We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Vista(Scheveningen)
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Carlton Beach(Scheveningen)
US$149
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andante Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$98
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aquarius Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mimosa(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$145
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
easyHotel Scheveningen(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
98
240
108
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
240
108
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsden haagthe hotel staffsuperior roomcold cutsstayed for two nightswalking distance to the beachbusiness tripcomfortable bednice hotelthe location is perfectsea viewyogurttrameurosfamiliykurhausvicinity
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Staff is friendly and hotel is clean. Room was comfortable. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach with lots of restaurants to choose from. Parking and breakfast are expensive. Access to public transport is convenient.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Heimo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I've visited Ibis Schevenigen curiously not for pleasure but for business reasons. Luckily the weather was great at that time which allowed me to have a night stroll on the beach. The hotel itself is a regular Ibis hotel, so don't expect luxury but a plain B&B hotel. The staff was kind but sometimes hard to find. I've already been to Ibis Den Haag city centre in the past which is also nice, but if the weather is good I would definitely suggest anyone to try this Ibis hotel. The beach factor is a huge surplus in a hot summer day / night around Den Haag.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank DCSMSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The entree of the hotel looks a bit cheaper, but room is nice, but don't expect a superb room. WIFI was VERY slow.....but free.

Breakfast was not what I expected, but for a one night stay it is OK. Next time I choose a different hotel, more then enough to choose from in Scheveningen.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank HelmerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights, with the familiy (two kids).
The early booking (in January) made it possible to have the rooftop appartment. At the end of the booking process (done with the Accor booking enter - excellent service btw), I asked the hotel to reserve a parking place onsite as well.
General impression: from outside the hotel looks just like another block, but inside is pleasant. A rather small reception/living area, but confortable and welcoming.
The appartment is hudge, with an excellent panoramic view. Some fresh painting - especially in the bathroom - will be a good idea. And to equip one of the three bedrooms with a cupboard, there is nothing in that room you can use to store your clothes. A hair dryer should be placed in the bathroom (I asked the reception a couple of times to provide me with a hair dryer - the hotel is quoted with 3*, this is an equipment that should be icluded by default - unsuccessfull attempts).
Upon arrival, I had the unpleasant surprise to learn that there are no parking place available. The three places in front of the hotel were occupied as well. The Casino public parking (the closest parking, about 500 m away) was fully occupied. The hotel reception staff checked online the availability of the public parkings aroud the area and directed me to clasest parking area available, which is located about 1.2km away from the hotel. Not such a big problem if you just leave the car somewhere (besides that, the hotel parking is unjustifiably expensive). But cumbersome and unhandy if you would like to leave/take your luggage.
Otherwise, the hotel is well placed, close to the beach, tram, restaurants and shops. Madurodam is just a stone's throw from the hotel.
Generally it was a pleasant stay, I would had liked the hotel staff to be more effective, not just promise to solve a request with a smile and, at the end of the day (or stay), to get no results.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viorel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

just returned from this hotel we had a double room originally which was ok for a one night stay as it was very cramped. but we were there for five nights so upgraded to a beautiful superior room for 10 euros a night this was a very large room with balcony far better for longer stay. one little complaint no tea and coffee facilities in room and no mini bar.

Room Tip: higher floors at front for nice view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews