We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colonides Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Koroni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed here in September 2017, it was our 4th year in a row staying at this hotel and we will be returning again at some point for sure!!! The owners and staff are always super friendly warm and helpful, the hotel is always pristine, clean and the breakfast spread is amazing with fresh local produce used. Snacks and drinks are served during the day if needed. The pool is ultra clean and has plenty of sun loungers and good sized umbrellas. The hotel has its own small private beach which is lovely but there are also two larger beach areas very close by (just at the end of the road) both of which have plenty of umbrellas and each has its own bar and tavern open for lunch and dinner so no need to go anywhere else if you just want to relax and stay put. The nearest town is Koroni with plenty of restaurants and shops and a monastery, church, castle and more beaches nearby. If you want to sight see in the Messinia or Mani regions you need to hire a car, the hotel can arrange this if needed. This part of Greece is beautiful with dramatic mountainous landscapes and is a peaceful alternative to some of the other more popular destinations in Greece but without a car it is difficult to get around if sightseeing is your thing. If you want to walk in the hills or thoroughly explore ancient ruins the height of summer is probably not the ideal time as it's far too hot during the day for those not used to that level of heat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteBuffalo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear friends,

It was great to see you again!
We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you for your very nice review for us on this forum.
We genuinely believe the resort has class offerings in an impeccable setting and combined with friendly service - this makes a great reason for a beach holiday with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed at the Colonides mid September, lovely spacious room with great view. Staff are really nice, pool was a bit chilly but great to relax around. More than enough choice for breakfast, a beautiful beach 500 yards down the road, bit of a shortage of restaurants on the door step but a 3 within a mile.

Room Tip: pay a little more and get a department with sea view.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anya66Hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Mrs Hereford,
Thank you for this short and sweet review for us. We are glad that you had a wonderful complete holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another blissful beach holiday with us;

Warm regards,

Vassilis Vassilopoulos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

From arrival to departure the staff were friendly and attentive. The whole complex is kept clean and tidy, room cleaning was non intrusive and thorough.
Our room was a family room overlooking the swimming pool,the sea and the olive groves. Beautiful!!. The road ends at the beach - no through traffic - no noise pollution and away from the hotel lights the night sky is a wonder to behold.
The beach adjacent to the hotel is accessed by stone steps, no facilities (I believe the hotel can supply chairs/umbrellas) but clear water, a gentle slope providing safe swimming with often the opportunity to have the beach to yourself. The main beach is 15mins down the road and that has everything.
Two restaurants in walking distance The Aktia and the Peroulia beach (owned by the hotel family) both acceptable plenty of others 15-30 mins drive in either direction up or down the coast.
I am not a lover of driving large distances to sight see but within one hour radius is Kalamata, Koroni, Pilos, and Methoni (amazing fortress) to say nothing of the views in transit.
The Wifi in our room was patchy (usable) but good in the pool/public area.
What more can I say we found the breakfast good, catering for different nationalities, evening drinks at expected hotel prices, and again friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: probably 205,6,7,8,9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Mr Phil D,

Greetings from Greece!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review for us on this forum. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for listing the many positives you felt about the resort including the food and the beach.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for an another wonderfull experience with us;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very large rooms and nice balconies although stairs with very friendly owner and staff,Breakfast buffet sufficient with yogurt,3 or 4 kind of fruits,nuts, hot dishes
and juices.Access to the beach ,best one is the organized beach 10 minutes walk two minutes drive where you receive free beach beds and umbrella as hotel guests at the Perivoli rest belonging to the same family.The restaurant has nice food and moderate prices. the hotel is an excellent choice also if want visit Ancient Messini (fascinating site),Olympia ,Koroni Kalamata and Methoni.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcocconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr Cocconis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world, and we are glad to see you enjoyed every moment during your stay.
Please do keep in touch and let us know if there is anything our team could assist in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Everything in this place was perfect - the views from the rooms, the pool, the very friendly service and the outstanding breakfasts! Exquisite little beach in 5 mins walk from hotel and fantastic food at their taverna on the other beach about 2 mins away by car or 20 mins on foot. Stay here - you are guaranteed to be back!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis918, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Colonides Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Mrs Lucia ,

Greetings from Colonides !

Thank you for the beautiful review and the even more beautiful title to the comment!
We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us!
It was a great pleasure to meet you and your family...
We are really glad that the resort came true to your expectations and we could carve out a little niche in your hearts with our services, food quality and exquisite beaches
Our team thanks you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koroni
0.4 km away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
273 reviews
30.8 km away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
27.7 km away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
0.1 km away
BanSala
BanSala
#2 of 3 in Koroni
54 reviews
25.8 km away
Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonides Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonides Beach Hotel

Address: Main Street | Vounaria, Koroni, Pylos-Nestor 240 04, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Koroni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Koroni
Price Range: $116 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonides Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colonides Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing