We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We spent 1 week here in 2016.Had a nice time but take out a food package as food & alcohol are very expensive.
Small right hand point for surfers.A bit inconsistent but worth keeping a eye on.
Great rooms, ours had a outside enclosed bathroom which was a bit of a treat.
This island is more for honeymoon couples as against guys on a surfing holiday.
nice relaxing holiday.. .

Room Tip: Hut on Beach was great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear LovesysTravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sheraton Maldives with other TripAdvisor readers.

We are glad to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

A spur of the moment trip - Maldives are stunning, but only spent time on Furanafushi Island. Very expensive (for this Aussie!) but my trip was a deal (MyMaldives: $AU3000 for flight (Singapore airlines) 7-nights, b'fast, dinner, dolphin tour, 30-min massage, 1 'romantic' dinner on the beach).

I traveled in the off-season and it was 30C, blue skies and amazing water and fabulous snorkeling.

The resort is manicured with in an inch of it's life - but was stunning! The staff were exceptional - from the chap raking the beach, the chefs, to the wait staff.

Highly recommend a visit, but it is very expensive if you are not a 'high-flyer' and not on a deal (eg, 1 litre bottle of Grey Goose - vodka = $US325!!)

Room Tip: I stayed in lower floor of a two story villa on the north of the island - it has a quite beach that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank louhardy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear louhardy2015,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities and services.

We hope to welcome you again in any of our properties worldwide.

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Magic scenery, amazing service, very clean appartments, great variety of activities. A great trip to remember for life. We'd love to go again!!! Many thanks to Nafiu (responsible for the details of our stay), Eunice (very kind and helpful during our breakfast and lunch), Musta (for our sport activities) and many others I cannot remember their names.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank de2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear de2324,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities, services and especially with our team member/s - Nafiu, Eunice and Mustho. Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

the best ever . superb holidays for 8 nights ( at Sheraton ) since the firt and upto the last day spent on the island . people are experts and make you feel wonderful day n night . sports and games keep you dully active and alive whilst the romantic nights are marvelous .

Stayed: July 2017
Thank eliashadjithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear eliashadjithomas,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

We are pleased to read that our piece of paradise didn’t disappoint you.

It was our great pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next Maldives’ vacation.

Warm Regards,

Jean – Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a quick spot to drink in the sun and listen only to the crash of the waves. We found it here.

We were met at the airport and whisked away for a short boat ride to the hotel island which is about a 15 minute ride from airport. During the ride, you are offered cold face towels and water. The round trip ride costs approx. $130.00 per person)

Check in occurs off the waterfront dock and the Sheraton is an exceptional choice for your stay in Male, especially if you have SPG status. The Sheraton is the only property on the island and you can get around it by foot or by gold carts. They also have a good gym, tennis court, ping pong table, and swimming pools. They also offer a wide array of water sports.

We had a beautiful oceanfront villa, which we would highly recommend if it suits your needs, as staying in one is akin to a little private estate, complete with a dipping pool and indoor and outdoor showers.

The villa room was modern, immaculate and had all the comforts of home. The bathroom is filled with natural light and offers a tub, shower, and his and her sinks. The sense of quiet solitude is outstanding, with privacy walls surrounding the villa. Best part is that you can hear the ocean, even with the doors closed.

For SPG status members, breakfast is provided at the lounge, along soft drinks and water, and they have a daily happy hour from 5-7pm. Like all resorts in the Maldives, where everything is shipped in, meals in the other restaurants can be pricey, but worth it.

If you are celebrating a special occasion, let them know. They do a great job making sure you are pleased with your stay. The manager, Jean Luis, makes it a point to make each guest feel personally welcome and he sets the example for the level of service you will receive here.

The spa is also excellent, and a massage by Jigme, was outstanding. Samsa who mans the gift shop, was equally pleasant and the housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. We took the turtle and stingray snorkeling tour and loved it. The boat you take out is large and comfortable (climb up to the flat roof of the boat for the best view) and we were definitely in good hands with Mr. Boo and the boat crew.

Lastly, A huge shout out to Judd Texson, the Guest Services Manager, who is a consummate professional. Thanks Judd, you made our stay fantastic!



Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NOIDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear NOIDK,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our facilities, services and especially with our team member/s - Jigme from Spa, Saman from the gift shop, Judd from Guest Services and Shanif (Boo) and his team from the Watersports . Rest assured that I will pass on your comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our piece of island called paradise!

Warm Regards,

Jean-Louis Ripoche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furanafushi Island
39.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,561 reviews
3.6 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,845 reviews
4.3 km away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
2,194 reviews
29.8 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
6,481 reviews
13.4 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Address: 20-15
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Furanafushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Furanafushi Island
Price Range: $546 - $1,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa is situated on it's own private island surrounded by tropical landscaping and turquoise lagoons. With 176 guest rooms reflecting the tropical destination featuring the Sheraton Signature Bed. Facing the sunrise with spectacular views of the Indian Ocean are 20 Ocean Villas offer large bathrooms, comfortable living spaces and luxurious outdoor living areas complete with infinity edge plunge pools.Sheraton Maldives is just a 20-minute boat ride from Velena International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Hotel North Male Atoll
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort And Spa
Full Moon Maldives
Full Moon Hotel Maldives
Full Moon Resort Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing