We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location, great service, gorgeous hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Dioni
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Preveza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Four of us stayed at Dioni Boutique Hotel in May '16. Dioni became our home away from home for 15 nights and we loved every aspect of it. The hotel exceeded our expectations and we were extremely glad that we had chosen to stay at this hotel for 2+ weeks.

1) Location:
Incredibly central, which helped make our Preveza experience so easy and enjoyable. The location was of paramount importance to the quality of our stay in Preveza. We felt comfortable exploring the town on our own at times, knowing that our base, the hotel, was always just a hop, skip, and jump away, and very easy to find.

To give you an idea of just how good the location was:

There is an ATM about 10 metres from the hotel entrance. A further 5 metres and you're about to enter a main street, standing opposite a coffee shop that sells freshly squeezed juice and ham/cheese toast for 3 euro. If you look left up the main street, you see a long strip of various boutique style shops, along with the town's clock tower and church. Looking right, you find the continuation of the shopping strip with shops that cater for your needs as well as wants.

Opposite the town clock tower and church, which are situated about 50 metres from the Dioni Boutique Hotel, is Roloi (Clock), a fabulous bar with great service. Adjacent to Roloi, there are cakes/desserts and then the rows and rows of taverns and bars begin. A very short stroll away lies the picturesque foreshore, lined with more taverns and trendy bars, ice cream shops etc. Yachts displaying flags of different countries come and go.

Around the corner from Dioni Boutique Hotel is the cobblestoned Satan's Bazaar which has more gorgeous shops - e.g. jewellery, children's clothing, souvenirs - and taverns.

A short walk from Dioni Boutique Hotel takes you to a larger main street filled with shops that sell fresh produce, cheaper clothing, household items, everyday needs etc. and more coffee/cake shops. The Vodafone store located here came in very handy for organising our mobile phone calls.

2) Service:
During our entire 2+ weeks stay, the Dioni Boutique Hotel staff were always professional, attentive, polite, warm, and generous in all service areas. They were ready to help us with any special request and nothing was ever too much trouble. They all helped to make our stay in Preveza truly pleasant, relaxed, and memorable.

3)The Hotel:
We felt that the hotel was great value for money and that the hotel is correctly named as 'Boutique Hotel'. The décor is cool and classy. The hotel lobby is stylish, interesting, and eclectic. Our rooms - one Junior Suite and one Double Room - were luxurious and comfortable. (The Junior Suite had a lounge area and a separate shower rather than a shower in the bath.) During our stay, the hotel was always spotless and smelled fresh. Our rooms were cleaned well every day.

The Rooftop Breakfast:
We booked our rooms with breakfast included. It was a relaxing, scenic, and satisfying way to start each day.

Breakfast: from 7-10am every day. The food selection is ample, fresh, and nicely presented.

The breakfast room has windows all the way around it that allow you to see the time on the clock tower, also the rooftops, port, vast sky, and mountains. The breakfast room has access to the hotel terraces so sometimes we sat outside and enjoyed the morning sun.

For all the reasons mentioned above, I recommend staying at Dioni Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: The Junior Room at the rear of the hotel was a bit quieter than the Double Room we had at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank soulsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean room with all the necessary facilities. There is a free parking area for the residents. The breakfast beside the fantastic view from the roof, it could be better and the service too. They serve breakfast from 7am until 10 am and at 9.30 there was no coffee at the machine and no one from the hotel's personnel to request for more. Unfortunately there were more than me complaining and looking for someone. Anyway beside this the staying was a pleasant experience.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel Dioni is an ok hotel. It is very well maintained, clean and walking distance from shops, bars and restaurants. It offers free parking and 24/7 service.
The lobby is impresive and makes you feel like you are in a more upscale & expensive place. The rooms are clean and designed in good taste. Breakfast is of good quality and satisfying variety. Staff are all very polite and do their best to offer a pleasant stay. I was also pleased to see they have a few environmental policies.
If it weren't for a couple of important downsides I would actually be reviewing this hotel as excellent. However I was disappointed that the rooms were far from soundproof and as a result I would sleep late when the street would finally go quiet and would wake up really early because other residents would. I could also do with bigger rooms because we had to jump over our suitcases to move around.
Overall the hotel is ok for its price and if you are one of these people who aren't bothered by noise then you might just find it to be great value for money.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

It used to be a boutique hotel. Today it is a tired and worn hotel, which should be renovated. No vegetables (neither tomato nor cucumbers) for breakfast, disappointing.. Unfriendly reception, which we wanted the least after a long road trip.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olesika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Beautiful hotel, great location near restaurants, shops and the harbour. Rooms were well-appointed and spacious. Friendly and helpful reception staff.
Shame the breakfast let the hotel down. No real choice, boiled eggs that weren't boiled, no staff, terrible coffee, no orange juice and what little there was was uncovered and unattractively thrown together.
Real shame as other than that, the place was really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAXXYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preveza hotels
0.1 km away
The Captain's House
The Captain's House
#1 of 10 in Preveza
112 reviews
2.2 km away
Margarona Royal Hotel
Margarona Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Preveza
128 reviews
0.1 km away
Preveza City Hotel
Preveza City Hotel
#9 of 10 in Preveza
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel  Kalamitsi
Hotel Kalamitsi
#4 of 10 in Preveza
36 reviews
0 km away
Minos Hotel
Minos Hotel
#5 of 10 in Preveza
22 reviews
1 km away
Zikas Hotel
Zikas Hotel
#6 of 10 in Preveza
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Dioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Dioni

Address: I. Kalou, Preveza 481 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Preveza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Preveza
Price Range: $123 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Dioni 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Dioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing