We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Colonsay(Isle of Colonsay)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
306
43
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
43
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsbefore dinnerisle of mullremote locationwine listoff the beaten trackwhite tailed eaglesa special placewonderful visitbeautiful locationdrawing roomboth nightsloch scridainat short noticesmall hotelfantastic foodstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

A hunting lodge from the 1850s is a small hotel now, with outbuildings turned into cottages. Am coming since 20 years, always a pleasure. The owner is doing a lot to please.
Rooms very agreeable and quiet. Food became better and better. Wine list could improve. Wifi slow due to British Telekom, but all hope for a miracle.
For me the best accomodation on Mull, one I rate much higher than many castle hotels on the main land. I am a very seasoned traveller, this place is a 100% recommendation.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Other reviews have said it already. Tiroran House is gracious, welcoming, comfortable - and set in gorgeous surroundings. Laurence is a great host and really ensures a country house party atmosphere. We ate well and loved exploring Mull. Definitely to be repeated!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Food, staff, setting, everything -- this place is perfection. I stayed at Tiroran for four days in July and couldn't have been happier. I turned up late my first night, off the ferry from Oban, and they'd kept the kitchen open and served me a magnificent dinner, all by myself, waited on by the head of house.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Traveling to Mull, one has to go into it expecting a lot of natural beauty, but also not seeking luxury or a lot of amenities. That said, we travel extensively, and we found Tiroran House to be warm and welcoming and friendly. Laurence was extremely welcoming and very accommodating, and went out of his way to be friendly to the children. He also assisted with booking a fantastic trip to Fingal's Cave and Staffa, which was the highlight of our trip to Scotland. Though we did not see him the morning we departed, and wished to say thank you, we simply paid the hostess at breakfast and left. We had two rooms and stayed for two nights. Meals were average, hit and miss, a little bit eccentric and included fish eggs of various types not described on the menu. Had a fabulous dinner the first night, the second night not so good. Langoustines cooked to perfection the first night, the second they were watery and inedible, which we mentioned politely at dinner, but no notice taken. The mushroom risotto I had the 3rd night was fabulous. Breakfast was average, not as good as we've had in the U.K. The fruit became less fresh each day, but one assumes it must be difficult to keep fresh fruit on Mull. Porridge was served in a crock pot, felt odd for an expensive lodge/restaurant. Took a great deal of effort to get coffee and water each morning for breakfast, though the hostess was very pleasant and we enjoyed talking with her each day. The dining room is very tight quarters, very chatty, so one benefit is you certainly get to know people quickly. Children's meals were kindly provided and were delicious, but you need to ask well in advance so it can be available. Ice cream for dessert was some of the best we've ever had, and was available in many flavors. Rooms were very clean, a tad quirky, with nice views of the grounds and water. With the window open, there was a lovely sound of the adjacent stream. Overall friendly place, very accommodating, clean rooms, though not as fancy as we've paid less for in other parts of Scotland, and a good location as a base to explore Mull.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mpandora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Returning to this wonderful hotel after 5 years to celebrate our 30 anniversary. Couldn't praise it highly enough.

Laurence Katie and Emma looked after us so well.

The atmosphere is one of relaxation and cosiness where the stresses of everyday life melt away.

Thank you to all. Until the next time.

Diane and Andy Morrison

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews