We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is always amazing! ”

Songkran Thai Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 132 Restaurants in St. Albert
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is always amazing! My favourite is the Swimming Rama! Their panang curry is delicious and authentic. Pre-Covid we spent 3 weeks in off the beaten track Thailand and the food in St Albert was second only to a small island where the elderly grandmother still cooks for guests.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank CDT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

Tasty. Super large portions. Fantastic service. Menu with lots of options for all your flavour desires.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank DonnamjCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

A delightful Thai restaurant with a bright and well decorated interior. Parking is abit difficult in the front of the building as it is small. The menu has many selections from stirfries, soups and numerous noodle dishes. There are alcoholic drinks and the menu also has a dessert section. We choose 3 separate dishes, pad Thai, cashew stirfry and a glass noodle dish. Each dish was freshly made with a good balance of vegetables and enormous portions. The service was delightful, quick and very helpful. My last visit was very successful as the curries were flavorful, so I was expecting the same this time. This time the bold flavours were gone. The herbs, fresh chillis and deep flavours of the meat were missing in all our dishes. This is so DISAPPOINTING and unfortunately, this will be our last visit.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank delfinal194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

We had the shrimp salad roll appetizer -4 tools with peanut sauce was great for 2 people. Main courses were curry with seafood and teriyaki chicken, both served with coconut rice. Curry was just the right level of heat. Teriyaki sauce was good, but not great. Wine was reasonably priced.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank VGTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

This was my second visit to Songkran, I enjoyed it so much. I’ve recently become aware of an msg allergy, and was thrilled to find out that it isn’t used. I ordered green curry with beef and coconut rice. It was the perfect size, delicious and arrived hot.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank EdmontonTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Songkran Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Songkran Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.