We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
US$114
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$143
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zikas Hotel(Preveza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Art House(Preveza)
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
50
44
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
44
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelold cityspacious bathroomthe heart of the citybusiness tripwould definitely stay here againsea viewharbourreceptionistpersonnel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stay couple night, everything was nice, very comfortable pilows and bed, reception work was brilliant, very helpful, rooms decorated nice, breakfast with wonderful view , housekeeping job well done, thanks Dioni hotel :-)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank don martin 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This hotel is awful. It's pretty, but if what you need is a good night's sleep, forget it. Even in September, when it should not be hard to have the room at a comfortable temperature, the AC cannot cope. I am literally sitting here sweating at 11:00pm, desperate for Air Conditioning. But after two complaints to the front desk, it is clear that they have no intention of cooling my room. They told me to open the window. The mosquitoes will eat me alive if I do that. DON'T STAY HERE. It is a complete rip-off.

Room Tip: Find one that has functioning AC
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Ok hotel, good breakfast. Nice staff. Slightly hard to find since its in the old part of the city. Room fine, bed good , bath ok. Off street parking in back. 2to3 three blocks to waterside and bars and restaurants and shops. Nice common area with bar and sitting area and tv.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank drsamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Four of us stayed at Dioni Boutique Hotel in May '16. Dioni became our home away from home for 15 nights and we loved every aspect of it. The hotel exceeded our expectations and we were extremely glad that we had chosen to stay at this hotel for 2+ weeks.

1) Location:
Incredibly central, which helped make our Preveza experience so easy and enjoyable. The location was of paramount importance to the quality of our stay in Preveza. We felt comfortable exploring the town on our own at times, knowing that our base, the hotel, was always just a hop, skip, and jump away, and very easy to find.

To give you an idea of just how good the location was:

There is an ATM about 10 metres from the hotel entrance. A further 5 metres and you're about to enter a main street, standing opposite a coffee shop that sells freshly squeezed juice and ham/cheese toast for 3 euro. If you look left up the main street, you see a long strip of various boutique style shops, along with the town's clock tower and church. Looking right, you find the continuation of the shopping strip with shops that cater for your needs as well as wants.

Opposite the town clock tower and church, which are situated about 50 metres from the Dioni Boutique Hotel, is Roloi (Clock), a fabulous bar with great service. Adjacent to Roloi, there are cakes/desserts and then the rows and rows of taverns and bars begin. A very short stroll away lies the picturesque foreshore, lined with more taverns and trendy bars, ice cream shops etc. Yachts displaying flags of different countries come and go.

Around the corner from Dioni Boutique Hotel is the cobblestoned Satan's Bazaar which has more gorgeous shops - e.g. jewellery, children's clothing, souvenirs - and taverns.

A short walk from Dioni Boutique Hotel takes you to a larger main street filled with shops that sell fresh produce, cheaper clothing, household items, everyday needs etc. and more coffee/cake shops. The Vodafone store located here came in very handy for organising our mobile phone calls.

2) Service:
During our entire 2+ weeks stay, the Dioni Boutique Hotel staff were always professional, attentive, polite, warm, and generous in all service areas. They were ready to help us with any special request and nothing was ever too much trouble. They all helped to make our stay in Preveza truly pleasant, relaxed, and memorable.

3)The Hotel:
We felt that the hotel was great value for money and that the hotel is correctly named as 'Boutique Hotel'. The décor is cool and classy. The hotel lobby is stylish, interesting, and eclectic. Our rooms - one Junior Suite and one Double Room - were luxurious and comfortable. (The Junior Suite had a lounge area and a separate shower rather than a shower in the bath.) During our stay, the hotel was always spotless and smelled fresh. Our rooms were cleaned well every day.

The Rooftop Breakfast:
We booked our rooms with breakfast included. It was a relaxing, scenic, and satisfying way to start each day.

Breakfast: from 7-10am every day. The food selection is ample, fresh, and nicely presented.

The breakfast room has windows all the way around it that allow you to see the time on the clock tower, also the rooftops, port, vast sky, and mountains. The breakfast room has access to the hotel terraces so sometimes we sat outside and enjoyed the morning sun.

For all the reasons mentioned above, I recommend staying at Dioni Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: The Junior Room at the rear of the hotel was a bit quieter than the Double Room we had at the front.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank soulsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean room with all the necessary facilities. There is a free parking area for the residents. The breakfast beside the fantastic view from the roof, it could be better and the service too. They serve breakfast from 7am until 10 am and at 9.30 there was no coffee at the machine and no one from the hotel's personnel to request for more. Unfortunately there were more than me complaining and looking for someone. Anyway beside this the staying was a pleasant experience.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews