We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
45
53
18
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
53
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool free wifi breakfast spread approach road place to stay queen bed on a daily basis nice room doesn t groomed staff quick lunch decent breakfast special thali ample parking narrow road deluxe category excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Rooms are good, spacious and well laid out. Food is also good. Staff are pleasant and friendly. Located in a small, dingy road in the centre of the town, the hotel is good in all aspects. Prompt service and a joy to stay far out in the North East

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank win_noronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This was my 4th stay and I have already reviewed this hotel before.
The only thing lacking about this hotel was the food. The taste wasn't quite right and the breakfast spread wasn't good as well.
However, to my pleasant surprise during my stay last night the food was tasty and the breakfast options were more as well.
The staff at the reception hardly took any time to prepare the bill although she was busy. She handled it well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ugenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momos545, General Manager at Classic Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Sir,
We are very happy to learn that you noticed the change and improvement we keep upgrading for a better experience for the guests. Thank you for sharing your feedback's and helping us improve.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Decided to stay in this hotel over Classic Hotel as this one seemed newer. We booked the presidential suite which was quite nice. It was modern looking and clean. Food was okay. Breakfast was okay and only one of the staff was sort of attentive while the others just walked around and chatted with each other.

Would definitely stay here again. It’s good to know that there is such a Hotel in Imphal.

Downside is their internet - it doesn’t work most of the time and when it finally connects, it’s super slow. So don’t have happy expectations when you see “free WiFi” being advertised.

One more thing is that although we got a suite, and I had very clearly told the staff that there would be two of us, there was only one set of toiletries, one robe, and one pair of slippers. Also, they had recycled bottles for the shampoo and lotion. You would expect better for the presidential suite.

But other than that, a good place to stay. Probably Imphal’s best.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AshimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I did not expect particularly high standards of upkeep and service from a hotel from an unknown chain, located in a town in North East. I must say that I was most pleasantly surprised on almost all counts.
It is a modern property, with pleasant ambience without being ostentatious. The service is unerringly prompt and professional. The staff is clearly well-motivated and trained. Food - both in the restaurant and room service - is excellent.
Highly recommended to anyone traveling to Imphal!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NeerajB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Stayed over the weekend..20th to 23rd July '18..smart, ever smiling staff with impeccable service.. food was awesome both at the coffee shop at the lobby level and the kabab and bar b q restaurant on the 6th.. one of the most efficient housekeeping i've come across..highly recommended..

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rohitmidha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momos545, General Manager at Classic Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Mr. Rohit Midha,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciating our food and services. Thank you for recognizing our Housekeeping as one of the most efficient you have come across. We look forward to see you again.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews