We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
151
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutter tartsthe parkersymphony suitehot tubensuite bathroomfantastic breakfastbruce peninsularoom upstairsevery morningmain floorwatching the sunsetjimwatermanhostsdockkayakproperty
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My husband Don and I choose to celebrate our new marriage by taking a mini-honeymoon to tobermorey. Our first stop was Bear Cove B&B and we could not be happier with our experience at this stunning northern gem. Doug & Jim were wonderful hosts from the moment we arrived to our hug filled departure. Our room was the shabby chic/gay fabulous room and it was equisit!! We absolutely loved the private patio, it was the perfect place to relax and unwind after our fun filled days site seeing in tobermorey. The meticulously crafted garden lined walk ways to the dock were welcoming and the dock itself offered breathtaking view of the quiet cove which opens on to lake huron. We enjoyed paddle boating, kayaking and relaxing while reading a good book. The sunsets at Bear cove B&B are nothing short of spectacular!! Lastly, I MUST comment on the breakfast!!Don and I both agree that the beautiful spread we were served each morning was hands down the BEST breakfast food (and possibly the best food period) we have ever eaten!! Everything was beautifully flavoured and fresh!!!!! The homemade butter tarts that were gifted to us upon our departure were amazing too♡♡♡. Don and I recommend this B&B to anyone looking to get away !! We will be returning for a visit in the future for sure.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katherine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and welcoming hosts. Bear Cove provides more than just your regular B&B. Jim and Doug are knowledgeable regarding local attraction and restaurants. This B&B is nestled in a quiet Bay off of lake Huron. The water is warm and Crystal clear, which was great for snorkeling. Thank you opening up your home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CrystalMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Had a Lovely stay at Bear Cove this week. The B&B is very clean, beautifully designed, spacious home which is very well managed with excellent Customer Service. The hosts (Jim & Doug) provided "exceptional quality with exquisite, stellar presentation" throughout our stay. The Breakfasts were phenomenal and plentiful. I would "Highly Recommend this B&B" without question and or hesitation. A stellar location with great presentation guaranteed to not disappoint.

Room Tip: The upper Bateman Suite is lovely and spacious
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stealthmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Our stay at the Bear Cove Bed & Breakfast was incredibly enjoyable and relaxing. Everything from the beautiful property & view, to the comfortable beds and delicious breakfast was perfect. After a great day exploring Tobermory, we finished off the evening with a relaxing hot tub and fell asleep to the sounds of the waves. We woke up the next morning to a HUGE and gourmet breakfast. Enjoyed the beautiful view on the dock as we sipped our coffee. The hosts were so friendly and inviting. We had a hard time leaving and are looking forward to returning. My only regret is that we only stayed one night.

Room Tip: "Party shower" in the big suite is amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 194katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This was our 2nd time staying here, the first was in fall of 2016. Somehow, this visit was even better than the first time. Jim went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of. There is something special about this place that keeps you coming back. Whether sitting by the dock watching the sunset, warming up in the hot tub, or enjoying the fantastic breakfast, you'll be glad you are here.

Can't wait to spent many more nights here. I cannot recommend Bear Cove enough for anyone looking for a wonderful getaway.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karthik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews