We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food, clean basic hotel”
Review of Al's Place

Al's Place
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stony Rapids
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Al's Place
Ranked #3 of 3 Stony Rapids B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Service is great here, staff and owners are friendly and responsive. Good country food, prepared mostly from scratch, nothing fancy but tasty. The rooms were basic but clean and very usable. A bit tough on the tall guy trying to sit at the desk but what the heck!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Harvey_Regina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Good location which is walking distance from the airport. Clean rooms, great hospitality. Sheila runs a top notch restaurant. Sheila makes you feel like you are at home when you are here. It is also nice and quiet, off the main roads. You can get a good nights sleep. Just a great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank dang20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Al's Place is a clean and friendly place with good food and great hospitality. Al has kept it up to date while retaining its rustic charm. He has decorated with historic photos from Stony Rapids and area. It is walking distance from the local store and the rapids.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KandDtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've stayed at Al's a few times and enjoyed the stay each time. The meals have been amazing and very reasonable, clean comfortable rooms with the best of service. They have both worked hard at every aspect of their business right from amazing meals to unbelievable landscaping which is not easy that far north. We thank you both and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our stay at Al's was a 5 star experience, Al and his wife Sheila made us feel right at home, the foo was amazing, clean and comfortable - I would definitely come back and stay here again! We were a large group and that was no problem for them!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Al's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Place

Address: B126 Dene Street, Stony Rapids, Saskatchewan S0J 2R0, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Stony Rapids
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Stony Rapids
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing