We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindores B&B(Todmorden)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Hotel(Hebden Bridge)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Hobbit(Sowerby Bridge)
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$88
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel(Burnley)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burnley(Burnley)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
42
61
42
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
61
42
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhebden bridgehomemade chipssunday carveryfull length mirrorsteak and ale piefollowing morningcooked to perfectionstayed for one nightan evening mealyogurta lovely staygood nights sleeppubtariff
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We have stayed here before and found the hotel adequate for the reasonable price. However on this occasion there were several small but irritating discrepancies - tv only had BBC channels, WIFI was not accessible, breakfast coffee was from a machine and had an unpleasant taste. There was no member of staff on check out when we left and the chef had to deal with it. Altogether not a very satisfactory experience. We will not stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank greenbank54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Went in with friend for a drink and a chat.
The place needs some money spending on it,a little on the shabby side.
Toilets again need some upgrade
Quiz night ..very slow moving ages between questions!
Staff on duty were OK.
It's a pub where locals seem to gather,nothing good for the younger person.

Room Tip: Didnt see rooms so can't say...if anything like the downstairs!!!
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here after visiting relations within the Town, fortunately only one night - mistake - don't you do the same.
This was our 21st Night away from our home after doing the NC500 and honestly it was the worst - sorry to be so negative
Location is good for the moors - Hebden Bridge - Hardcastle crags etc.;

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Visited the Queen hotel for Sunday carvery lunch - been there a few times and excellent yet again.
Very consistent food, pleasant staff and reasonably priced.
Dog friendly within the bar areas.
We have also eaten there regularly during the week over the past year and have also found good consistency with the food.
The hotel is a wee bit dated but we can forgive that.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

If you are travelling to Todmorden by train, and need a place to stay, The Queen hotel is ideally placed. Just across the road from the station, the hotel is also right in the centre of Todmorden and so all areas of the town are easily accessible. We stayed as we were attending a wedding at a remote chapel in the hills above Todmorden on Saturday, 15th of July. We were greeted by a member of staff at the hotel who gave us a full run through of the things we needed to know and gave us the contact details of a local taxi firm to get us to the chapel (I wish the taxi driver had been as knowledgeable as he couldn't find the chapel and we took a detour en route to get there !) Our room wasn't ready (it was 12 noon so we hadn't expected it to be ready) so we left our bags and headed off into the hills, returning later in the evening. We visited a few of the pubs in Todmorden which didn't offer much to write home about although we did eat at the local Wetherspoon's which was quite a popular place to visit. Our room at the Queen hotel was fine - a twin room which was comfortable and everything appeared to work ok although we didn't spend much time in it. Breakfast the following morning finished at 9am according to the literature in the room which was odd for a Sunday - we got down at about 9.10am and there was no problem with acquiring a full English breakfast along with the other 10 or more who appeared to be staying at the hotel. The bar area of the hotel was also fine as was the dining area. I think I may have read some poor reviews of The Queen hotel but our experience was that all aspects of the hotel were reasonable and hence the three star award.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews