We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Nearby Hotels
Aquarius Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$87
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Excelsior(Scheveningen)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Carlton Beach(Scheveningen)
US$169
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bor(Scheveningen)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boulevard Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mimosa(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$127
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
97
236
107
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
236
107
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsden haagthe hotel staffsuperior roomlots of restaurantscold cutsstayed for two nightsbusiness tripcomfortable bedthe location is perfectmin walksea viewyogurttramparkingbeachfamiliyvicinity
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The hotel is located in the centre of Scheveningen. It is clean and basic, exactly what you want from a budget hotel. Check in staff were friendly. Rooms were quiet, however, if staying longer than a night or two it would be worth upgrading to the larger room as the basic rooms are tiny. Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sullyone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Sullyone1,
Thank you for your very nice words, they are much appreciated.
Indeed when staying for a longer period of time it is always possible to book one of our Superior or Family Rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Esther Schreuder - Operations Manager A.I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

5 of 24 hotels on this area, doesn't bad right?! But is disgusting to see bunch of hair in ur toilets!!! Checking in quietly late at 8pm, I don't think so it will be cleaning services available... so ok i just grabs them with tissue and throw it away!! Surely not recommended and never want back again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Empi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjan P, General Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Mr. Empi J.,
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, what I can imagine seeing your pictures. This room should not have been rented out and I apologize for that. We did have other and clean rooms available that night so I'm sorry to read that you did not request a room change so we could have given you a properly cleaned room.

But we really would like to make it up with you, so would you be so kind to contact the hotel directly on H1153-re@accor.com?

Again, I apologize for what happened to you and I hope you contact us, so that we can make it up to you!

Yours sincerely,
Arjan Peterse
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Hotel parking, limited, expensive and not the easiest of access. The rooms are described as cosy but in reality quite small but adequate for an overnight stay. We left early to return to the UK so as we did not have breakfast we cannot comment. We were asked if we wanted a quiet room and were allocated room 614 overlooking the back of the hotel and views of the skyscrapers of Den Haag. Room was a bit cramped if staying on holiday for a few days but ideal for an overnight.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bernardj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Bernard,

Thank you or sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I visited the Ibis Den Haag for business and stayed for two nights. The IBIS hotel is a very good choice for business travelers. The hotel is conveniently located near the center of Scheveningen and the beach. There are many good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. There is a convenience store across the street to purchase basic groceries, water and the like.
The rooms are quite small but include all the needs of travelers, good and clean shower, comfortable bed and strong Wi-Fi connectivity. The breakfast is basic but satisfactory. Overall good value for a visit in particular if the time spent in the room is limited. During my stay one electric outlet malfunctioned and the lights went off. The hotel's service was very good and helpful. The hotel staff quickly fixed this problem and also offered to move to a new room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ayal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Nice hotel; next to all the beach action. Also good for winter stay since it is cheaper than Den Haag.
Good tram /. bus connections with The Hague City Center what takes only 20 minutes.
Good restaurants and even Casino next door.

Room Tip: take a (cheap) upgrade
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews