We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
42
62
42
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
62
42
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station hebden bridge sunday carvery following morning full english breakfast stayed for one night an evening meal a lovely stay yogurt good nights sleep pub tariff bath
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Every time I have dined here I have really enjoyed the food. The homemade pies are fantastic! I just feel that the service is lacking. There is no friendly welcome when you arrive and I think they attempt to offer table service but this is very hit and miss. Waiting staff are polite enough but are generally disinterested and slow (we sat with empty plates in front of us for half an hour and it was not busy). I have never stayed at the hotel so I cannot comment on this but the Queen's as a restaurant and bar could be so good if it was managed by someone who actually cared about the business.

Room Tip: Ring the hotel to book! DO not book online.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 167gandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Went to Tod for a family do, when we arrived we were given a key to a room and went to check it out, a lady was already in the room and seemed to be unpacking. So went to see management about it, there was no managerial presence about only 2 young ladies serving at the bar and sorting hotel guests out. I was told after booking a double room over a month ago and having a booking confirmation on my phone that a mix up had happened and they only had a twin room left. I went to view the room and was told it was out of their hands and i was offered a discount (50%).
As there was no other rooms available and i had checked out booking.com for any other hotels/B&B's there was none so i accepted the room for the night as i had no other choices really.
The room was ok a bit worn and stained but serviceable. The en suite was also worn a little tatty but served a purpose, if i was paying full price i would have been very disappointed as the room is in a desperate need of an upgrade, just as the back corridor leading up to all 10 rooms needs a good scrub and paint job/ new carpet.
Breakfast was slow but nice when arrived, didn't see any managerial presence at all and staff were polite but distant, too busy to bother with small talk or even eye contact. Wont be going again, which is a shame as location is perfect.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bluandfluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Visited here for Mother's Day hoping for good food, instead got cold carvery and very poor service, waitresses shouting at each other over people and kids running around screaming everywhere, not organised at all. Quality of food was okay, but will definitely not be visiting again, very disappointed.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Halley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I booked a weekend here for my elderly parents so that they could visit grandchildren and great grandchildren who live in the area. The hotel was very handy as it was right next to the railway station. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was lovely they said. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially Christy. I would definitely book for them to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catsniall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

A nice carvery. Generous serving of meat; ham turkey and beef with the beef a beautifully cooked medium rare. Tasty home cooked cauliflower cheese, swede mash and carrot but cabbage slightly less so. Lovely new potatoes but unfortunately the roast potatoes and yorkhire pudding were disappointing. Really good draught beer.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank kwembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews