We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pharae Palace(Kalamata)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ostria(Kalamata)
US$398
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City(Kalamata)
US$181
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Kalamata)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Haikos Hotel(Kalamata)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Hotel(Kalamata)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
24
19
19
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
19
19
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Clean basic hotel with large rooms and a lovely pool. 5 mins walk to the beach and tavernas. Staff helpful and always tried to help even though we couldn't speak Greek. Main marina / beach area is lovely although quiet as it was out of season.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank supermoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

First of all the rooms were spacious, but the beds were very noisy.
The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful.
The air-conditioning in the one of the two rooms we had, was not working properly.
The swimming pool was good and not too crowded so we could play in it.
In order to visit the sea you need a car especially when you have to return between 14:00 to 16:00 (because of the heat).
We didn't had breakfast, lunch or dinner so can't say anything about the hotel cousine.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank yaleonhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel has two busy roads passing front and back, so it's noisy. The bed was very hard too. So it was difficult to sleep.
Other than this I have no complaint. I think for €10 more hotels with higher rating can be obtained with much more quietness and comfort.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank lerid2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel offers nice and clean rooms with a balcony. Good service and towels for the pool. The pool feels very recent and has an amazing 3m depth. The location is less with the centre of Kalamata too far away tot walk and nog much to see around the hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lieven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

They put me in an apartment with a broken air conditioner. When I ask them to do something, they sad that they knew it was broken and nothing could be done.
The mattress is terrible old and hart.
The shower is a minimum space in the corner of the bathroom, it's impossible don't wet everything.
The door of the balcony don't have blackout.
Terrible, don't recommend.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank hstratis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFOTINI, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Fotini, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at kalamata.We explained to you that the air conditioning is closed because of service, which become every October,only for three days.The mattress also is new and if you use the bathroom curtain you don't wet everything. Eventually your comment for the balcony door is false and this is shown in the main photo of the hotel.We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews