We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œHair anywhere πŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌβ€

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

5 of 24 hotels on this area, doesn't bad right?! But is disgusting to see bunch of hair in ur toilets!!! Checking in quietly late at 8pm, I don't think so it will be cleaning services available... so ok i just grabs them with tissue and throw it away!! Surely not recommended and never want back again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Empi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Mr. Empi J.,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, what I can imagine seeing your pictures. This room should not have been rented out and I apologize for that. We did have other and clean rooms available that night so I'm sorry to read that you did not request a room change so we could have given you a properly cleaned room.

But we really would like to make it up with you, so would you be so kind to contact the hotel directly on H1153-re@accor.com?

Again, I apologize for what happened to you and I hope you contact us, so that we can make it up to you!

Yours sincerely,
Arjan Peterse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Hotel parking, limited, expensive and not the easiest of access. The rooms are described as cosy but in reality quite small but adequate for an overnight stay. We left early to return to the UK so as we did not have breakfast we cannot comment. We were asked if we wanted a quiet room and were allocated room 614 overlooking the back of the hotel and views of the skyscrapers of Den Haag. Room was a bit cramped if staying on holiday for a few days but ideal for an overnight.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bernardj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Bernard,

Thank you or sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I visited the Ibis Den Haag for business and stayed for two nights. The IBIS hotel is a very good choice for business travelers. The hotel is conveniently located near the center of Scheveningen and the beach. There are many good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. There is a convenience store across the street to purchase basic groceries, water and the like.
The rooms are quite small but include all the needs of travelers, good and clean shower, comfortable bed and strong Wi-Fi connectivity. The breakfast is basic but satisfactory. Overall good value for a visit in particular if the time spent in the room is limited. During my stay one electric outlet malfunctioned and the lights went off. The hotel's service was very good and helpful. The hotel staff quickly fixed this problem and also offered to move to a new room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Nice hotel; next to all the beach action. Also good for winter stay since it is cheaper than Den Haag.
Good tram /. bus connections with The Hague City Center what takes only 20 minutes.
Good restaurants and even Casino next door.

Room Tip: take a (cheap) upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Staff is friendly and hotel is clean. Room was comfortable. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach with lots of restaurants to choose from. Parking and breakfast are expensive. Access to public transport is convenient.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Heimo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scheveningen
0.8 km away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,081 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
211 reviews
0.5 km away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
194 reviews
0.4 km away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#14 of 24 in Scheveningen
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen

Address: Gevers Deynootweg 63, 2586 BJ Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Scheveningen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Scheveningen
Price Range: $95 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen hotel is on the seaside, just 50 m from the beach, 10 min from The Hague and 25 km from Rotterdam Airport. The hotel is easily accessible from the A4 and A12 motorways. Book one of our 88 rooms (including 1 adapted forguests with limited mobility) with WiFi Internet access and make use of our amenities, a restaurant, bar, 24hr snack service, terrace area, two meeting rooms (up to 50 people) and public undercover paid parking. The hotel is 100% non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Den Haag Scheveningen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing