We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this hotel very nice.
Nice in terms of Good food,Very nice behaviour of Staff specially reception guys Sabina Madam.
Very clean property and for corporate guys its heaven you can feel like your Home.
Only missing one thing that is GYM.
Everything is perfect here well connected and centrally located in kanpur city.
I used to stay here more then 10 days in a month to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 691ashus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE DOWNTOWN, General Manager at The Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Hotel The Downtown !!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Downtown Kanpur and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. Many thanks for your kind feedback following your recent stay with us, it was a pleasure looking after you.

Your compliments are the biggest motivation to all of us as we always spare no efforts in delivering an enjoyable stay and making sure our guests feel right at home during their stays with us. It is indeed motivating to know that we have done exactly what it takes for you to feel well taken care of throughout your visit. Your special mention of Sabina madam has been well noted. She'll be happy to know that her service was exemplary.

We all look forward to extending our heartfelt welcome to you once again on your return visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Downtown i had stayed 25 Jan 2021 to 27 Jan 2021 for 2 Nights.

1. It is situated at Ravatpur i.e. mid of Kanpur city. Danik Jagran Headoffice and Ravemoti Big Bazar adjacent to it.

2. Hotel facilities are like 3+ Star.

3. It is very new hotel constructed and started in Nov 2020 with equipped all modern facilities.

4. Staff from reception to housekeeping guys, all are very humble and soft. (While in Kanpur in many other hotels people and staff are very rude as per my experience) while here Downtown Hotel staff is very kind.

5. Washrooms are very clean and equipped with all complimentary items like brush, oil , shampoo, soap etc. Hotwater is 24*7.

6. I highly recommend to utilize this hotel atleast once if you have plan to stay in Kanpur.

7. Food is very hygienic and if you opt in room serve food, it is served with all packing which keep it safe and hygienic.

Area of Improvement- Hotel Management should put a large LED BOARD HOARDING on top of floor hotel which will help hotel to get highlighted from remote distance.

Amit
amt.85y@gmail.com

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amitkumary2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE DOWNTOWN, General Manager at The Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from HOTEL THE DOWNTOWN !

Thank you for staying at HOTEL THE DOWNTOWN, KANPUR and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had a great experience and that the team looked after you and made it special. I am also delighted to note that you enjoyed the food. Your appreciation has been shared with the entire team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration. And we have given your idea to higher management for hoarding as soon as we plan for it.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Regards,

K S SINGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

hotel and the location is very nice, Miss Sabin is very polite and friendly, she is the one who made my stay comfortable with professional level service. Well Sanitized room, Check-in to Check-out experience was excellent. Everyone in the hotel was friendly. Enjoyed a lot, I will recommend this hotel to everyone who wants pleasant stay with best service

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SimantV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THE DOWNTOWN, General Manager at The Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for uplifting the spirit of our team with your wonderful review. Our associates are passionate about their job and we are glad to know that their dedication making your stay pleasant. Your kind compliments truly justify the hard work of our team and we are grateful for that. Your compliments have been accepted with great delight by our team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to THE DOWNTOWN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

When I was visited in this hotel first time, that was amazing to see their cleaning and hygiene........ Awesome food and room service as well !

Specially thanks to Ms Shabina (CSR) for their kind support guidance.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAHEB SINGH, Owner at The Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on this platform. We are delighted to know that are happy with the hospitality and services extended by our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the HOTEL THE DOWNTOWN.
Warm Regards,
K S SINGH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews