We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bor
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aquarius Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Excelsior(Scheveningen)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$146
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Beach(Scheveningen)
US$176
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mimosa(Scheveningen)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andante Hotel(Scheveningen)
US$84
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel De Stern(Scheveningen)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
29
32
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
32
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent pricewould stay here againenjoyed our staypublic transportbreakfast roomnice hoteltvsea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed for one night at Hotel Bor and enjoyed our stay. It's a relatively small hotel, not too far (walking distance) from Scheveningen beach. We found the staff to be friendly, the room was pretty spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was great. I suppose the walls aren't too thick, so we could definitely hear fellow guests get up in the morning before us. This is probably the only main disadvantage of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_dR_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Firstly, I must say all the staff were excellent, very friendly and professional, Silvia was simply outstanding. The restaurant too is excellent, very relaxing, good food, great service and lovely sea view, the best in the area in our opinion.

The room has a fantastic view, the sea is 20 metres away, although sun bathing on slabs of concrete, not really our scene, sun deck/pool a little basic but more relaxing.

The rooms were small but nice, very clean with a lovely if small balcony. Shame that the cleaners wouldn't clean/replace a couple of glasses each day, let them down a little.

Krk in August is simply bedlam, far too crowded, to avoid.

Only really disappointing feature of Hotel Bor is the terrible wifi, they need to get that sorted or else people won't book.

But thank you to Silvia and all the staff.

Room Tip: Pay more for 2nd floor at front - fantastic views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The room was small but spotless and provided everything I needed, including tv and Wifi.
Th hotel consists of 2 buildings coupled together.
Breakfast is at the back, with in the sumer the possibility to sit outside in the small garden. There is also a small play area for young children.
Breakfast offered quite a few choices, with a good coffee machine, and plenty of variety.
Staff was friendly, and the hotel offers a small discount for those who stay repeatedly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank judith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Had a 3 night stay here with my boyfriend and its a shame we only had a short visit. The hotel is clean & comfortable, good shower in the bathroom, good nights sleep and comfy bed and friendly staff. Its a short walk to the beach and seafront shops, bars & restaurants. Nearby tram stop for getting back to the Hague (we travelled from the Hook of Holland via train) is number 22. Its in a quiet side street in a really nice quiet area. Breakfast is help yourself continental buffet which was very tasty & had a good variety. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future. It was good value for money too

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whitbyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed only one night but enjoyed it thoroughly. The room was spacious and had a fitting sea-theme. It had everything you might need: little seating area, big tv and what may be the best beds ever. The bathroom was small but nice. The breakfast was delicious. There was enough to choose from, even some typically Dutch foods like hagelslag. The location was perfect too. It's only a five minute walk to the sea and boulevard.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank exploringwithjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews