We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pharae Palace(Kalamata)
US$139
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ostria(Kalamata)
US$399
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Haikos Hotel(Kalamata)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Hotel(Kalamata)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fotini(Kalamata)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
235
98
34
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
98
34
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmain poolstar hoteloutdoor restaurantseparate showerstaff were attentivereception teamthe pool bar stafflovely hoteloff seasondinner menusuperior room with sea viewgreek channelsforeign languagegood pointsbeach vacationperfect holiday
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This was olur first trip to Kalamata and we were looking for a place to rest and enjoy. The breakfast wAs perfect, the room we stayed was perfect, room services, beach and bar services were also great. If we ever go back to Kalamata this will be the place for us again. Thanks for everything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Drufukbasoglusonmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I have stayed at a few hotels in Kalamata over the last two years and I can easily say this is the best hotel along the strip. I think the communication and service from the staff have improved significantly from my last trip last year and the cleanliness and attention to detail is to be commended.

I had a pool room which was quite expensive but I did book late for Aug 2017, there were better deals to be had if I would have booked earlier in the year. The room was very homely, with a bath and a shower with high quality toiletries. An abundance of towels and bedding was available; with a mini fridge and flat screen tv.

A special mention has to be raised for the bed, which was extremely soft and comfortable, an absolute joy to pass out on every evening. When I say extremely comfortable, “I mean very very soft topper and pillows” this maybe an issue for some guest?

Having your own personal plunge pool is a luxury everyone should experience at least once, it’s just so nice to cool down in a pool 5 steps away from your bed – the height of indulgence.

Salmon burger, Beef/bacon burger, Any salad, The fruit cocktail, Chocolate soufflé & ice cream, A la Carte Menu, Italian night, just to list a few of the superb offerings from the pretty limited menu but fabulously tasty, and that’s not including the Greek dishes which are obviously fantastic. In fact everywhere we sat down to eat in Kalamata, the food was incredible.

The views from all the venues’ we visited are also breath taking, whether you’re on the beach looking up, or in the mountains looking down into the bay.

On the whole, Kalamata is where the Greek people go on holiday, and if it’s good enough for them, it’s good enough for me and you too…

Room Tip: The private pool rooms are pricey but very nice...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mar3cus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We went to the Horizon Blue earlier in August at a very busy time for the area but we never felt pressed or hurried either in the hotel or the beach.
The rooms are very tasteful (we had a standard room) and all have very good views and a spacious balcony. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the cupboard space plentiful with a good safe
The bathroom had a bathtub and a separate shower. The latter was a bit enclosed and had a slight musty smell but water pressure was excellent. Toiletries were good but not 5-star standard
Air-conditioning was superb
The dining area is at the front towards the beach but right on the main road which makes it a bit noisy (same holds for the bar area)
Breakfast was nice but not superb
The bar was very nice and drinks reasonably priced and well made.
The beach was surprisingly nice with good service for drinks and snacks. Towels were provided and were good. I would have liked slightly larger umbrellas for better shading.Despite being on the main road the beach is relaxed and the water very clean and refreshing.
Wifi was very good in the rooms and reasonable in public places even on the beach.

The hotel is about 10Km from the local airport and has loads of parking spaces. It is very well located for the many excursion options in Messinia and beyond

I would happily recommend this lovely hotel and I would definitely stay again. It just needs a few more touches to make it a true 5-star experience

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view so just go for it. Some rooms have small private swimming pools.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Evis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

An amazing stay. The room was large and airy, and really clean as the maids cleaned it twice a day. It was really close to the sea as well as Kalamata town. The staff was really polite and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The tv was excellent as well and had all the main Greek channels as well as a lot of foreign language ones. The breakfast, lunch, and dinners in the hotel were also great. Overall, would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank CassiopeiaBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were looking for a luxurious, relaxing week away in the sun and this hotel delivered.

We stayed in one of the pool rooms and I would definitely say it was worth the extra cost.

The room was big and well maintained throughout the week. You'll need to take your own hair dryer.

The beach is directly opposite the hotel across a small but fairly busy road.

The service around the pool and on the beach was very good.

There are +20 restaurants along the beach front and all very cheap... on average a meal for two cost €35 and that included wine! The hotel restaurant was more expensive (still reasonable), however, the food and service was also much better.




Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews