We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fjallgarden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (108)
    Filter reviews
    108 results
    Traveller rating
    49
    40
    14
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    49
    40
    14
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslive bandski placesplit levelski partysuperb locationhot tubski slopesrecommend this hotelloud musiclovely hotelcable careasy accesschair liftskiing holidaytubsafterskifires
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 108 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Fjellgarden Hotel is placed more or less in the middle of the alpine slopes of Åre. Such a great way to start your vacation if skiing is your main reason for visiting. Skis can be rented at the hotel in the morning. Rooms are small and OK and the facilities good with a restaurant, bar, spa, curling and an outdoor heated pool. But please note that the hotel has some limitations. There are very limited possibilities for parking, so you might have to park some distance from the hotel. DO NOT try to check in during after ski hours, as the reception turns into a party zone from 16.00-18.00hrs. Could hardly communicate with the staff due to the noise. Was worried about the loud after ski party, but after 18.00 the bar area was cleaned and made ready for dinner in no time. Impressive!

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank 973arildk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

    I love Fjällgården. Id a snug and cozy Classic lodge vibe is your thing then you’ve come to the right Place. Rooms are very different from old to New and large to small. I love the loft Styled suites eventhough the stairs to the upper level is really crazy steep and hard to climb. The ski in/out Location is perfect. The restaurant is nice. The Hotel isn’t really a boutique experience but still not a 2000 room giant conplex. So, it has a friendly ambience.

    Stayed: February 2018
    Thank Per N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Martin G, Hotelldirektör at Fjallgarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

    Dear Per,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review.

    Like you write we are not a big complex hotel, we are much more of a small personal lodge hotel. Glad to hear you liked it!

    I agree that the stairs in some rooms are quite steep, not great for small children but they work fine for adults.

    We look forward to seeing you here again,
    Martin

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

    Our family of 2 adults, a 13 year old and a 10 year old stayed here for a week long skiing holiday.

    Each of us thought it was brilliant. The room - one of the attic rooms so the boys were on a different level to us - was ideal as we had plenty of space. The view up the slope and towards the mountains was breathtaking.

    The food in the evenings was very good - the menu was perhaps a bit limited but it was all delicious and the portion sizes ( important when skiing with young boys) were good. Lunch was superb - a much better menu.

    We typically went in the hot tub after skiing and then went to watch the band. We had been nervous that the fact there was a band playing each night meant it would turn into a raucous party venue in the evenings.

    However the band finishes on time and then the staff work really hard to ensure that by 6pm it's a beautiful restaurant again.

    Overall the staff were excellent and very helpful and fun.

    A brilliant hotel for a family skiing holiday.

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank Tim_digi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Martin G, Hotelldirektör at Fjallgarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you so much for this fantastic review!

    I am very pleased to read your kind comments regarding our restaurant and service. Your kind comments will be shared with my team.

    Hope to see you back in Åre soon,
    Martin

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

    Location is second to none, amazing to be up the mountain and finish your day on the slope. Rooms good, cosy rather than luxurious but comfy. Bathrooms are tiny. Hot tubs a treat too. Things to work on - not charging hotel guests £30 to hire a bathrobe when they are paying £225 a night for a room!! Girls in spa quite rude about you leaving at 7pm. Terse not smiley and all hot tub users mentioned they experienced the same. Food has dropped in standard since 4 years ago, it’s good but not fabulous at the moment. Better dinner options in Åre village for the money. Breakfast not as good as a local B&B we had just travelled from. Attentive service lacking - no one asked how our stay was or if we enjoyed everything & for almost £700 for 3 nights I would expect better service than this. Note no cash accepted anywhere in the hotel even as a hotel guest! I like this hotel but it’s coasting on its location rather than the detail.

    Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Cuttlefishbex
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Martin G, Hotelldirektör at Fjallgarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for staying with us, happy to see that you took the time to write this review.

    I appreciate you mentioning our cosy rooms and the fantastic hot tubs with a great view of Åre. Thank you also for mentioning the negatives you experienced during your stay, we will take them all into account and see how we can improve.

    Looking forward to seeing you back soon,
    Martin

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2018

    Good Hotel with smallish but nice rooms. Location is excellent in the middle of the ski slopes.
    The 100 year old Bergbana takes you down/up from the city center 3 times per hour, very convenient.
    Food in the resturant was excellent and there is good afterski in the afternoon.


    Stayed: January 2018
    Thank Stefan S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Martin G, Hotelldirektör at Fjallgarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

    Dear Stefan,

    Thank you for a nice review!

    I´m happy to read you enjoyed our stunning location, ski-in ski-out really lets you enjoy the slopes to a maximum.

    Like you write the Funicular (Bergbana) is a great way to get up and down from the center of the village. And of course it´s complimentary for all guests of the hotel.

    Most welcome back,
    Martin

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews