We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than last time!”
Review of Melia Buenavista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melia Buenavista
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

An amazing hotel with wonderful staff who will do whatever they can to help make your holiday even better. It's a low key hotel, ideal for couples with the option of using the other Melia hotels in the area. As always Oreste Osmany Lester Laily Burro and Pitti manage to surpass our expectations. And Lisandro the new f and b mgr is always available to help. The hotel was extremely busy (for low season) but the staff stayed focused and still delivered top notch service. Special thanks to Levon by the pool and Navy and Fillip for keeping us busy! (The 90 minute drive from the airport seems longer every time ). Gracias a los amigos cubani. Tremendo.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice. Ocean views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BigLouGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Buenavista, Director General at Melia Buenavista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear BigLouGolf,

Thank you very much for your rating of 5 stars!! We strive continually to ensure a memorable stay for our guests and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed it too. We also appreciate your feedback which allows us to focus on developing actions to improve the experience of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Angel Pereira.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,674 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed here for 6 nights during our holiday, beautiful setting. Very spacious, comfortable rooms, more like an apartment, enjoyed the outdoor private shower. Staff very accommodating, nothing too much trouble. Lester the Bar tender particularly stood out, very friendly and served up some excellent cocktails. Very relaxed setting particularly as it was adults only, beaches beautiful and food in the three restaurants was very tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank imw86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Buenavista, Director General at Melia Buenavista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear imw86,

First and foremost, thank you very much for taking your time to post your kind comments about your recent stay with us.

At Melia Buenavista we aim at making our guests feel at home by offering a warm and caring service, and we are so thrilled, proud and grateful for your comments regarding to the great service provided by our staff, who were very attentive toward your needs and make you all feel like you deserves. Thank you for letting us know how much you loved every single detail and aspect of your stay.

We’ll be looking forward to welcome you again in the near future and offer you another remarkable experience!

Kind Regards,

Ángel Pereira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I spent recently 9 days at this Hotel and I have not enough words to express my gratitude to everyone working there!
This was my second stay and if the first one was excellent, this was just superb!
I was treated as a king by each and everyone from the Gardeners to the Managers!
Thank you very much to you all!

Room Tip: Beautiful and large Ocean View rooms! Excellent for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antonio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Buenavista, Director General at Melia Buenavista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear avidal1957,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review about your experience in Melia Buenavista.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience. We will transmit your lines with our staff team.

I will be happy to share your comments with the members of our team and look forward to welcoming you again to the Melia Buenavista!

Angel Pereira.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
25
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This is my husband and I second visit to the Buena Vista and it just gets better and better! We got to know the staff very well, especially Miguel who is the food and beverage manager. He made sure every detail was taken care and nothing was too much trouble to accommodate. Thanks MIGUEL! We also had an opportunity to meet the resort manager, Miguel who was very friendly and approachable and caring of our stay. There was many great staff but especially Saylis in the lobby bar. The pool waiters and bartenders Orestes, Osmany, and Lester. I wish I could take you all home with me. It would make me the most popular house in the city!!! I love this resort, not just for the peace and quiet it provides but the wonderful staff that do all they can to make your stay enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Buenavista, Director General at Melia Buenavista, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post your kind comments about your recent stay with us.

At Melia Buenavista we aim at making our guests feel at home by offering a warm and caring service, and we are so thrilled, proud and grateful for your comments regarding to the great service provided by our staff, who were very attentive toward your needs and make you all feel like you deserves. Thank you for letting us know how much you loved every single detail and aspect of your stay.We will transmit your recognition to our staff.

We’ll be looking forward to welcome you again in the near future and offer you another remarkable experience!

Sincerely yours,

Ángel Pereira.
Director General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We spent one week at this fab hotel this month after a round trip around the country. This hotel has everything you need from A to Z. Great weather all week.

Rooms were amazing located with a beautiful sea front view modern design and well equiped. Outdoor shower is a must. Does it has 3 beaches for different stages and needs best one is sunset beach and central one for snorkelling. Food just fill expectatives and service Otdaniel is very professional over standard make you feel special. Drinks are great with a full list of mixes and cocktails. The best is the staff impossible to mention all of them.

Room Tip: Room 2422 great sea front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank pulieminnie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia_Buenavista, Director General at Melia Buenavista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear pulieminnie,

Thank you very much for choosing the Melia Buenavista. We value your comments since they allow us to improve every day. We have taken note of your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to offer you a better experience.

Sincerely,

Ángel Pereira.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Santa Maria
5.3 km away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 17 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,097 reviews
2.6 km away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#10 of 17 in Cayo Santa Maria
4,366 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#4 of 17 in Cayo Santa Maria
6,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Melia Las Dunas
Melia Las Dunas
#8 of 17 in Cayo Santa Maria
8,358 reviews
220.6 km away
Iberostar Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
#3 of 64 in Varadero
6,892 reviews
225.2 km away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 64 in Varadero
5,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenavista

Address: Punta Madruguilla, 52610, Cuba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Cayo Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
Price Range: $355 - $1,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Buenavista 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located west of Cayo Santa Maria in a privileged ecological environment, and surrounded by beaches and coves. All-Inclusive five-star resort with 105 junior suites and suites, and the Villa "Zaida del Rio." Designed for adults over 18 years. An entire hotel featuring Royal Service. Recommended for couples, weddings, honeymoons and wellness/spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia Hotels APAC and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melia Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Buenavista Hotel Cayo Santa Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing