We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight”
Review of The Queen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Queen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todmorden
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Hotel convenient to rail station free parking as no parking at hotel.
Stayed for one night , bed small for double and extremely uncomfortable desperately requires new mattress. Breakfast service could be better, only one member of staff and drinks cold by time cooked order ready, food was good although yogurt not served cold and fruit not available as mentioned on menu.
Church Clock bell chimed every hour.

Room Tip: Avoid room 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Every time I have dined here I have really enjoyed the food. The homemade pies are fantastic! I just feel that the service is lacking. There is no friendly welcome when you arrive and I think they attempt to offer table service but this is very hit and miss. Waiting staff are polite enough but are generally disinterested and slow (we sat with empty plates in front of us for half an hour and it was not busy). I have never stayed at the hotel so I cannot comment on this but the Queen's as a restaurant and bar could be so good if it was managed by someone who actually cared about the business.

Room Tip: Ring the hotel to book! DO not book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 167gandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Went to Tod for a family do, when we arrived we were given a key to a room and went to check it out, a lady was already in the room and seemed to be unpacking. So went to see management about it, there was no managerial presence about only 2 young ladies serving at the bar and sorting hotel guests out. I was told after booking a double room over a month ago and having a booking confirmation on my phone that a mix up had happened and they only had a twin room left. I went to view the room and was told it was out of their hands and i was offered a discount (50%).
As there was no other rooms available and i had checked out booking.com for any other hotels/B&B's there was none so i accepted the room for the night as i had no other choices really.
The room was ok a bit worn and stained but serviceable. The en suite was also worn a little tatty but served a purpose, if i was paying full price i would have been very disappointed as the room is in a desperate need of an upgrade, just as the back corridor leading up to all 10 rooms needs a good scrub and paint job/ new carpet.
Breakfast was slow but nice when arrived, didn't see any managerial presence at all and staff were polite but distant, too busy to bother with small talk or even eye contact. Wont be going again, which is a shame as location is perfect.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bluandfluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Visited here for Mother's Day hoping for good food, instead got cold carvery and very poor service, waitresses shouting at each other over people and kids running around screaming everywhere, not organised at all. Quality of food was okay, but will definitely not be visiting again, very disappointed.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Halley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I booked a weekend here for my elderly parents so that they could visit grandchildren and great grandchildren who live in the area. The hotel was very handy as it was right next to the railway station. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was lovely they said. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Christy. I would definitely book for them to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catsniall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todmorden
6.6 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
413 reviews
12.4 km away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
335 reviews
16.1 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
367 reviews
15.5 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
11.8 km away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Hotel

Address: Rise Lane, Todmorden OL14 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Todmorden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todmorden
Price Range: $118 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Queen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing