We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dievole(Vagliagli)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Casa Lucia(Vagliagli)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Carpineto(Vagliagli)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casafrassi Hotel(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Loggia - Villa Gloria(Quercegrossa)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi(Gaiole in Chianti)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Casalecchi(Castellina In Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
273
98
31
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
98
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsmain buildingjunior suitehalf boardtuscan countrysideluxury hotelsitting roompasta dishesbeautiful roomremote locationperfect place to relaxno windowexplore tuscanybreakfast buffet isoverlooking sienamagnificent viewdriving tour
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Locely hotel whenyou have a good room with privacy ,terras and wonderfull vieuws on Siena .
Very good decoration, breakfast, restaurant,staf ,vieuws,gardens,internet connection.
Some standard rooms might not have vieuws,terras,privacy so only go for suite standards to have perfection.
Swimming pools not heated in september ond closed since 2.11 with 22° outside.

Room Tip: Ask reception if want privacy,vieuws,terras ,go for suite .
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This place was FANTASTIC! My husband and I stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon and it was perfect. The hotel and views were amazing! There is a spa onsite which was very relaxing. With a service you get access to their lounge area with sauna, etc. The front desk was very helpful - they helped us arrange a taxi from Florence and then when we were leaving to Siena. My favorite part was the restaurant experience. We ate all of our meals at the hotel and had such a great time - the food was also very delicious. The restaurant staff just went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable. Oreste and his team especially were amazing and were very attentive! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing experience with views that cannot be beat.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and had a door that led right to the courtyard outside - I would recommend that option.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kendybeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The place is marvelous with a magnificent view on Sienna. The staff is very nice. The room we had (906) was nice and clean but we heard the steps of the neighbors in the room above ours. And that's a pity should you wish to sleep late in the morning. Hence, you better hurry for the breakfast as after 9:00 AM some food items are not replenished and it takes a while before you are served. So, overall a very nice place but not for those that wake up late in the morning. However, we might return to this place because previous items are easily and quickly fixed. And because the staff is so nice and the place so beautiful and the food so good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AlexisDeVliegher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We decided to stay here for a week to wind down after a whirlwind trip of Europe so far and it has been amazing. From massages to pools to the bar to the restaurant it is seriously hard to faint fault. The staff are amazing and always helpful. Even the house wine is great and we go away feeling relaxed and ready for the trip home.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a vila and wel worth it
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

One of the best hotels ive been to.
Ever since ive seen it on letters to juliet i wanted to visit this hotel and i was not disappointed.
We stayed there july 2016 for a day.
The hotel is huge with 2 pools a tennis court and a spa.
the room was nice and big. The isolated pool next to the tennis court was AMAZING overlooking chianti/sienna .
We got there fro florence by train 1.5 hrs and from siena's station we took a cab to the hotel which costed 25 euro( standard fees by the cabs to this hotel) we ended up spending 100 euros for cab rides from hotel to sienna town and back. We wanted to rent a car but the roads at night are scary with no lights so it was better for us to stick to the cab rides.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanaimam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews