We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Nearby Hotels
I Tre Rioni(Castiglione D'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Passalacqua(Castiglione D'Orcia)
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Posta Marcucci(Bagno Vignoni)
US$315
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Le Terme(Bagno Vignoni)
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzuolo(San Quirico d'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le 7 Camicie(Montalcino)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
196
46
8
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
46
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagno vignonithe ownerhome basefantastic locationlounge areawithin easy reachfood was wonderfulshort driveour honeymoonstayed for nightsswimming pool isbeautiful countrysidetuscan townssilviomontepulcianowinesval
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This charming hotel is owned and managed by one of the nicest and professional couples you will ever meet. Silvano is the key to some of the very best experiences in the area ( he knows everyone and everyone knows him) and is a wealth of knowledge. Eliana is a magnificent cook, a true tuscan cuisine master. Together Silvano and Eliana ( with friendly dog Ugo) run a warm and extremely hospitable hotel where the hospitality is honest and authentic. The rooms are very tasteful and comfortable, the public areas and very inviting, the decor is Tuscan Farmhouse, the swimming pool is private and well maintained, the location is perfect for exploring the Val d'Orcia and the food.....simply AMAZING. My wife and I just stayed three nights at this beautiful hotel and we can't wait to come back and visit with Eliana and Silvano.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pigeonsisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

If you want a spot to really take in the sights and sound of Tuscany, this is it. It is in a remote location, but we loved that. The grounds were impeccable. The owner was there 24/7 to cater to our every need. The rooms were Old World and Charming. It was in driving distances at all the sights we wanted to see!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntbunneeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed for 7 nights and my group loved the location of the hotel. It was perfect if you had a car and wanted to travel around Tuscany to see the beautiful countryside or take in a winery. Bagno Vinoni was just a short walk up the hill and is a beautiful little village. It had some shops for souvenirs and restaraunts The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was fantastic and friendly. We ate dinner there every night and were not disappointed in any of the meals. They were very tasty. We were there when it was very hot and the pool was very refreshing. We would definitely love to come back some day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank azlarry2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It has beautiful common areas and dining room, along with simply furnished but good-sized bedrooms which were clean. The staff are phenomenal--whether you're dealing with the owner, other reception staff, or the superb waitstaff in the dining room, particularly Antonio. When visiting nearby hill towns we never left without a map marked with the best-located parking lot as well as the top two places to have lunch. Unlike another reviewer who didn't care for the breakfast, we had no complaints--just the opposite. A problem with a laundered shirt was quickly rectified by the owner. Though others have also mentioned difficulty finding the hotel, our iphone guided us there without any mishaps. We can't wait to go back, and to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBrown123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had been dreaming of a Tuscany visit for our honeymoon and settled on Osteria Dell'Orcia. It was the best decision! Prior to our arrival Silvano was extremely helpful with arranging a cooking class and wine tour, must do's if you plan on spending extended time in the region. This was an awesome home base, all of the must visit Tuscan towns were within a 15-40 minute drive. This is THE Tuscan destination, right out of a movie. The hotel itself is gorgeous, the grounds are a dream come true. The food and service at the hotel were also impeccable (particularly Antonio, who gave us awesome recommendations for the area). We will be back, and you must go!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anton1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews