We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champasak Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Resort(Champasak Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inthira Hotel(Champasak Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
19
93
72
40
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
93
72
40
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold palacebuffet breakfastroom openshuge roomlocal foodtown centrechampasakriverlaosrevolutionroyaltybalconieswatmekongcafeguesthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

What a great hotel with a very interesting backstory. Rooms are nice if a bit tired looking. Very happy to have a bath and the shower was good. Aircon as standard and the bed was very comfortable. Loved walking around the magnificent building and taking in the sights. Breakfast buffet was vast and varied and of good quality. Only negatives were the room smelled of smoke when we arrived and the staff were a little cold when we arrived. Appart from that would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Holdypaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

The staff was indeed rude as other described and the breakfast wasn’t good. The rooms was fine, but there’s no difference from staying in one of the guesthouses i town instead. If it should be rated as a 4* hotel it’s not even close.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel four years ago and found it quite lovely. This year however a different story. First night we did not sleep as coils were sticking up on the mattress. Moved to a different room the next day which is somewhat better, they definitely need new mattresses. Rooms need painting and are dirty. Breakfast is terrible. Would not recommend this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This may not be Raffles in Singapore but it certainly reminded me of it, the carvings and decorations. As a hotel it is quite unique having been built for a member of the royal family before the revolution. For years it was a ruin before being refurbished as a hotel. The hotel is in excellent condition but the grounds are sadly neglected. The rooms need updating but having stayed in all of the best hotels in Pakse this is a common theme. Breakfast was fine and as good as any other place in this town. The TV channels were however limited, i.e. no English ones but if you really are after a unique Lao experience that really doesn't matter.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grahame H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I think it’s the worst hotel I ever stayed. Inside it’s too old. I had a close cookie box in my luggage and when I got back to my room the whole luggage was fuel of ants. Unbelievable! Also, breakfast is typical, nothing special. Try to avoid it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews