We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bor(Scheveningen)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aquarius Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Andante Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Carlton Beach(Scheveningen)
US$154
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mimosa(Scheveningen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Excelsior(Scheveningen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
95
234
107
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
234
107
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsden haagthe hotel staffsuperior roomlots of restaurantscold cutsstayed for two nightsbusiness tripcomfortable bedthe location is perfectmin walknice hotelsea viewyogurttramparkingbeachfamiliy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed here for 1 night and after check in we discovered that the standard room was the smallest we have ever seen, but for just a 5 euro use the upgrade to a luxury room, double the size .Was no problem at all. Friendly staff and the room with a view over Den Haag was good and the shower etc.acceptable . price / quality is more than ok so when on a budget go there.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel has one of the best views in The Hague it's right at the beach surrounded with phenomenal restaurnts and an amazing weather. The hotel review every morning with a big delicious breakfast then you can head out of town by the tram which has a stop right in front of the hotels entrance.

Olso very nice corporative customer oriented staff at the hotel during my 10 days stay.

Thank You ibis hotel for the great hospitality. Will visit again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank MaxMan424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We stayed there only one night but was very pleasant stay. Friendly fast check-in and check-out. We were on the 6th floor and had the room 608 that was very big standard room, big bed, nice view and very clean. Standard good breakfast buffet with good coffee machine. Parking under the hotel (attention a bit narrow so you have to be a good driver ;). Near the beach and restaurant area so what else for this good deal price!

Room Tip: 608 is very big standard
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank niko690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This Hotel is in a great location, just across the road from the Beach with its promenade and lots of restaurants etc and it has a tram stop right outside too. The Tram will take you right into Den Haag and on to Delft if you like. Parking is a bit limited, we had to park in the Casino Car Park which cost 19.80 E
Now, the staff member on reception must have been the coldest most aggressive and disinterested person I've ever met. I walked in, and she was dealing with another guest, I couldn't believe the way she was talking with her, then it was my turn. No smile, no indication that she was interested in what she was doing, and the parking instructions...well...."do you want to park here or not?" I was speechless. The previous guest that had just left reception was till nearby and I remember saying 'is it me, or is the receptionist cold?" the guest said it was most certainly the receptionist as she had the same feeling. I complained to another staff member later on and she said that yes, they were aware of this persons attitude and she had been spoken with about on another occasion already. So the sign on the door says 'We've been expecting you' Didn't feel like it.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Good location just cross the street for beach, close to various of restaurant. Room and service is standard ibis chain, large of room big enough. Bus and tram stop just in front of the the hotel. Choose the room with beach view

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tiks_tiks18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews