We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alva Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astreas Beach Hotel Apartments(Protaras)(Great Value!)
US$352
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Antigoni Hotel(Protaras)
US$188
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel(Protaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anais Bay Hotel(Protaras)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
316
114
38
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
114
38
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsactivity poolmeze restaurantquiet poolentertainment teamlemon tree restaurantthe free shuttle buslouis hotelsbed suiteminute walk downhilllouis grouplarge jacuzzinext yearkids clubbranded drinksevening showsaudience participationfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from our family holiday at St Elias. The hotel was lovely and the staff from restaurant to bar staff were fantastic. Made us feel right at home.

Food was nice and they changed it up a lot so was a good variety for adults and the kids. Internet was poor but it was actually a blessing to switch off for 2 weeks.

A special mention to Siddy and the entertainment team who were excellent. Kids couldnt get enough and thank you all at the St Elias once again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Andkyri79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

It is with great pleasure we receive your evaluation following your visit in our St. Elias Resort.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our resort and please rest assured that we will continue all the hard work to constantly provide the best to our guests. Once again thank you very much for visiting us, thank you for your evaluation. Please rest assured that we are very carefully work on the Wi.Fi problem. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just a short but I feel very important warning to anybody who needs access to internet, if you are considering booking to this resort please be aware that there is NO internet access in the allocated rooms.. I’m here right now struggling to connect in the check in lobby where the managers desk is.. I’m not very pleased to say the least. This is the only hotel I have stayed where this has happened and it stated clearly in black and white that the hotel includes free WiFi... When my 17 year old son went to the desk to enquire about the problem he was told that there are certain ‘ blind spots ‘ .. then an hour or two later his friend was told that it was on so it must have been his device at fault. Let me warn anybody who needs access to the internet with business or other important matters, please tak my advice and plan ahead etc.. because this place is TERRIBLE for internet access.. Everything else is near enough, but I thought it only fair to let folks know before booking..

Stayed: June 2018
9  Thank Q3960FUjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just arrived home after a 1 week stay. This hotel is a lovely complex, lovely views over parts of Protaras and surrounding areas. Hotel is clean and a majority of the staff i came across was very friendly. I was in a studio room, which was cleaned every day but for 3 adults was not an ideal room. Food at meal times i was happy with, i always found something i liked apart from maybe 1 day, one little complaint i had was the cocktail list, i found a lot had grapefruit in it, which i cannot have, but i am sure if you ask they would change to what you prefer. The bottom bar at reception i found a lot better for a drink. Entertainment was good too, they did put on a few good shows but to watch this you need to go right after dinner and we ate at 7 or so as the seats was taken very quick. We usually used the slide pool where there was a lot more going on, can be quite busy at times but getting a sunbed was no problem if you get there after breakfast. Milkshakes was delicious :) from the bar there. Location of Hotel not so good for those who dont like to walk or have walking difficulties, walking down was fine but back up little more difficult.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

It is with pleasure we receive your very good evaluation following your visit in our St. Elias Resort. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our resort and please rest assured that we will continue all the hard work to constantly provide the best to our guests. Thank you for your comments for improvement that are of a great help to us. We would like to ensure you that we look into them for improvement where is needed. Once again thank you very much for visiting us, thank you for your very good evaluation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about this resort was top notch.The rooms were spacious,and kept spotless.The restaurant wasn't massive,but we were never too busy,and the food was beautiful,something for everyone,and it was fresh,always hot,and very well presented.All the staff were brilliant,they were all friendly,and couldn't do enough to help.There were 2 pools,both good sized,but one had 3 slides,so all the kids seemed to go to that one,leaving the other one free for the adults.It also had a large jacoozi,which is adults only,which was great.There was stacks of sun beds ,so you never had to worry about not getting one.
The only slight downside was that it's on a slight hill,so if you are bad on you legs it could be a bit of a tow,but there's a free bus that takes you to the beach every half hour,so that's great.
I would go back again,and would recommend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: Only 2 levels,so everyone is good.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for choosing our St. Elias Resort for your holiday and thank you for your excellent review online. We are delighted with your great comments about almost everything provided in our St. Elias Resort and especially our brilliant team members and great culinary offerings. We promise that we will continue even harder to provide the best to our guests and we truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying at St Elias Resort in May 2018 and from the moment we arrived we felt that the staff couldn’t do enough for us. All the staff from the cleaners to the General manager take time out to chat and are keen to make sure that you are enjoying your holiday.
This resort is on a hill and we were towards the top of the resort. Everything about our suite was perfect, every room was large and comfortable, the balcony was huge and we had views of both the see and St Elias church. The grounds are lovely with flowers and herb plants everywhere, it was lovely to walk up to our door and hear all the bees buzzing away collecting pollen from the sage flowers.
There are two pools and pool bars, If you prefer a quieter holiday you can choose to go to the other pool by reception, this has a quiet bar and is a very relaxing place to sit of an evening.
If you have kids or prefer a noisier holiday you can choose to go to the fun pool which has flumes for the kids and the entertainment staff are based here. During the day the entertainment is mainly for kids and there is a pool bar where you can get snacks. Of an evening they put on shows, we didn’t actually see any of the shows as we were too busy relaxing in the quiet bar.
The food is varied and we didn’t have a bad meal all the time we were there, they do cater for all tastes.
From the moment we arrived it felt like we were at home, we will definitely be returning and have already recommended St Elias to friends and family.

Room Tip: The rooms higher in the resort have the best views
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vakis C, General Manager at St. Elias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our guest in St. Elias Resort and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with us online. On behalf of all the team of the St. Elias Resort we thank you for choosing us for your holiday and thank you for your excellent compliments about our services and offerings. We are delighted with your comment that you felt like home and we promise that we will continue providing the best to all our guests.

Once again thank you for choosing our St. Elias Resort for your holiday, thank you for your amazing compliments and we look forward to welcome you back "home" soon.

Warmest Regards,

The team of St. Elias Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews