We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
52
45
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
45
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel old city spacious bathroom the heart of the city business trip would definitely stay here again sea view shops harbour receptionist personnel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean room with all the necessary facilities. There is a free parking area for the residents. The breakfast beside the fantastic view from the roof, it could be better and the service too. They serve breakfast from 7am until 10 am and at 9.30 there was no coffee at the machine and no one from the hotel's personnel to request for more. Unfortunately there were more than me complaining and looking for someone. Anyway beside this the staying was a pleasant experience.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel Dioni is an ok hotel. It is very well maintained, clean and walking distance from shops, bars and restaurants. It offers free parking and 24/7 service.
The lobby is impresive and makes you feel like you are in a more upscale & expensive place. The rooms are clean and designed in good taste. Breakfast is of good quality and satisfying variety. Staff are all very polite and do their best to offer a pleasant stay. I was also pleased to see they have a few environmental policies.
If it weren't for a couple of important downsides I would actually be reviewing this hotel as excellent. However I was disappointed that the rooms were far from soundproof and as a result I would sleep late when the street would finally go quiet and would wake up really early because other residents would. I could also do with bigger rooms because we had to jump over our suitcases to move around.
Overall the hotel is ok for its price and if you are one of these people who aren't bothered by noise then you might just find it to be great value for money.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

It used to be a boutique hotel. Today it is a tired and worn hotel, which should be renovated. No vegetables (neither tomato nor cucumbers) for breakfast, disappointing.. Unfriendly reception, which we wanted the least after a long road trip.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olesika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Beautiful hotel, great location near restaurants, shops and the harbour. Rooms were well-appointed and spacious. Friendly and helpful reception staff.
Shame the breakfast let the hotel down. No real choice, boiled eggs that weren't boiled, no staff, terrible coffee, no orange juice and what little there was was uncovered and unattractively thrown together.
Real shame as other than that, the place was really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAXXYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Way over what we expected in terms of value.
We paid €80 about £59 bed and breakfast

We got a huge bed and another bed, a massive Flat TV Great bathroom with a bath.

Also balcony, sea view (over roof tops) Excellent breakfast (everything you could want!)

Super toiletries in bathroom

Air con

Lovely big modern reception

VERY helpful staff (especially the guy who has been there 23 years)

It's a very short walk (1 min) to lots of restaurants and shops and the front.

It was so much nicer than we expected.

We have booked again for May next year.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Womble422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews