We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belvedere Hotel(Kalamata)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pharae Palace(Kalamata)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ostria(Kalamata)
US$413
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haikos Hotel(Kalamata)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Hotel(Kalamata)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$85
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
202
196
68
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
196
68
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingparking placeconference centersea viewwednesday afternoonsan excellent restaurantpool partyweekend triplocation is fantasticlunch and dinner buffeteasy access to the beachlogical pricesnight partyamazing poolbasketball courthotel reception staffbig pool
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here with my parents in one of the 2 bedroom villas that was offered onsite in early August/17 for 2 nights. The room was very spacious. 2 storeys, with 2 seperate air condition units. Only one bathroom, but it was quite comfortable for 4 people, complete with a large balcony, where we could hang our wet clothes and towels after hitting the beach.

The facility is great. It has private access to the beach, complete with lounge chairs for its residents. A large pool area, and comfortable pool area, with a full bar... Although, service is a bit slow... It's Greece, so I won't hold that against the them... It's part of the culture. The place has an arcade area, restaurant, recreational facility, and breakfast area overlooking the beach. Everything except a gym? But it does have enough to keep you busy and satisfied throughout your stay. Great accommodations.

This hotel is on the main stretch of beach in Kalamata, however it's on one of the far ends, away from most of the night life which is still only about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel itself, is a bit quiet at night. But Ideal, for families who want to get away from the noise, and hustle and bustle of downtown Kalamata... as people tend to stay out quite late/early here.

Still, this hotel is in a very good location, and only a 5-10 minute drive from some of the great restaurants/bars on the mountain beside Kalamata, that overlook the city, with some incredible views. Our personal favourite was Kastraki... Great restaurant, with excellent ambiance and scenery.

I would highly recommend this hotel... especially for families! But for anyone that wants to have a comfortable stay, with adequate service, and great amenities, in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

After leaving an absolutely awful 5star hotel after one miserable night, our agent talked us into making the long drive from mid Lefkada to Kalamata. We were exhausted,hungry and would be late for dinner buffet so called to ask if possible to save some food for our family of four. When we arrived they allowed us to order wonderful food from the alacarte menu, with dessert, wine and beer included. Great, young, enthusiastic staff and as the standard 2story family room was not available for our first night, we were offered a huge family suite with private pool at no extra charge. WOW. All buffet meals were fabulous with quality choices showcasing local cuisine and produce. Beach wonderful, hotel pool huge and impressive. We wish we could stay longer. I reccomend every family should stay at this hotel and my husband would like to arrange a conference there for the international company he works for.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank elisabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The rooms are spacious and clean. The air condition however is preset and you can't change the settings no matter what. The gardens are nice, the pool is too deep and crowded. The beach is right in front of the hotel, the water is crystal clear. Food is tasty.
Service in the restaurant is rather slow and inadequate. Also there is no security at the entrance so anyone can enter the hotel and use its premises.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a week with my wife and son. The hotel is situated in the beach of Kalamata which is very large but open and is prone to waves. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is a big pool which is open for the public, thus quite crowded. We had a full board package, meals were very nice but not so much variety from day to day.
Staff, very good.
Overall, a comfortable stay in a typical 4-star hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

...would be nice. Here's list of complaints (all the good things will come after). Greeks smoke a lot with absolutely no regard for the people around them. This means that you will have someone smoking next to you while having breakfast with the kids. We found this thoroughly annoying but greeks smoking is not the fault of the hotel, but they could provide non-smoking seating. When I asked they staff looked at me like I came from a very different planet. In our room the firealarmes where missing, there was an electrical fault that made it impossible to turn off some of the lights completely (they just dimmed down due to a reverse current that probably came from an AC that was difficult to control). The handle bars in the bath tub was loose, which is ok for us as we kept our balance when showering. There were electrical sockets that were loose for the wall mounted tv (so actually not something you would be coming in to contact with or even see if it weren't in eye height on a corner). We made the staff aware of these points. That was the bad things. The hotel staff is very friendly, the pool area is nice and clean, the breakfast buffet was quite adequate for even more demanding people than us, the beach is nice (cobble stoned so remember those beach shoes), there are plenty of sunbeds and the beach side menu is ok. Service is slow, but if you're in a hurry you have chosen the wrong country.
The location is really nice and the grounds are spacious so even when it's full it doesn't seem so. A taxi ride into town costs around 4-5€ and it arrives promptly within a few minutes after calling. You can walk along the beach into town in about 20-30 mins (depending on who you are and how many pit-stops you have on the way obviously). Is it good value? We thought so. Are we coming back? Sure. There's almost only greeks here - which is a great bonus as things work a lot different than they do on the islands. We really enjoyed our stay (despite a few complaints) and will choose this hotel again when we return to Kalamata. Oh yeah - before I forget. They had a huge pool party on Wednesday afternoons including loud music and sirens. Lots of young people enjoying themselves. Seemed to have a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBMalmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews