco - Poor

Pools - Slide/Activity Pool is good but very busy at times and you do need to get up early for a lounger.

Relax Pool - loungers with cushions obviously alot quieter than other and its next to restaurant.


We where asked to change suites at the end of the holiday to allow the hotel to accomodate someone else. We did this but do wish we hadnt, however they compensated us with a free late check out for the trouble.
With the move what we did find was that the new room had full memory foam beds in the lounge which where comfortable and would allow a good nights sleep. This annoyed me as I was unaware these beds existed in these suites and I believe as a full paying adult my daughter should of had one all along as the sofa really is a single uncomfortable sofa and not a bed. If I had knew this was not standard I would of dealt with it. I confirmed with others that their small children had memory foam beds but others had the sofas who again felt this was unacceptable as they had paid adult price also.

We enjoyed our holiday but we dont think we would return. We met some fantastic people and my son made alot of friends.

I just cant justify the price at this moment.
This is 3*+ maybe bordering 4 star accomodation they need to do some work to get to 4* Plus.
They need a atleast a small convenience store.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank sunshineandplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

It is with mixed feelings we receive your review following your recent stay in our St. Elias Resort as well. It really hurts to read that even if we have managed to satisfy you with almost all our services we did not fully satisfy you with our extra beds comfort and drinks quality. The effort put from all the team of the resort is very big to reach our objective of having very satisfied guests and we are really sad to read that we did not manage to do this in your case. We would like to ensure you that we will take all your comments into very serious consideration for immediate and near future improvement. Realizing that, as with every other hotel, we are not perfect, we understand that sometimes it is necessary for us to take actions for continues improvement. Once again please accept our apologies for not fully meeting your needs and thank you for visiting us. We do hope for the chance to welcome you back in the future, so we can better serve you in the areas we have missed.

Kind Regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay at St Elias, as a family of two adults and two children aged 6 and 12. The rooms are clean and very spacious, it was a short walk to reception and the air conditioning was quite noisy but very needed! The only gripe I have regarding the rooms is that there is nothing to hang swimming costumes up to dry outside, we had a small terrace with no railings so towels had to go on the outside chairs to dry so a small clothes rail would be ideal.
The pools are lovely and well maintained, the lifeguards are fab and really engaged with the children Sasha and Eddie are a credit to the hotel! The pool music could do with being mixed up a bit as it was rather repetitive.
The snack bar needs to have more snacks available as there is only baguettes, fruit or salad tubs. There is no menu so you have to ask what the snacks are. My daughters would have loved to have had a toastie, chips or something along those lines occasionally for lunch instead of having to go to the main restaurant for lunch. The fizzy drinks are very flat but the milkshakes and cocktails were fab!
Mario in the reception bar was such a nice guy always chatting and made some lovely cocktails and he came in early on the day we were leaving to say goodbye!
You could not fault the food at all in the restaurant, it was amazing! The staff were always cleaning and making sure the food was constantly topped up, the other staff were very quick at clearing tables although sometime a little too quick when you were still eating.
This hotel restaurant is not like your average hotel canteen type its smaller and feels like a restaurant! Although it does get very busy at peak times but it still maintains its high standards.
The Entertainment is fun and light hearted and the team work very hard with what they have got. The stage area is very small and the seating area is not big enough for all the guest so you may have to sit on a sun lounger. The team are limited to what shows they can do and it does seem like they have a small budget for props/costumes etc. They make a huge effort to socialise with the guests and get people involved if they want to but there is no pressure if that's not your thing. All of the team were nice but a special mention to Kirsty,Marek and Joe for making that extra effort and to Siddy for always being so enthusiastic!
We had a great family holiday and met some lovely people, we would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Donna1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

It is with great pleasure we receive your very good evaluation following your visit in our St. Elias Resort.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our resort and please rest assured that we will continue all the hard work to constantly provide the best to our guests. Your comment for the drinks is very important to us and we would like to ensure you that we are working closely with the supplier to find immediate solution.

Once again thank you very much for visiting us, thank you for your very good evaluation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Only a quick review, it was more like 7/10.

Good Points

Clean Hotel
Nice Sized rooms
Great Pools and Slide
Only a short walk to Protaras
Reserving beds not too bad but you need to get down by 845 for the activity pool beds
Ice Cream on tap
Milkshakes superb
Friendly and lovely staff
Food good and high quality
Entertainers, worked very hard but Marek whilst a+ for effort, his singing and dancing was pretty robotic and not that great

Bad points
Air Con far too noisy even on low settings meaning we didn't sleep too well because of it
Music at activity pool really louid and on a 1 hour repeat so by 3pm you want to kill
someone or in fact you knew what song was coming up !
Only 1 main restaurant (we went once to Meze but left after 2 courses as it wasn't really to our liking)
Not much to do in the evening, entertainment was hit and miss

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajuWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mr. Watts,

First of all we would like to thank you for your detailed feedback and we are indeed happy with all your positive comments about our St. Elias Resort, however we are sorry to read that we did not fully satisfy you. We feel confident that some of your comments can be easily fixed as our aim is certainly to have all our guests very satisfied. We duly take note of your suggestions for improvement and we do hope for the chance to welcome you back in the future, so we can prove our ability to improve the areas we have missed.

With kind regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We are just coming towards the end of a week's holiday at St Elias Resort. We are a family of four with children aged 13 & 8.

We were not expecting the hotel to be as good as most of the reviews suggested, but it actually is.

The resort is just really well put together and run. The accommodation, restaurant, food, pools and staff are all great.

The accommodation is clean, spacious and comfortable. Our room was at the back of the resort which is a short walk from the main pools and resturant. I would say however that if you have mobility issues it may be a bit difficult to access the rooms at the back of the resort as you do need to walk uphill, and up a number of steps.

The food and restaurant is definitely a step up from any other AI I have visited in mainland Spain, Canaries or the Balearics. Different themed nights and a good quality choice of food at all mealtimes. We normally eat out a few times whilst on holiday but this time we didn't feel the need to do this at all.

The activity pool with slides and music all day is great for the kids. There is a quieter, more relaxing pool also. If you want the "best" lounger positions (at the activity pool) you do need to get up by 7am-8am, however, we did not have a problem finding loungers after breakfast on a few occasions. The hotel provide towels for a deposit (€10 each) if you don't want to pack your own. The towels can be changed during the week.

If I could suggest some improvements for the hotel to make, and these are minor, they didn't impact our holiday at all, I would say that the drinks quality could be improved. The soft drinks were a bit flat and the beer wasn't great. That said, the milkshakes were absolutely delicious!

The entertainment team worked hard and what we saw of the evening entertainment was average. Definitely not the best I have seen, but we tended to walk into Protaras (10 mins) in the evening or take a taxi to Ayia Napa (€32 return).

All in all a very good hotel which I would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank hywel1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! We are especially pleased to read your comments with regards to your overall experience and we are grateful that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to our entire team. As for your recommendations for improvement please rest assured that we will look into the matter and make adjustments where necessary.

We would definitely be more than pleased to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

The St. Elias Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Could not fault this hotel.Food was amazing and lots of choice,Entertainment was great and also the entertainers were absolutely great,rooms clean and spacious.Great beach bus to the beach and was never busy.Always managed to get sunbeds and although it was peak time always got a table in the restaurant.
Apart from the restaurants the pool bar served Baguettes,salads,ice cream and fruits. Branded drinks,ie Gordons was available.We had a lovely breeze due the hill location so never felt too hot. Beach towels were provided so no need to take these, deposit of €10 each which you got back at the end and you can change the towels every few days.Bottles of water always in the fridge in the room and a large fridge near the pool bar to help yourself to bottles of water. There is a quieter pool and also a large family pool with lots going on.The slides were great and always about 3 lifeguards in large family pool and always 1 around the quiet pool.We had a late flight home and we did try to get a late checkout room,however hotel was full. We were able to use the showers and also all the facilities in the hotel so you cant ask for more than that.Would highly recommend and non of us wanted to come home , spent 11 days here with 4 adults and 5 children from ages 9-14. Ideal for couple,families with young or older kids.There is also an adult only area with a Jacuzzi which was also lovely.
Great choice and would highly recommend .

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank julesChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Jules,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your amazing review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at St. Elias Resort.

It is rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable holiday with us and that you appreciated our hotel's facilities, dining experience, as well as our warm hospitality.

Thank you again for sharing your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews