We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Inn Hanover(Hanover)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Plaza Motel(Mount Forest)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Wingham Motel(Wingham)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplewood Motel(Port Elgin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
12
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
6
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Small rooms. No air conditioning. Didn't have a chance to experience the facilities so can't comment on those. Rooms were clean. Toiletries supplied. We were there for a funeral so weren't there much.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisLevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager540546, Manager at Mom's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

I am very grateful that we could accommodate you under circumstances that were sad for your family. As you know the Bed and Breakfast was completely full so we opened up the Guest House for you. I guess you did not notice the air conditioner in your window. Sorry about that; at check in I was coming up to point out such things but was told "no, it's okay" so I just gave needed space. As you mentioned the rooms are much smaller than the main house and the A/C works very efficiently to cool that floor. We hope you can join us again sometime under better circumstances, in the main house, and make good use of the facilities. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed enroute to Kincardine when we could not find anywhere closer. So pleased we did - we could not have found a warm welcome - we were in the basement and no complaints! What a large room, great bed and comfy chair and sofa.

Breakfast as a vegi can be difficult in a B+B ... wow what a surprise a real treat - a feast- we loved and would recommend this to folk with diet needs

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager540546, Manager at Mom's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are very pleased that you liked your room and enjoyed your vegetarian breakfast. It is a pleasure to meet the dietary needs for all of our guests. We consider this challenge an opportunity to make memories and add to experiences. We hope you will return again sometime and thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a delightful experience at Moms. The rooms we had( three of them) were clean well furnished with the essentials and charmingly decorated with Victorian touches. The breakfast was delicious and the owner treated us like family. This B and B is well located to Main st and restaurants Anne will even make reservations
I'm hoping for an excuse to visit Hanover just to enjoy the warm friendliness of this B and B
As an added treat I enjoyed Debra's reflexology treatment

Room Tip: I had the Rose room and it was lovely but another time I would choose the brighter fireplace room or for2 or3 the balcony room. There are stairs to these rooms if mobility is an issue all rooms were quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobogiesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager540546, Manager at Mom's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are DELIGHTED that you all enjoyed your stay! You don't really need an excuse to join us again but maybe I can tempt you. We would like to offer you and your party 10% off any wellness service with any one night stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great Breakfast every morning, beautiful rooms! 10 times better than staying at a motel. Stayed there every time I dropped into hanover, wouldn't stay anywere else. The owner's a great cook and will amaze you in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for the Eagles nest or the lions Den!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager540546, Manager at Mom's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoy your stays here with us. Don't be shy to ask for some of your favorite meals; mom like that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have been staying in Mom's Bed & Breakfast over 4 years whenever I am in town. I enjoy the amazing breakfast that serves on time. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and are very clean.

Anne and Leah are two great individuals and they always take care of their guests like family members. It's definitely a second home for me. Anne is an excellent baker.
Anne provides health advises and spiritual support to the guests, if interested.

I would recommend anyone to come and stay here.


Sunny Mathew

Room Tip: Top and the basement rooms are very quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager540546, Manager at Mom's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for recommending us to other guests Sunny, we appreciate your kind words. We always look forward to your next stay and hear all about your extensive travels; it makes very interesting conversation. Take care and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews