We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Go because of Vicky, the G..M. I think..She is a whirlwind of customer service!!!
This could easiiy get FIVE stars, the owner Sofia runs a wonderful small hotel. Clean, very well located, just a short walk to the promenade. The room we had however needs a dresser, a another lamp or two, the room was in need of decor! Not that it's very important,but also one more TV channel, i.e. CNN would be nice for the end of the day! Greek soccer is all we could enjoy!!
The breakfast was nice, coffees plentiful, and VICKY is a rare treat as far as customer service!! Please use this lovely gem while in the area, and Kalamata!!!

Room Tip: We were 3rd floor street side which could be a bit noisy at night, but we slept great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michgeo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

It may not be on the main strip but it's a 3 min walk to it and the best hotel I've ever stayed at in Greece. Beautifully decorated, modern and friendly owners. Thank you to Sofia and her family for the beautiful accommodation. If you are not in the mood for the beach you have to try the stunning roof top pool. We will definitely stay again and visit Kalamata just to stay here.

Paul Sarlis

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Paul A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Kalamata is a town that surprises you with its delights. Nice beachside and good location.
The comfy is clean, with a nice roof top pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
I would stay again next time I'm in this part of the world.
The decor has a really cool retro feel about it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank MediterraneanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights following some time in Athens just to rest and then pick up a car for our Peloponnese tour.
Hotel is exceptional value for money. Our room although small had everything we needed, comfortable bed, air con, fridge, in room safe, TV and a furnished balcony with a good view towards the distant mountains. Bathroom was again compact however had a good shower, fluffy towels and expel air.
The roof top pool area was a great. When we were there early June we were the only guests using it so it felt very private.
Breakfast was included in the room rate and was fine, enough choices and fresh orange juice. Hotel is quite funky and modern.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Receptionist/breakfast server gets special praise due to her enthusiasm. English is spoken.There is parking next to the hotel
Hotel is located on a busyish road however the double glazing means the room is quiet at night. Its about a 5 minute walk to the marina/beach area where there are many bars,cafes and restaurants. Its a 5 minute walk to a large super market and about 20/25 minutes walk into Kalamata old town which we found quite buzzy and great to spend an afternoon /evening wondering and eating/drinking.
We enjoyed our stay here for its location, roof top pool and great staff and would without question stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the front facing room with the dual aspect balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank KevanEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Perfect location with outdoor parking facilities just next to the hotel.Central located just a few meters from the beach promenade.
Rooms are very stylish, clean and comfortable. Wonderful and helpful staff at the reception and breakfast area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamata hotels
2.4 km away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
450 reviews
5.1 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#9 of 21 in Kalamata
77 reviews
1.8 km away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#5 of 21 in Kalamata
408 reviews
0.3 km away
Pharae Palace
Pharae Palace
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
283 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ostria
Hotel Ostria
#6 of 21 in Kalamata
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfy Boutique Hotel

Address: Kritis & Vyronos, Kalamata 241 32, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Price Range: $89 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfy Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel is uniquely designed for your personal comfort and pleasure. Each room is destinctly decorated with its own character and unique "Comfy" attitude. Nothing is the same, but the warm and comfy stay. The arrival of the new sensation in town, Comfy Boutique Hotel. It flirts with the role of the newest hotspot of the town. Contemporary decoration and narthex architecture envelop the newest city hotel. Located on the corner of Kritis and Vyronos just five minutes from the business center of Kalamata. Comfy is comprised of 17 rooms, 16 of them with its own unique decor and one fabulous suite located in the heart of the building. Spaces and rooms of high definition tailored to every individual guest's needs. All and all, a prescription to beauty, comfort, and friendly environment, that guarantees your satisfaction. Enjoy it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Comfy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing