We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
0
5
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
5
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Peaceful place about 2 hours from JB (3 from Singapore) nestled on the banks of Muar river with some activities (Malaysian standards) for the whole family. Good for a one night stay and to get to know some rural Malay lifestyles. Hotel is good with its own seafood menu and the river cruise is good to pass the time.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ravind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Visited this place as a stop-over to Malacca. Nice family resort, strong room wifi and attentive staff. Food was good, must try the cereal prawns and local otah!

At night, head down to the relaxing boat ride take will take you down Myar River to visit the town, with the staff explaining the sites as well as some nature lesson on mangroves, nipah Palm and fiddler crabs. The ride ends with a visit to th fireflies, depending on your luck may or may not be fantastic.

I may return for a stop-over but I'll be bored with anything more than a night. Overall 3.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Asianshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

I went here to getaways from all the things -- and.. what do you know.. they've got "Kunang - Kunang" tour. The tours was good. The group was mostly Chinese -- so the guide took the liberty to explain in Chinese and Malay. I was fortunate that a spare team member came in the tour took care of the Malays who were smaller in group. We had fun anyway. This is my first time in Muar

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Airini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are traveling by group using private car this time; 6 adults + 1 six years old child for our combine business-pleasure company trip.

Located 5km and/or 5 minutes drive from Muar City Center.
It is easy to find as their resort signage-direction are well seen, the resort it self is quite hidden from main street thus make this place quiet and a bit isolated from street traffic.

Check in-out take times as they friendly staff need to verified our online booking confirmation with their old fashion administrative and soooo [be sure you bring your online booking confirmation + your identity card or travel document, i.e: IC, passport etc] overall, it takes more than 20 minutes to check in and get our room key excluded 10 minutes time to upgrade our room type.

Room was clean and simple with reasonable size.
Actually we are upgrade to their new room-building facing the river so the utilities inside is also quite new!.

We have 2 water bottle, coffee + tea including kettle as standard complimentary, working WIFI and television only played local channel [not a big deal as you come here to spend your quality time with your beloved friend and families, RIGHT?!]

At the resort, we enjoyed Firefly-Boat set with seafood dinner that cost 60 MYR equal 24 SGD per person "which is affordable", it was a fantastic sunset view as the boat take off 30 minutes before the sun go down and sail through Muar river.

Along the way the river, we can smell village people made Muar signature food "otak otak" bring our appetite and yet right after the sun totally disappear, the boat stopped the engine, turn off the light and the firefly wakes up on the sides of river mangrove '"nice experience" to end the day [PLEASE NOTE, to equip yourself and your beloved families + friend with anti mosquito cream/spray, as you don't want your moment ruined by mosquito attacked].

As the boat sail back to the resort, we are welcomed by reasonable seafood dinner "not fantastic but not ugly also" & if you a confident singer + the karaoke type person; fell free to entertain your families and/or friend member included all resort guest with your voice as karaoke system are free available :P

Overall, it is good place to enjoy weekend explorer with your families + friend especially if you all come with your young children as you can give different feeling, atmosphere including nature knowledge to them [DO CONSIDER to drive a private vehicle/car as local public transport is hardly to find in Muar]....

Room Tip: Room facing the river... It is their new room-building so the utilities inside is also quite new surely clean and tidy!.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ratih_Martial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice rooms with a good deal especially when it's not during school holidays. They even threw extra mattress with no extra cost. The owner installed an auto fan to prevent mosquitoes from coming into the rooms - pretty smart. At night however, the off pitch karaoke session coming from the restaurant also owned by the resort was simply too loud and annoying which would go on until 11pm. So if you are looking for a place to relax this is not it. Definitely need to have your own transportation to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RashidGelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews