We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Bor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bor
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The Hotel Bor is situated in a very quiet street in a lovely area, Great shops,a bar and public transport are just few minutes walk away. A good breakfast is served in a light and airy room , nice choice of hot and cold food and also fruit.
We were on the 2nd floor at the front and slept with the window open because the street was so quiet.
The stairs have narrow steps and are very steep so care is required especially when carrying bags but I would stay here again when we return to The Hague

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBorScheveningen, Eigenaar at Hotel Bor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review.
We hope to see you next time!

Greatings from all of us,
Maaike Bor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed for one night at Hotel Bor and enjoyed our stay. It's a relatively small hotel, not too far (walking distance) from Scheveningen beach. We found the staff to be friendly, the room was pretty spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was great. I suppose the walls aren't too thick, so we could definitely hear fellow guests get up in the morning before us. This is probably the only main disadvantage of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter_dR_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Firstly, I must say all the staff were excellent, very friendly and professional, Silvia was simply outstanding. The restaurant too is excellent, very relaxing, good food, great service and lovely sea view, the best in the area in our opinion.

The room has a fantastic view, the sea is 20 metres away, although sun bathing on slabs of concrete, not really our scene, sun deck/pool a little basic but more relaxing.

The rooms were small but nice, very clean with a lovely if small balcony. Shame that the cleaners wouldn't clean/replace a couple of glasses each day, let them down a little.

Krk in August is simply bedlam, far too crowded, to avoid.

Only really disappointing feature of Hotel Bor is the terrible wifi, they need to get that sorted or else people won't book.

But thank you to Silvia and all the staff.

Room Tip: Pay more for 2nd floor at front - fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The room was small but spotless and provided everything I needed, including tv and Wifi.
Th hotel consists of 2 buildings coupled together.
Breakfast is at the back, with in the sumer the possibility to sit outside in the small garden. There is also a small play area for young children.
Breakfast offered quite a few choices, with a good coffee machine, and plenty of variety.
Staff was friendly, and the hotel offers a small discount for those who stay repeatedly.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Had a 3 night stay here with my boyfriend and its a shame we only had a short visit. The hotel is clean & comfortable, good shower in the bathroom, good nights sleep and comfy bed and friendly staff. Its a short walk to the beach and seafront shops, bars & restaurants. Nearby tram stop for getting back to the Hague (we travelled from the Hook of Holland via train) is number 22. Its in a quiet side street in a really nice quiet area. Breakfast is help yourself continental buffet which was very tasty & had a good variety. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future. It was good value for money too

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whitbyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scheveningen hotels
0.6 km away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
441 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
196 reviews
0.7 km away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
Bilderberg Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Scheveningen
982 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
223 reviews
0.5 km away
Ambassade Arena Aparthotel
Ambassade Arena Aparthotel
#12 of 24 in Scheveningen
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bor

Address: Haagsestraat 53, 2587 TG Scheveningen, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Scheveningen
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Scheveningen
Price Range: $99 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing