We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
249
192
66
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
192
66
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath house cold bath course dinner included in our package great spa relaxing area sea view the congress conference facilities spa package surrounding nature beautiful surroundings romantic weekend tennis courts conference room wonderful hotel fantastic food
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We booked the energy boost package, choosing to arrive on Saturday at 15.00 and departing Sunday at 12.00. No rooms were available in the main building with sea view at the time of booking, so we chose a room in the Congress pavilion. The package included entrance to their spa and cold bath house. The spa includes a sauna, steam room, warm Japanese pool - a shallow warm basin to relax in, and a lukewarm wading pool. The cold bath house has very nice saunas, one in each locker room, which overlook the sea, a hot tub outside on the deck, and two staircases that descend from the dock into the sea. It was wonderful going from the hot tub or sauna and plunging into the cold sea and swimming around and then doing it all over again. The package also included afternoon snacks by the spa, a three course dinner at the Restaurant Sand and brunch on Sunday morning.
Overall, I have to say, everything was lovely. We had a wonderful time taking advantage of the beautiful surroundings and the spa amenities. The dinner at the restaurant was very good. We absolutely loved the live piano music. The evening we were there Christopher Stone played, and he was great! Brunch on Sunday morning was excellent and exceeded my expectations; lovely eggs benedict, pancakes, waffles, fresh fruit, good quality juice, bread, etc.
The only shortcomings were that, upon check-in we were asked if we had already booked a time at the restaurant. I was unaware that we should have. So the only remaining times were not so desirable. We ended up with a 21.00 reservation. Then once we arrived at the restaurant, at 20.45, we let the hostess know we were there and went to have a drink at the bar. We were not seated until 21.20, and were only seated when we finally asked how much longer we were to wait. These two hiccups aside, we had a wonderful getaway.
So, if you are off to Skansen with a package deal, just remember to book the restaurant early!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik J, Manager at Hotel Skansen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Hello Sabrina
Many thanks for a very good review.
It´s very helpful to get your reflections of our Hotel, so we can be even better next time!
Best Regards
Henrik Jönne, Hotellmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Don't reseve a room in the Tennis Pavilion only accept a room in the main building. The rooms in the Pavilion are the size of a closet. I was given a handicapped room, how depressing is that!!
The housekeeping needs to learn how to clean a room. If the had looked under the bed they would have found my bathing suit

Room tip: Main building, beach view
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eva E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is located on the westcoast of Sweden. This is where the Swedish happy few spent their hollidays.
Beautifull located with very nice Spa facillities. The restaurant is okay but not fantastic something you will meet at more places in Sweden.
Aftershaves a few Dany's you wiki logo home fully relaxed

Room tip: Allah's ask for a room in the main building
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frekie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Skansen Hotel for a short break of 1 night to celebrate my birthday. This is the second time in this hotel and the service is still great at the Hotel and Spa facilities including the swimming pool and the gym area with very well maintain exercise machines. Superior dinner and breakfast at the Sand Restaurant. It seems that the birds are usual customers as they were entering to the breakfast area. Our room was on one extreme side of the hotel reason why I couldn´t connect to internet. The location is superb in front of the sea. Even though we didn´t jump into the sea, we enjoyed a long walk at the sea shore and saw plenty of wild rabbits around. Highly recommendable!

Room tip: If you would like to have available Wifi, ask for a room closer to the reception area.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MMLA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Location is nice but the room was worn down. Badly cleaned toilet. Beds were good. AC did not work properly.
Good breakfast buffé including gluten- and milkfree alternatives. Bird was flying around during breakfast and no personal bothered to take care of it. Not nice. Personal did not notice, or ignored it, and seem overall unengaged in customers.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the main building, at least it's seaview. Summertime noisy from the nightclub and beach.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathrin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews