We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$49
Trip.comUS$871
eDreamsUS$49
Agoda.comUS$49
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
62
41
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
41
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Open for public, very noisy. You can't sleep at nights, it's like a night club. The pool is very crowded, there aren't available deck chairs because of the public visitors. Toilets are very small. A big dissapointing. Not worthy at all.

Date of stay: October 2018
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TheodoreB152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed at the Oasis Hotel this summer from August 9-17 and honestly, we could not have found a better place to feel like at home. I highly recommend this place for long and short as well as for family and other stays for the reasons below:

The accommodation and cleanness: the room we got was very clean, well-decorated, neat, modern and comfortable. It had an AC and a small fridge. We had all the convenienced in the bathroom including a hair drier. The towels were changed EVERY DAY, the room was cleans EVERY SINGLE DAY and if we happened to have been in a rush and left some stuff on the beds, we always found them neatly folded and placed on the freshly-made beds. A lot of thanks to our cleaning lady for her kindness.

Food and drinks: every morning we had breakfast at the hotel and it included a great variety of home-made food. Everything was fresh and tasty. There was served more than we could eat. We were offered freshly made orange juice every morning, plus, coffee and fresh milk. For dessert we had tasty fruits: melon, watermelon, grapes, pear, plums, banana, pineapple...The surrounding of the eating area was very clean and cozy. We loved having our breakfast there and enjoying the quietness of the place.

Entertainment: the hotel has a nice pool, area for sunbathing and a bar. Of course, the pool and the bar were open to outside guests but this never caused us any inconvenience. Even with the "outsiders" visiting the place, we still felt very safe and cared about there. It is worth mentioning this is a family-run hotel and the hosts were always there keeping an eye on the comfort of their visitors. The music was NEVER LOUD to bother us. Overall, we felt very relaxed there and at home.

The staff: as the hotel is family-run, we got to know the family whom we liked a lot. Hostesses Daniella and Maria were exceptionally helpful with advice and guidence. They spoke English very well and we never had a problem with communication. The other staff also spoke and understood English well (unlike another hotel I happened to stay at one week before I came to the Oasis Hotel). This was a great plus. We often had dinner at the hotel and always got the best quality food and fresh juices. We made friends with everyone there as everyone was very kind and nice and caring.

Location: the location of the hotel is perfect as it is very close to the beach and a supermarket, there are many restaurant around (if we fancied eating outside), and though it is on the road, we NEVER HAD A PTOBLEM WITH NOISE. It was very quiet at night and in the morning. Honestly, a piece of oasis for the best vacations.

Many thanks to Daniella, Maria, their handsome brother and wonderful parents for the great welcome, family atmosphere and best vacations in Amoudara. Love and greetigs from the three Armenian sisters ❤ We are definitely planning to visit you again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank annamoss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Nice hotel but not catering to families. It definitely caters to younger crowd. Pool is open to the public day and night. Staff was awesome. They truly worked hard and were very friendly. Breakfast was very good. I recommend this hotel for younger crowd.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 13louisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

A very nice small and quiet hotel conveniently situated five minutes from the beach and five minutes by car from Heraklion center. The staff is very professional and attentive and the hotel grounds are extremely clean. There is also quality food whether talking about breakfast, lunch or dinner. The outside grounds offer a relaxing, green oasis where you can swim and enjoy your coffee. Would recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

This was a great find for us, as a friendly family-run hotel, who went out of their way to make our holiday enjoyable.
Breakfasts were excellent and plentiful and the fresh orange juice was out of this world After breakfast, we enjoyed relaxing in the lovely garden around the pool.
A local bus route passed nearby and so we could easily visit Heraklion both by day and night, Heraklion itself has a very long history , exploring the town was ideal for us.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews