We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Messinian Bay Hotel
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed here one night because we had to be early at the airport the next day.
Good but simple room with a balcony and nice seaview.
Extensive breakfast. The dinner was good but the menu was simple.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiekeK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Hi dear travelers!
I 've been in this hotel 15 yrs ago! Little has changed in terms of renovation since then. One is willing to forgive, because the position and the view are magnificent!
BUT, do NOT go in this hotel during weekends! Do Not choose the rooms with swimmiing pool view unless you made sure that there is no wedding party sceduled for the weekend.
Otherwise you 'll be tortured till 4:00 am by the screams and music of he party! There is no way of complaining, the receptionist will politely tell you that all will be over soon!
Anyway at 4:30 am the bride was screaming that we ruined her wedding party ( ... and they lived happily everafter!)
I visited the hotel for a short weekend holiday. I have a demanding job and i cannot spare more days. This hotel is forbiding for short escapes from June till October.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Basic and good value hotel with swimming pool and private rocky beach
If they upgrade the mattress I will go again
Basic breakfast too
Nice location
Few staff serving
Average but decent rooms
Holidays on a budget. Yes

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vasilios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Over the years I have stayed many times in this hotel and had many friends stay there too. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the meals good, the service more than friendly, the view fantastic and very democratic (all rooms same view) the sea right at the doorstep crystal clear and the city close by. When there are wedding receptions it gets a bit loud. What makes this hotel such a great choice is that all services are of the same high quality and the price is absolutely worth it and affordable for a family.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anthousa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Big family room, with one double bed and a berth, which was very nice for the children. Clean room but small bathroom. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was good especially the traditional lalagi. All the rooms have a view to sea and Kalamata's city. Near to the hotel has a very good fish restaurant. I definetely recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamata hotels
3.7 km away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
351 reviews
0.9 km away
Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
3.2 km away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#3 of 21 in Kalamata
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
232 reviews
4.8 km away
Pharae Palace
Pharae Palace
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
291 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Fotini
Hotel Fotini
#13 of 21 in Kalamata
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Messinian Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Messinian Bay Hotel

Address: Almyros Verga, Kalamata 241 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Price Range: $93 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Messinian Bay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Messinian Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing