We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Show Prices
Like saving money?Β We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Albion(Scheveningen)
View Hotel
Hotel 't Sonnehuys(Scheveningen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mimosa(Scheveningen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel 't Witte Huys(Scheveningen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hage(Scheveningen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Andante Hotel(Scheveningen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
95
234
107
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
234
107
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsden haagthe hotel staffsuperior roomlots of restaurantscold cutsstayed for two nightsbusiness tripcomfortable bedthe location is perfectmin walknice hotelsea viewyogurttramparkingbeachfamiliy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Hotel parking, limited, expensive and not the easiest of access. The rooms are described as cosy but in reality quite small but adequate for an overnight stay. We left early to return to the UK so as we did not have breakfast we cannot comment. We were asked if we wanted a quiet room and were allocated room 614 overlooking the back of the hotel and views of the skyscrapers of Den Haag. Room was a bit cramped if staying on holiday for a few days but ideal for an overnight.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bernardj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Bernard,

Thank you or sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I visited the Ibis Den Haag for business and stayed for two nights. The IBIS hotel is a very good choice for business travelers. The hotel is conveniently located near the center of Scheveningen and the beach. There are many good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. There is a convenience store across the street to purchase basic groceries, water and the like.
The rooms are quite small but include all the needs of travelers, good and clean shower, comfortable bed and strong Wi-Fi connectivity. The breakfast is basic but satisfactory. Overall good value for a visit in particular if the time spent in the room is limited. During my stay one electric outlet malfunctioned and the lights went off. The hotel's service was very good and helpful. The hotel staff quickly fixed this problem and also offered to move to a new room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Nice hotel; next to all the beach action. Also good for winter stay since it is cheaper than Den Haag.
Good tram /. bus connections with The Hague City Center what takes only 20 minutes.
Good restaurants and even Casino next door.

Room Tip: take a (cheap) upgrade
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Staff is friendly and hotel is clean. Room was comfortable. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach with lots of restaurants to choose from. Parking and breakfast are expensive. Access to public transport is convenient.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Heimo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I've visited Ibis Schevenigen curiously not for pleasure but for business reasons. Luckily the weather was great at that time which allowed me to have a night stroll on the beach. The hotel itself is a regular Ibis hotel, so don't expect luxury but a plain B&B hotel. The staff was kind but sometimes hard to find. I've already been to Ibis Den Haag city centre in the past which is also nice, but if the weather is good I would definitely suggest anyone to try this Ibis hotel. The beach factor is a huge surplus in a hot summer day / night around Den Haag.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank DCSMSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews