We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al's Place
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Good location which is walking distance from the airport. Clean rooms, great hospitality. Sheila runs a top notch restaurant. Sheila makes you feel like you are at home when you are here. It is also nice and quiet, off the main roads. You can get a good nights sleep. Just a great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank dang20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Al's Place is a clean and friendly place with good food and great hospitality. Al has kept it up to date while retaining its rustic charm. He has decorated with historic photos from Stony Rapids and area. It is walking distance from the local store and the rapids.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandDtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've stayed at Al's a few times and enjoyed the stay each time. The meals have been amazing and very reasonable, clean comfortable rooms with the best of service. They have both worked hard at every aspect of their business right from amazing meals to unbelievable landscaping which is not easy that far north. We thank you both and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our stay at Al's was a 5 star experience, Al and his wife Sheila made us feel right at home, the foo was amazing, clean and comfortable - I would definitely come back and stay here again! We were a large group and that was no problem for them!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed with Al and Sheila two to three times per year over the past 2 years. Being a self-proclaimed "City Girl", there are adjustments that need to be made when travelling to such a remote location! No matter what time of year I go up there, staying at Al's Place means a comfortable room, great food, and a personal touch that is second to none. Simple things like remembering I drink coffee in the morning, but tea at supper (and that I like desserts!), but also asking my schedule and tracking, in a non-obtrusive way, that I arrive back at the end of each day - re-assuring to co-workers, friends and families! Travelling for business and being away from home is tough - Al's Place makes just that much easier!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews