We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of The Queen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Queen Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todmorden
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Was only a quick visit last night for a bite to eat before heading to mcr for a concert ... advised staff we needed to be quick as train was due in half hour . Amazing service from bar staff and big thanks to Dawson who made sure we ate n didn't miss our train
Always find this place to be friendly,with good food at reasonable prices ..best place to eat in Tod for value for money

Jane & Gaz

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jane136uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

This establishment's fittings and décor must have been sumptuous a long time ago, but now the wallpaper is peeling, the bath seals are discoloured, the shower is feeble, the sash window will not stay open ... However, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly, and the breakfast (included) quite good, though the sausage was low quality. I see from a recent review that the price of £78 was considered reasonable, but do not agree. Such a tariff for this rather shabby hotel, without even the rationale of city centre rates, is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stinkyelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We have stayed here before and found the hotel adequate for the reasonable price. However on this occasion there were several small but irritating discrepancies - tv only had BBC channels, WIFI was not accessible, breakfast coffee was from a machine and had an unpleasant taste. There was no member of staff on check out when we left and the chef had to deal with it. Altogether not a very satisfactory experience. We will not stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank greenbank54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Went in with friend for a drink and a chat.
The place needs some money spending on it,a little on the shabby side.
Toilets again need some upgrade
Quiz night ..very slow moving ages between questions!
Staff on duty were OK.
It's a pub where locals seem to gather,nothing good for the younger person.

Room Tip: Didnt see rooms so can't say...if anything like the downstairs!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here after visiting relations within the Town, fortunately only one night - mistake - don't you do the same.
This was our 21st Night away from our home after doing the NC500 and honestly it was the worst - sorry to be so negative
Location is good for the moors - Hebden Bridge - Hardcastle crags etc.;

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todmorden
6.6 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
413 reviews
12.4 km away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
335 reviews
16.1 km away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Burnley
367 reviews
15.5 km away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
11.8 km away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Hotel

Address: Rise Lane, Todmorden OL14 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Todmorden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Todmorden
Price Range: $118 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Queen Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing