We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$31
View deal
Priceline
US$35
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Booking.comUS$33
Hotels.comUS$31
Trip.comUS$66
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
25
10
3
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
10
3
4
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We booked for a week as a couple at the Santo George hotel but I’m not actually entirely sure which hotel we stayed in as it also appeared to be called the Antonis/Adonis beach hotel which was a bit bizarre. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the owner was not around to check us in but we were given a key by his wife and shown our room. The room was not what we were expecting at all, I had booked what was called a ‘standard’ room on booking.com but apparently this is the economy room and I found this a bit misleading. The room was extremely basic and very small however the air conditioning was good and it was very clean. We returned to reception later to try and check in but the owner was still not there so in the end we didn’t actually check in at any point during the week which was strange. Breakfast was really awful, the bread each morning was always stale, there was always some extremely rubbery egg which wasn’t really edible and a there was never any variety to the very limited options. In addition, the photos and information were slightly misleading about the pool; it is not on the hotel site, it is a public pool across the grounds. Very easy to access and a nice pool where we spent the majority of our time. The hotel is in a really good location, close to the beach and loads of great restaurants and is fine if you are on a budget but I do think there are one or two things that could easily be improved and their promo photos definitely need updating!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank mpjw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Had a wonderful holiday at this hotel. owner and his family were friendly and very helpful. nothing was to much trouble. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was ample, not a great selection but what was offered was good. Hotel was right next to a beach and a great swimming pool with lots of sunbeds. Not a lively resort good if you like a laid back holiday. If you want value for money then this is the hotel, excellent value for money!!!

Room tip: rooms with a sea view and pool (rooms starting with 2)
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan210159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Wonderful holiday in Ammoudara in Santo Goerge Beach.
A hotel almost on the sandy and beautiful beach of Ammoudara.
Spacious, clean, fully renovated rooms.
Ideal hotel for families, with a large and green garden.
Very close to the airport and city of Heraklion.

Room tip: Bungalow and Deluxe Studio
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tzompanaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efthimios T, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at The Santo George Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

After a week at Santo George Beach Hotel, i will keep this hotel in my memories of my vacations. Clean rooms and friendly employees. Nice facilities, wonderful garden and rich breakfast. Its near to a large beach and very close to bus stop, so you can reach center of the city easy. The area is full of tourist shops, bars and restaurants. I recommend this hotel for sure.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Topouzidis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 March 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I hated my stay there. Employees are bad, lie and are not helpful. Rooms are poor and everything is missing. There is a factory on the beach ! You can smell the smoke when you are having a sunbath ! Breakfast is too poor. There are flies in the bathrooms. The room should be cleaned by yourself. No kitchen. No sea view. No hot water...

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellya3381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews