We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
16
54
32
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
54
32
24
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We were travelling on a budget, and found La Cheneraie to be a great base for the Verdon/ Haute Provence. Quiet location on the edge of Greoux - yes, apartments at the front, but fields at the back. Not the Ritz - what do you want for $55/ night for a good basic room and fantastic (included) continental breakfast for two? The front desk has limited hours, as with most family operations; but helpful owner also operates the restaurant. Which has excellent value gourmet dinners (choice from set menus, but very good French cuisine). It's only a few minutes from the historic town center - if you're in Greoux you need a car anyway - and our room had a view out over red tile roofs to the old castle on the hill, floodlit at night. Aaaahh. Note to Americans: traditional French bathrooms have a deep, big tub and hand-held showers. And AC isn't customary in hotels. This hotel has free WiFi, free parking, good food and good prices. :)

Room Tip: View from west rooms are over old town & castle. Parking is outdoor, and limited - arrive early for best spots!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrassValleyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I left my wallet on my bed side table one day and it got stolen! What kind of mediocre service is this? Beware of your belongings!!! Never had I ever had to deal with theft in hotels by the staff itself! So disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xenia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

During our trip from Avingnon to Nice we decided to have a stop. The local directory told us that this hotel is a gem in the heart of Provence. It wasn't, unfortunately. It really was a rather old fashioned hotel with nearly no guests. Probably it was low season in May. The restaurant was closed. The lady behind the reception desk was quite polite and offered us a bottle of good rose vine and a cheese platter. We jumped in a pool and spent some quite moments. I will recommend this place for a person who looks for some very very very quite place in the middle of nowhere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PavelKurzaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We went there to relax and have so calm in France, but the standards didn't met our expectations at all, the rooms are old and not really clean, the furniture is almost absent and the beds need to be changed! The wifi wasn't working at all, the manager knows it but doesn't do anything to change it, the food is awful, we had mashed potatoes and sausages on a sunday, which is a special day for french people normally when you 're supposed to eat better then the other days. We will never go there again, and I advise you not to go, it's not worth the price at all. It has already lost a mark on three but will lose the others soon for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georges O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre avec vue sur le château à l'ouest, pas de clim donc on cuit...
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews