We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far from the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Personal not good in english. To "artistic". And i don't like the smell in the hotel - like i a chip toilet. Room and breakfast was ok. Nothing special around the hotel. Ok, there is only few min from the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eg0istka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

The hotel is well situated for the city centre, marina and sea front, all within walking distance. The hotel team were attentive and helpful, and the breakfast provided was adequate to set us up for a morning of walking.
Our room was well presented with a generous balcony, nice bathroom and good furnishings, the only downside was the bed sagged in the middle causing us to roll together through the night resulting in a disturbed nights sleep. Luckily we were only staying one night so no real problem, if we had found out prior to 1am or had been staying longer I would have requested a change of room. I did e-mail the hotel to advise them but as yet I have not received a response.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kastania_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great little boutique hotel . Two minute walk from the sea, 15 minute walk from the old city . Beautifully designed hotel rooms each with a different outlay made up in good taste. Staff friendly
Breakfast was yummy .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ruthyanovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Great place, clean and comfy rooms. GREAT STAFF always willing to help you . Location perfect. Breakfast more than satisfying. CAN'T WAIT TO VISIT IN THE SUMMER TO ENJOY THE ROOF TOP POOL!!!!
CONGRATULATIONS GREAT JOB!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This was a lovely place to stay during my 2 week stay in Kalamata town for a business trip. Cosy, clean and modern rooms, each with its own theme. My room had a hallway, mini bar, large wardrobes, spacious bathroom, a balcony and a lovely, extremely comfortable bed! My colleague was in a different room, this had all the same features but other wall colors and bathroom.

Breakfast was lovely, with staff making you coffee and offering to you things that weren't out for the buffet. They called and arranged all our taxis.

Would really recommend this hotel as a place to stay. It does not have a gym but there is access to a gym nearby.

There is however a roof terrace with a lovely pool and sun loungers if you are there in the sunny months!

There are lots of nice restaurants nearby, the hotel even gave us some good suggestions.

The area is nice and you can walk to many places.

I had one day for fun. Evgenios at the front desk gave me great suggestions. He also helped me with transportation. Saw many of the sights.

I have no complaints. It was a great stay. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Athina1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamata hotels
0.3 km away
Pharae Palace
Pharae Palace
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
288 reviews
1.8 km away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
347 reviews
6.2 km away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#3 of 21 in Kalamata
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#9 of 21 in Kalamata
79 reviews
2.4 km away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
458 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Fotini
Hotel Fotini
#13 of 21 in Kalamata
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfy Boutique Hotel

Address: Kritis & Vyronos, Kalamata 241 32, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Price Range: $98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfy Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hotel is uniquely designed for your personal comfort and pleasure. Each room is destinctly decorated with its own character and unique "Comfy" attitude. Nothing is the same, but the warm and comfy stay. The arrival of the new sensation in town, Comfy Boutique Hotel. It flirts with the role of the newest hotspot of the town. Contemporary decoration and narthex architecture envelop the newest city hotel. Located on the corner of Kritis and Vyronos just five minutes from the business center of Kalamata. Comfy is comprised of 17 rooms, 16 of them with its own unique decor and one fabulous suite located in the heart of the building. Spaces and rooms of high definition tailored to every individual guest's needs. All and all, a prescription to beauty, comfort, and friendly environment, that guarantees your satisfaction. Enjoy it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing